Logo White
Watch Demo

Tim's Transmission Services

Own this business?
4.8
83 reviews
|Automotive|Penn Hills, PA 15235

3379 Universal Rd, Penn Hills, PA 15235

(412) 793-7599

https://www.timstransmissionsservice.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Transmission Technician
5.0
(22) · Automotive

1630 Old Murphy Rd

(828) 349-4395

1 person is looking at this business

The Wright Transmission
5.0
(6) · Automotive

8754 S Flat Rock Rd suite e

(770) 318-2837

1 person is looking at this business

Nick's Transmission
5.0
(10) · Transmission Repair

8640 Middleton Rd

(810) 621-4667

2 people are looking at this business

Tebbe Automotive & Trans Rpr
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1216 National Rd

(765) 478-3921
BNB Transmissions
5.0
(9) · Automotive

515 8th St

(540) 389-7300

1 person is looking at this business

Tropical Transmissions
5.0
(4) · Automotive

6350 SW 39th Ct

(954) 791-0310

3 people are looking at this business

About

Tim's Transmission Service provides transmission repairs and rebuilds as well as FREE diagnostics to the Pittsburgh, PA area.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
83 reviews
575
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 77 Reviews4.9Google
  • 1 Review2.0Dex Knows
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Wolowski on Facebook

5 months ago

11/01/2019, 06:02 AM
I called thinking my husband needed his transmission rebuilt in his truck. He was local to them, so he was asked if he could stop in. They were able to determine in a few minutes that it was not the transmission. It was something simple. They had it fixed quickly. They were honest and quick to get the problem resolved. I will not hesitate to go back in the future!
Chris W. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

10/27/2016, 15:41 PM
Tim Jr. did an awesome job explaining the exact problem with our transmission, including showing us the defective parts. Quick, professional service, highly recommend Tim Jr. and his crew.
loyalty396 on Superpages

5 years ago

09/10/2015, 05:48 AM
My experience here was absolutely horrible. After I paid 2000 dollars for a rebuilt transmission I had to take it back to be fixed 3 times within a year. And buy the 3rd time he was so mad at the fact it was still under warranty so he wasn't making any money off of me. he began to yell at me a curse at me. And then proceeded to tell me never to come back. just very rude. and this was the owner. I personally think they used cheap parts. so all in all if your looking for a shop this isn't the one. personally I wish I never went here to spend my money.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
amy on Dex Knows

5 years ago

01/18/2015, 16:47 PM
Just like everyone elese. does a bad job in this world I had them rebuild my transmission. and everytime I had a question they were almost down right mean to me. I am a girl what do I know about transmissions right. Any they do the job and as soon as I pull it off the lot it shifts fine. but in 4th gear there is a weird sound. wtf. And I just don't want to take it back to deal with them people. ughhhhhh
richard d. on Citysearch

5 years ago

01/18/2015, 07:38 AM
I had them rebuild my transmission. and everytime I had a question they were almost down right mean to me. I am a girl what do I know about transmissions right. Any they do the job and as soon as I pull it off the lot it shifts fine. but in 4th gear there is a weird sound. wtf. And I just don't want to take it back to deal with them people. ughhhhhh
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

10/10/2009, 13:29 PM
Extremely competent and honest. Would reccomend to anyone!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.