Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

True Grits

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
220 reviews
|Gift Shops|Savannah, GA 31401

107 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401

(912) 234-8006

https://m.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2Ftruegritsinc%2F&refsrc=deprecated&_rdr

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(9) · Gift Shops

1029 Boundary St # A

(843) 521-4050
5.0
(14) · Retail

2422 Abercorn St

(912) 233-3820
5.0
(1) · Gift Shops

2 Sorgum Ln

(843) 363-5052
4.9
(166) · Retail

211 Johnny Mercer Blvd

(912) 629-0908
4.9
(38) · Gift Shops

28 Shelter Cove Ln Suite 115

(843) 785-2505
4.8
(129) · Gift Shops

202 W Broughton St

(912) 232-3213
About

True Grits specializes in t-shirts for men, women, and children; souvenirs from shot glasses to replica weaponry; and food items such as local honey, teas, hot sauces, and, of course, grits.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
220 reviews
5125
  
464
  
322
  
23
  
16
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Janis C. review for True Grits
Janis C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/01/2010, 21:57 PM
Unhappy Customer I had out of town company here this past weekend. One of then made a purchase at True Grits. The clerk never hung up her cell phone during the entire transaction and took every opportunity to continue the conversation. When I said something to her and asked her name she said it didn't matter what her name is and how did I know it wasn't a business call. It was not a business call. So she was not only rude to the customer but rude to me as well. This does not give a good impression of our "friendly" city.
Respond to negative reviews
Mid N. review for True Grits
Mid N. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/25/2010, 18:28 PM
Unprofessionalism I am a small business owner in Savannah, Georgia. I have always been fond of True Grits, that is until now. I have spent a lot of money in this store over the past few years, buying books and shot glasses. When I opened my business, I went directly into True Grits and asked if I could place my advertisement cards in their store. The reply I got was ''Yes.'' I placed cards there several times. I noticed that each week when I went in to check on them, they were out of my cards. So I would place more. I went in there today and was told ''We don't need anymore of your advertisement cards.'' When I asked why, I was told ''They got thrown away, so we don't need anymore put out.'' I was stunned that they would throw my cards in the trash. I could have been called and told to remove them if they were causing a problem on their counter. From a business standpoint, they have to understand why I am upset. These cards cost a lot of money to make. That's just throwing money in the trash. I would have gladly removed my cards if asked. But I was being told the whole time that it was okay. So my days of spending money in True Grits are over. I do not think they handled this in a professional manner at all. I am truly disappointed.
Respond to negative reviews
Darla G. review for True Grits
Darla G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/08/2009, 13:30 PM
Fun shop! This is a fun little souvenir shop for the tourist! I bought a copy of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil--a must read for everyone visiting Savannah! I always enjoy milling around a little store like this. You can usually find a cute souvenir for a friend.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Tracey Q. review for True Grits
Tracey Q. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/19/2008, 02:55 AM
Loved it, got a tshirt Lived there for a few months, and went back often to visit my in laws. Love River Street and especially this store. We bought my daughter a tshirt and several other items. Definitely a place to visit if you go to Savannah.
jackie t. review for True Grits
jackie t. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

09/21/2005, 18:24 PM
Southern Style Shop true grits is a definate stopping place if you are looking for southern or savannah, ga souveniers. they offer a wide variety of goods from t-shirts, magnets, postcards, even civil war relics! they also have a very nice array of nautical goods. the staff is always very freindly whether you're just looking or purchasing. it's always a pleasure to stop by this store!
April S. review for True Grits
April S. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

07/28/2005, 20:54 PM
Great Southern Store True Grits has a great selection of southern items, from tshirts to shot glasses to novelties. I have taken my children in here and they have a ball looking around at all of the great items. They also have a large selection of confederate flag items that are wonderful. The tshirts have a lot of fun saying on them.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.