Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tocaloma Day Camp

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
7 reviews
|RV Parks|Santa Monica, CA 90405 United States

3231 Ocean Park Blvd, #113, Santa Monica, CA 90405 United States

(310) 399-2267

https://www.tocaloma.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.4
(1066) · Recreation

200 W Midway Dr

(714) 774-3860
About

Since 1945 Tocaloma Summer Day Camp has been fostering the adventure of childhood. Located on a private campus in West Los Angeles, our programs offer boys and girls ages 4 to 14 a summer of fun, friends and great activities!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
7 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Feldmannj review for Tocaloma Day Camp
Feldmannj on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/08/2011, 13:01 PM
Tocaloma Rocks! – My son has just declared the first day of Tocaloma a national holiday in our house! He and my daughter have been going to this camp for three years and I can't say enough about it. They never want to skip a day. There are always fun and exciting events going on like Mud Day and Snow Day, carnivals and theme days. One of my favorites is that they come home singing camp songs together, priceless! They have also made incredible "summer friends" that they look forward to seeing during those magical two months. The staff returns year after year and they are so amazing with the kids. The directors, Tiffany and Erica, hand pick the best counselors and together they really create a special experience for the campers. It's outdoors, high energy, and reminds me of my summer camp! I just can't say enough...
Mlermer review for Tocaloma Day Camp
Mlermer on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/01/2011, 15:17 PM
LOVE TOCALOMA – My son went for the first time last summer at the age of 4. I was a bit nervous sending him to camp for a full day but he loved every minute of it. We have a countdown going in our house until summer because he is so excited to back. This summer both of my kids will be attending and I am couldn't be more excited for them. The staff was so amazing and made my kids feel really loved. My son talks about his counselors all the time and is so excited to see them again. Tiffany and Erica do an amazing job of overseeing everything and making sure the kids have the mose amazing summer ever. We can't wait.
CSMobileUser4 review for Tocaloma Day Camp
CSMobileUser4 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/01/2011, 06:37 AM
Best Camp Ever!!! – My daughters have had terrific experiences at Tocaloma Day camp. The program is well run and the Directors and Counselors are fabulous.My daughters have attended for years and always look forward to going back. I highly recommend it!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Cara S review for Tocaloma Day Camp
Cara S on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/27/2011, 11:22 AM
This summer camp rocks! – We have been part of Tocaloma for 16 incredible years. Our youngest child of three, is 10, and still a camper there. Despite the difference in personalities of our three kids, they all LOVE Tocaloma! It isn't just a camp, it is like joining a family. Unlike other camps, the majority of the staff has been there a long time. People that work there do not want to leave. The same holds true for the campers. My kids have never gone to camp with a school friend. They have made so many camp friends there that return every year. To me, this is part of what makes camp a magical place different from school. Tiffany and Erica, the two directors, are wonderful at identifying the needs of different kids at different ages. For instance, the older kids get to go off site sometimes and it usually involves something cool like the lake, sailing, a comedy club... This is a good old fashion fun camp that involves lots of physical activity that all the kids love. They have awesome theme days that capture the interest of the teens as well as the younger kids. All three of my kids have had different sleep away experiences but all of them have never wanted to go to any other day camp but Tocaloma. It is a wonderful unique place. I feel so lucky that we found it and can call it our camp. My daughter, who is still a camper, is planning on being a CIT, then a counselor, and then who knows?! Watch out Tiffany and Erika because she may be after your jobs!
scmomlc review for Tocaloma Day Camp
scmomlc on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/26/2011, 05:27 AM
Incredible summer program! – My sons have been going to Tocaloma for two summers and I can't say enough about how amazing the program, the counselors and the management are there. We've been to a few camps / programs over the years and Tocaloma is far above and beyond the rest. The camp curriculum is age appropriate, fun and enriching. I love that they get swimming instruction every day and come home exhausted and happy! Tiffany and Erica are incredible leaders -- they are organized, efficient and take amazing care of the children and their staff. My boys can't wait to go back this summer!
momshj review for Tocaloma Day Camp
momshj on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/25/2011, 04:11 AM
Amazing Camp! – My children have been attending Tocaloma since 1998, my youngest is still a camper and my oldest is now working there. All four of my children have amazing summers at Tocaloma. The campers, staff and directors are wonderful. My children have made lasting friendships with so many new children. There is never a dull day, many activities to choose from. I have one child with a severe allergy and Tiffany Romaro, the director has been on top of her situation from the moment we discovered it. I know my daughter is safe and taken care of. I highly recommend Tocaloma to any family looking for a safe, wonderful, exciting summer!
SamanthaSachas review for Tocaloma Day Camp
SamanthaSachas on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/17/2010, 07:54 AM
Camp Tocaloma Review – While the camp is physically very pretty, their was no masking the horrible leadership and poor quality of this camp. The directors were condescending in private and my son did not have a good time at all due to bullying that was not prevented by the staff. Overall, a huge mistake to send my kids to this camp and I wish I could take back my son's summer.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.