Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ulta Beauty

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
182 reviews
|Cosmetics & Beauty Supply|San Mateo, CA 94404

3010 Bridgepointe Pkwy, San Mateo, CA 94404

(650) 638-1473

https://www.ulta.com/stores/san-mateo-ca-202

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Beauty

1146 Chestnut St

(650) 327-9882
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

333 1st St

(707) 315-6568
5.0
(5) · Beauty

312 B St

(707) 763-2583

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Beauty

1535 Meridian Ave STE 20

(408) 978-7488
5.0
(12) · Beauty

440 Marathon Dr

(408) 370-7077
5.0
(2) · Beauty

29370 Union City Blvd

(510) 489-8368
About

Salon, Cosmetics & Fragrance Bridgepointe Shopping Center, Specialty Hair Treatments, Skin Care, Haircuts, Hair Styling Tools, Hair Regrowth Treatments, Hair Products, Hair Coloring Products, Hair Care Products, Fragrances, Facials, Day Spa, Cuts, Cosmetics, Coloring, TIGI, OPI, Urban Decay Cosmetics, Urban Decay, Too Faced, Studio Gear, Smashbox Cosmetics, Revlon, Redken, Pur Minerals, Paul Mitchell, Murad, Matrix Essentials, Matrix, L'oreal, Dermalogica, BARE Escentuals, &More

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
182 reviews
595
  
435
  
323
  
29
  
115
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Penny Bein-Fowler review for Ulta Beauty
Penny Bein-Fowler on Facebook

2 years ago

11/02/2019, 03:48 AM
Megan & Erica in the Salon
Ulta Beauty (San Mateo) review for Ulta Beauty
Ulta Beauty (San Mateo) on Facebook

2 years ago

09/12/2019, 06:34 AM
Ulta Beauty (San Mateo) review for Ulta Beauty
Ulta Beauty (San Mateo) on Facebook

2 years ago

09/12/2019, 02:50 AM
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Shayla O. review for Ulta Beauty
Shayla O. on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/26/2017, 02:32 AM
Great perfumes and the blends are just perfect. I have been visiting this place for a very long time now and they did not fail to satisfy me.
S M. review for Ulta Beauty
S M. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/19/2012, 01:13 AM
BEWARE!!!! – BEWARE is right!!! This was the worst haircut I have ever had, my 9 year old granddaughter with plastic safety scissors could have done a better job and I was willing to pay an extra $20 to have Mariana "the expert stylist" cut and color my hair. The deal was a cut and color for $50 with a regular stylist Monday thru Wednesday, but because I was getting "the expert stylist", she wasn't part of the deal, I was expected to pay $70. I was perfectly willing to pay the extra $20 to have an "expert" cut and color my hair. Wrong!!! She cut a big jagged short chunk out of the top of my hair, even admitted that she may have cut it too short and got the scissors again to try to fix her mistake. I told her it looked terrible and I was not very happy. I got up and walked to the desk where I guess the manager or acting manager was at the register, I told her what had happened and Mariana also told her she cut my hair too short on the top of one side. The manager told me that I had to pay the $70, I told her that I would not pay that for a stylist who admitted chopping my hair too short, but I would pay for the color, the manager then said she had to go talk to someone on the phone, she came back and said I then had to pay $50, I said no way I am paying that, I told her to deduct the color charge from the $50 charge that I would have had to pay for a regular stylist to cut and color my hair because obviously I did not have an "expert stylist" because an "expert" would not have made that mistake. The manager then left to talk again to someone on the phone. She came back with the phone and handed it to me to talk to a rude man that said the same thing that I had to pay the $50, I also told him the same thing I told the manager to deduct the cost of the cut from the $50 and I would pay for the color because I now have to go make another appointment with someone that knows how to cut hair to try to straighten out Mariana's mistake. I refuse to pay for a bad haircut and shouldn't have to, instead of being apologetic or sympathetic, he got extremely snotty and ruder and told me to leave the store immediately and never make an appointment at their saloon again. He must be kidding, I wouldn't go back to Ulta if my life depended on it.
Ana B. review for Ulta Beauty
Ana B. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/13/2006, 01:21 AM
Ulta Cosmetics I have recently discovered this store and I love it! They carry all kinds of beauty products; from regular drug store brands to high end perfumes and salon quality hair products. It's amazing - I've been there 2x and each time, I have found a product that I was looking for at other stores and could not find. This place has it all. High customer satisfaction!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.