Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Triumph Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
7 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|New York, NY 10019

311 W 57th St, Ste 101, New York, NY 10019

(212) 307-0062

http://www.metronomenyc.com/our-venues/triumph-room-2

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

787 Newark Ave # A

(201) 377-1862
5.0
(2) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

639 McLean Ave

(914) 965-4541
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

138 Main St

(631) 509-5040
4.9
(19) · Restaurants

191 Pennsylvania Ave

(973) 881-8622
4.8
(436) · Restaurants

248 East Ave

(203) 866-7740
4.8
(8) · Restaurants

50 Jackson Dr

(908) 272-2400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
7 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
nyclubber25 review for Triumph Room
nyclubber25 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/03/2007, 05:01 AM
flat out, the worst venue in new york city, – whatever you do, do not go, or try to host a party at providence / triumph room. these guys were the worst most unprofessional a-holes that i've ever met. guestlists and everything were sent in ahead of time, and confirmed twice. but when we got there, they said the guestlists were overbooked, and made everyone wait outside in the line (hour plus wait, in the freezing rain). even the person who's party it was, they wouldn't let in. the manager and bouncers were pretty rude, and pretty arrogant. all that tag line about "no more velvet ropes, for people who just want to dance." is the biggest piece of crock out there. they had velvet ropes with everyone forced to stand outside (hour plus), in the freezing weather. most peope just gave up and went home. so if you are planning on throwing a party that is meaningful at all to you, don't go to this place because they are going to absolutely ruin it. this is bar none the worst club/venue that i have been to in new york city.
les_looking review for Triumph Room
les_looking on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/17/2006, 16:44 PM
Typical Midtown – Went here on a Friday based on the decent reviews but was disappointed, thought there was hope for a place in midtown but it's definitely not this place. The music was good though but the people were odd ... it was fun to dance until it got weird. It's more of a place for throwing parties ... so if you were not invited to a specific party, you probably wouldn't have fun.
mongprincess review for Triumph Room
mongprincess on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/02/2006, 10:36 AM
NYC's HOTTEST PARTY SPOT – We just celebrated my boyfriend's 30th birthday bash here 2 wknds ago on a Saturday and wouldn't have had it any other way! The staff was absolutely amazing from beginning to end. We were expecting a large party of about 75 or more and Mac was extremely accomodating with the seating space we were requesting. Monica, the hostess, was also very attentive to any questions we had beforehand, and Sal was unbelievable during the party!!!They offered us a great 3 hr open bar special for our guests which we def. took advantage of. The music was perfect, just what we wanted...hip hop, classics, reggae, and reggaeton.. I've thrown parties in the past, but have never been so satisfied with the outcome! The place is HOTT!!! Would definitely consider this for another party!!! If you're throwing a large party, I would make it your number one choice.!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
barhopper27 review for Triumph Room
barhopper27 on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/23/2006, 14:27 PM
Thanks for keeping your end of the bargain! – I organized a birthday party for my friend @ Triumph Room and everything went very well. The staff was very attentive and most importantly they did everything they said they would. Last year I had my party downtown and it was nightmare. I was promised the world by the promoters and they never delivered. 1/2 of my friends were not allowed in and I spent 75% of my night begging and pleading with the doorman. This year it was much better. I sent Triumph Room the guestlist ahead of time, none of my friends waited in line, and they all got in without a problem. I spent my birthday with all of my friends, which was great. The staff was so friendly that I forgot I was in New York City. It was great to go to a place with a dance floor, good music, and no attitude.
jgoodmn review for Triumph Room
jgoodmn on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/23/2006, 11:34 AM
A must go! – The club is very intimate and warm, which is rare in NYC these days. The dj was awesome-had us dancing all night long :) The wait staff is really really nice and very friendly. My friends and I had a fantastic time, and we don't say that often for a nightclub scene. A must go...you will definitely leave happy because you don't have to deal with lines or crowds!
kthelian review for Triumph Room
kthelian on Citysearch

17 years ago

11/19/2005, 14:45 PM
Worst Service I've Ever Received... – We should have been paid for hosting our party because no one else at the bar should have been paid. Not only was the party completely unorganized, but the manager was rude and unprofessional employee I have ever dealt with. I have had 4 parties over the past 4 years, and this was by far, handled the worst out of all of them. To top it all off, upon leaving, one of the bouncers was completely inappropriate with a few of the women and forced a confrontation with several of the partygoers. I have never been treated in such a manner. I would never plan a party at the Triumph Room again, nor would I recommend this venue to anyone else in the future. I am looking forward to explaining this to several friends that have felt completely unsatisfied with the parties they have planned with the Metronome clubs/restaurants...
Contributor review for Triumph Room
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/05/2005, 16:05 PM
An older scene celebrates the past with dances in this history-rich space. – The Scene Restaurant Providence's lower level dance club exudes a basement's homey coziness. Curtained booths surround candlelit tables and oversized chairs. The simple wooden dance floor is crowned by a disco ball and whirling colored lights, and signed CDs by Meat Loaf and Guns N' Roses grace the far side of the bar--reminders of the building's legacy as a hit music studio. The Draw A happy crowd of late-20 to 40-something Manhattanites cuts loose on the dance floor, more concerned with having fun than impressing anyone. Groups catch up over bottles in the booths and singles congregate near the bar, where friendly bartenders pour sweet peach martinis with panache. For a bolder taste, try the vodka-based Providence, with its mix of pomegranate and pineapple juices. DJs spin a variety of '80s and '90s pop and hip-hop favorites--perfect for people who¹ve tired of the velvet rope scene but still like to get down.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.