Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tumalo Lavender

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
12 reviews
|Gift Shops|Bend, OR 97703

19825 Connarn Rd, Bend, OR 97703

(541) 383-2441

http://tumalolavender.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Gift Shops

215 SW 6th St

(541) 526-1462
About

Welcome to Tumalo Lavender! Located just 15 minutes from downtown Bend, Oregon, Tumalo Lavender is a 10 acre farm owned by Gordon and Judy Knight. Before deciding to become Lavender farmers, they spent three years researching, investigating, and reading extensively about lavender. Their quest took them to Lavender farms throughout the Northwest. They became knowledgeable in growing, processing and working with lavender. They found the right varieties that would adapt and survive in the climate of Central Oregon. In June 2005, Tumalo Lavenders 10 acres had its first 1,000 test plants prepared and planted. The following year Gordon and Judy planted over 6,000 lavender plants showcasing 15 vari

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
12 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Paul Fink on Facebook

    2 months ago

    08/15/2020, 05:25 AM
    Gordon and Judy are wonderful hosts and a wealth of knowledge. The sights and smells are amazing. Looking forward in our next visit.
    Phyllis Nelson Hyder on Facebook

    a year ago

    07/06/2019, 14:45 PM
    Beautiful farm & delightful gift shop! So many lavender items to keep the scent & taste of lavender alive! Unique displays make shopping fun!
    Melissa Finlay-Knight on Facebook

    2 years ago

    03/03/2019, 10:54 AM
    Absolutely AMAZING!! We planned to visit the farm pre-spring and get some information on growing lavender. When we arrived there was 30 inches of snow on the ground! That didnt stop Gordon from showing us all around and spending time explaining everything!! I fell in love with the little store they have and all of the products!! I highly recommend visiting Tumalo Lavender!! Thank you Gordon!!
    Featured content
    The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

    The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

    The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
    What you need to know about Google customer reviews

    What you need to know about Google customer reviews

    What you need to know about Google customer reviews
    Bhavdeep Kaur Gill on Facebook

    2 years ago

    02/15/2019, 05:39 AM
    I cannot say enough about how informative and attentive Gordon was in addressing all my questions over the phone. I had submitted an online inquiry and he called me promptly and was extremely helpful. The Lavender Hydrosol came quickly and it is better than I expected and for such a good price too. I am definitely going to do business with Gordon again. He even hand wrote on the receipt in the box. These are the things that make such a difference. Thank you!
    Nikki Halvorson on Facebook

    2 years ago

    09/06/2018, 10:02 AM
    Beautiful!!! A must see! I can’t wait to use the lavender jelly and syrup!
    Kathy Krause Hazen on Facebook

    2 years ago

    09/03/2018, 11:35 AM
    Plants of many varieties, soaps, lotions, baking mixes and more! The visual beauty and aroma are free of charge!
    Andrea Kairis on Facebook

    2 years ago

    08/13/2018, 07:42 AM
    Breathtakingly beautiful!! We stopped here on our way to Bend mid August, and the lavender were in full bloom! Wonderful people, amazing scenery!
    Andrea Kairis on Facebook

    2 years ago

    08/13/2018, 01:52 AM
    Beautiful place! Wonderful people!
    Sarah Valenzuela on Facebook

    2 years ago

    08/07/2018, 08:36 AM
    Top notch products and excellent service at this local family farm. I was very impressed with the knowledge and kindness of the owners. I would definitely return and recommend their products. They have a fun gift shop filled with everything lavender inspired like soap, sachets, teas, candles, lotions, mists, chapstick and so much more. If you haven’t already taken a trip out there, you are missing out!
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.