Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Truck-tech Auto & Smog

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.7
6 reviews
|Auto Repair|Santa Rosa, CA 95401

345 W College Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401

(707) 578-7825

http://hightechsantarosa.com

Open now:7:30 am - 5:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

2565 Cloverdale Ave

(925) 687-8054

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Automotive

3546 Santa Rosa Ave

(707) 575-4464
5.0
(3) · Automotive

801 Davis St Ste A

(707) 446-1899

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Automotive

430 S Van Ness Ave

(415) 970-8886
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

1115 Landini Ln Unit D

(925) 798-5703

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

3069 Wiljan Ct E

(707) 578-6430
About

Specialties Computer control troubleshooting and engine performance, routine maintenance and repair of Domestic, Japanese, and most European Vehicles as well as Smog Check inspection and repairs. State of California certified station. ASE Certified technicians with over 20 years experience. History Established in 2002. After working as a auto technician for several years for independent shops the owner decided it was time to offer clients a better service where they can speak directly to the technician working on there car and receive outstanding service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.7
6 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ralph Melling on YellowBot

10 years ago

03/24/2011, 01:30 AM
Buyer beware It appears that the owner of this establishment(Kelly W.) is what I would refer to as a deceitful money grabbing S.O.B.>$850.00 to install a catalytic converter to pass smog.Upon review of B.A.R.(Bureau or Automotive Repair) certified smog repair company's listed for Sonoma Co.,I found that the average (out the door price) for this procedure is $425.00.As I look at all the scribble on the receipt I find discrepancies that made other smog techs scratch their head in disbelief.I recommend you be wary of his business practices.This is written by a now EX friend
Respond to negative reviews
redtailhawkjc on Superpages

12 years ago

01/16/2010, 00:30 AM
I"ve spend much money on dishonest Mechcanic's in santa rosa, and believe me ! there's alot ?When my friend Dee,turn me on too these Honest Mechcanic's I 'Am Still Pleased With The result's! And Will Chose too in the FUTURE!
mshanclan on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

03/24/2009, 04:29 AM
The guy who runs this business is a crook. He lies about repairs, falsifies records, claims that you need major expensive repairs that really aren't necessary. I took his estimate and diagnostic results to another shop, they couldn't believe what he had written. His smog read out was completely different. It showed a variety of codes that wouldn't show up at the other 2 shops I took my vehicle to the next day. Besides that, the guy is rude.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
mshanclan on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

03/23/2009, 04:15 AM
I can't believe we went there twice. Both times it cost us a lot of money for needless repairs. Our neighbors said they were ripped off by them as well. This last time they said it was going to cost $1200.00 in repairs because our vehicle wasn't passing code. After spending $200 in diagnostics we took our vehicle to our mechanic who said it passed all the diagnostic codes -and sent us to a smog check that they trust.
Respond to negative reviews
its4pla on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

03/18/2009, 03:07 AM
Ripoff charge for Fuel Evap Test during smog test. Tech doing test note that Evap not accessible. That mean it was not test but still charged for it. Will never go back and will tell anyone asking not to go to this Shop
Respond to negative reviews
why on YellowBot

12 years ago

03/09/2009, 02:30 AM
what a joke! If you take your vehicle here make sure you get everything in writing and ask for your parts back when he is done! Kelly not only pulled out perfectly good parts that were only a few months old he quoted me one price on the phone and gave me another when I showed up to pay. Told me some BS line about good work is expensive! Then his mechanic who had been staring at me through the entire conversation jumps in and tells me I don't appreciate quality work! Again BS! I have no problem with paying for quality work. I was paying for the 798.00 they quoted me! I had a problem with the $100.00 difference from the price he gave me and the price when I picked it up! And he had no explanation for it! Not only that I told him I had a problem cranking it over. he told me replacing the plugs and wires would fix it and guess what! It didn't! Still has the same problem! Talk about a scam! I filed a complaint with the BAR.. Bureau of Automotive Repair. Like I said I have no problem with paying for quality work, just getting ripped off! Hope it was worth it!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.