Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Travco Enterprises

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
9 reviews
|Other|Yorklyn, PA 17402

1935 Security Dr, Yorklyn, PA 17402

(717) 741-5163

https://www.kirby.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

27 S Belmont St

(717) 854-3894
5.0
(2) · Other

8449 Church Lane Rd

(410) 696-4634
5.0
(1) · Other

130 Slade Ave

(443) 854-0532
5.0
(1) · Other

101 Ryan Dr

(410) 658-8000
5.0
(1) · Other

470 Fleshman Mill Rd

(717) 624-9250
5.0
(2) · Other

350 S 7th St C

(717) 859-3305
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
9 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Misti L review for Travco Enterprises
Misti L on BBB

3 years ago

02/26/2019, 04:32 AM
Very unhappy with the dishonesties of the salesman. I was told my vacuum was 100% covered if ANYTHING happened to it, including “if your dog chews it”. This is not true as I called to get my cord replaced and they will not repair it. I was also told I would receive in the mail a years worth of free bags. Never happened, when I called to ask where the my were I was told the salesman is no longer with the “company” ( loosely used term) I was told they were including the floor care kit for free , when I made my first payment and as my overall balance I was charged for the kit. Overall I was lied to several times.
Respond to negative reviews
ER review for Travco Enterprises
ER on BBB

3 years ago

11/27/2018, 06:25 AM
The Travco dealership, which sells Kirby vacuum cleaners, sent dealer Nick to my door this past Sunday. Although his persistence about how this would benefit him did little to persuade, the offer to shampoo a room did, as did the renowned reputation of Kirby vacuum cleaners, and the promise that it would take a "1/2 hour". It took much longer than said but seemed worth it for the a highly informative explanation of many of the attachments along with the demo. The before and after filters and just eyeballing the carpet comparisons were compelling to me, in part because he explained just about every mode and the incredible flexibility of this machine. Still I had no plans to buy it at the original, suggested price, and then he lowered it to a more digestible cost, and offered a trade-in for my low-end (never-used) shampoo cleaner. I bought and am happy to have something that actually seemed to deep clean everywhere and rejuvenate my carpet. He worked incredibly hard, seemed honest, and knew all about the many variables of his product, uncommon and prized salesman qualities. For this I give him 5 stars. ER. 11/27/18
Goya Bean review for Travco Enterprises
Goya Bean on Facebook

6 years ago

10/12/2015, 07:23 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Ryan Buehrle review for Travco Enterprises
Ryan Buehrle on Facebook

7 years ago

08/17/2014, 04:12 AM
Respond to negative reviews
anonymous review for Travco Enterprises
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

02/05/2013, 15:12 PM
Went in expecting huge bill. Was pleasantly surprised that it only cost $10 and my vac is over 20 years old. Service guy was very nice and the girl gave me great tips and advice. Didn't know you could still go to places like this and get such good service. Great place for service!!!
JASON H. review for Travco Enterprises
JASON H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/08/2012, 08:44 AM
I recently answered an employment add for a "constomer sevice representitive" upon arriving to the interview i saw it was a Kirby vaccuum service center. Perfect as i am looking for a job in service and repairs ie: customer service. During the course of the interview i asked three times if the position would require and door-to-door or direct sales (as i am repair technician) not having any interest in a sales position. I was told that i would not be required to do any sales for the position but if i assisted in a sale i would recieve a commision. So, i continued with the interview, assured of the position i applied for for was valid. The next day i recieve a call from the interviewer and offered the position, i was told that it was a business casual attire required position, which as a customer SERVICE, sounded reasonable as i would be interfacing directly with the consumer about repairing there purchases. I went out that day, being given the job, and purchased the appropriate wardrob for the job, I spent two-hundred dollars in shoes and pants to be assured i had enough of a selection for a 5-6 day work week. The following day i arrived on time for the orientation! After sitting threw 4-hours of a presentation and being bombarded with the prospect of exotic trips, cars and trinkets i was very upset. I held my disposition for the rest of the meeting and informed the presenter i needed to speak with her after the meeting. After everyone left the room i asked him if there was some confusion about the job a had recieved! I informed him, i was told in no uncertain terms that this was not a direct sales position i had been given, i stated that the interviewer and the person that called me granting me the job has blatantly misrepresented the position offered, and this had cost me two-hundred dollars in new clothes and 4-hours of my time for a job that i would never accept nor apply to. He asked that i call him later that day to talk somemore only to be told that were looking for people that were excited about the position they were offering. Obviously, that was not me, he did not offer any apology for the (confusion) nor offered to reimburse me for my time or losses due to thier MISREPRESENTATION of the position i was very clear to clarify before proceding with the interview......I am A 41 yr old single father of two children this clear case of fraudulant hiring practice has cost me the ability to pay my rent, as i was granted a job and counted on said job for the replacement of my investment of clothing for the non-existant clothing!!!!!! thankyou KIRBY now i have to move god knows where or go to a shelter!!!
tcoent review for Travco Enterprises
tcoent on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/03/2010, 05:14 AM
Gold Star Service Center rated A with BBB – This listing is for our service center. If you have a legitimate concern or complaint regarding service or repairs you have received, please contact us directly. We would like the opportunity to address them, and find a resolution. Any violation of user content rules will be reported to Citysearch as abuse.
girl8766 review for Travco Enterprises
girl8766 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/09/2010, 04:48 AM
Love this service center! – I have been coming here for 6 yrs for service. I have never encountered anything but helpful people, and excellent customer service after the sale. It has been a wonderful investment.
quiekweg review for Travco Enterprises
quiekweg on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/04/2008, 10:14 AM
It Ends With A "Yes" – They seem to have a good product, but like a lot of sales companies, it ends when you say "yes". I have been trying to call and email to talk with the salesperson to ask about the product, and they're either too busy for a new client/customer, or they just don't care. I would definitely buy the product again, just not from them.
Business Response:

After reading your comments,we care about all of our customers, and are available for customer support Monday-Saturday 9am-8pm. We advise you to call our office directly with any questions or service needs. Our 1-800 is provided on a silver sticker on every unit. We will be more than happy to offer you assistance or a service solution. We cannot help you if you do not contact us.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.