Logo White
Watch Demo

Tigertail Foods LLC

Own this business?
5.0
17 reviews
|Retail|Encinitas, CA 92024

191 N El Camino Real Ste.206, Ste. 206, Encinitas, CA 92024

(760) 634-1183

https://tigertailpetfoods.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(7) · Retail

31738 Rancho Viejo Rd

(949) 487-1535

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Pet Stores

30251 Golden Lantern

(949) 363-5586
About

Specialties Tigertail Pet Foods is a holistic pet food and treat company. We use only human-grade ingredients that come from trusted sources. Your pet's health is our first concern and everything we make is motivated by the principle that healthy food helps make healthy pets. History Established in 1998. Ann Thomas and Jo Willson started Tigertail Foods in 1998. Friends since elementary school, Jo and Ann grew up with dogs, horses and cats. After the premature loss of beloved pets they, separately, began studying animal nutrition as a way to help enhance the quality and longevity of their animal friends' lives. A year later Ann began making raw dog food for her own pets and sharing with frie

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
17 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 15 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stacey Goodwin on Facebook

a month ago

04/19/2020, 02:27 AM
Jordan and her staff are so helpful and knowledgeable. Our dogs love the food and they have never looked better. They were slightly overweight on kibble but now they look so strong and lean.
Barbara Gaffen McKown on Facebook

3 months ago

02/15/2020, 07:26 AM
Every dog we've ever had loved the just a bite biscotti treats. They have tried every flavor. They love the honey almond and the peanut butter flavors the best. I love the products. I know the ingredients they use. I trust the products I buy there and give my dog . Great choices for food and treats. we live the Tigertail team as well
Glen Clabaugh on Facebook

6 months ago

11/24/2019, 10:02 AM
We started feeding our cats raw food about three years ago, and found Tigettail at a local store. Our cats LOVE their food, especially our oldest, a 19-year-old tuxedo cat who used to have several health issues and now, aparrently does not. Was the food? we're not sure, but even our vet says she's pretty spry for an older cat and that he's surprised to see how healthy she is. Thanks for delivering every month, you guys are the best.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Stephanie Tomlinson on Facebook

a year ago

03/05/2019, 04:28 AM
I’ve been feeding these to my furlove for a long time. She loves them. They are really the only ones I trust as she is also handicapped so I have to watch what she eats. She eats my cooking and Tigertailfoods! That’s it! She has been living with DM for 2 years and I attribute her health to what we feed her. Thank you!
Rhonda Haman on Facebook

a year ago

01/23/2019, 01:51 AM
This place is THE BEST!!! All natural homemade food and treats. I feel so good feeding my Gia their products. I’m in for life. She gobbles it down and she is so fit and healthy. My dog is fortunate to have them. So am I. The staff is also AMAZING. Thank you guys SO much!!!!
Bob Conklin on Facebook

2 years ago

07/05/2018, 01:23 AM
The best product for your dog or cat. They make products for horses too. The food is raw ( frozen for a better shelf life) and great to use if you need to sneak a pill to your pet) the shop is cleaner than most restaurants ( I know, I managed restaurants for 35 years) Best of all, they always provide great customer service. Try the product if you want to get your dog or cat off of processed foods high in grains and preservatives.
Erin Carey on Facebook

2 years ago

06/01/2018, 03:35 AM
Excellent, high quality treats and 100% customer satisfaction!!
Angela Maria on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2018, 02:45 AM
Lise Ann Strum on Facebook

2 years ago

02/09/2018, 02:10 AM
I went by their location today super cute, super clean. Great staff there to help you with your questions about raw feeding and about their formulas. Really pleased with the products. My dogs look great I will feed this stuff forever. I'm using three different formulas for three different reasons. I'm trying to put some weight on my old dog and I believe the original formula is helping with that. My young dog has chicken allergies and they mixed up a batch for her with the antioxidant formula and no chicken. The other dogs get the grain-free everybody loves it. If you're in Encinitas stop by and see Jordan!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.