Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Thunderbolt Products

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
411 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Houston, TX 77011

6847 Harrisburg Blvd, Houston, TX 77011

(713) 923-8888

https://www.tbolt.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(6) · Automotive

1516 E Southmore Ave

(713) 477-0285

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Transmission Repair

2830 Nasa Pkwy

(281) 532-0011
5.0
(10) · Transmission Repair

2733 Harkey Rd.

(281) 997-0475
4.8
(297) · Auto Repair

6150 FM 1463 Rd

(832) 648-1443

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(121) · Auto Repair

411 Northville St.

(713) 900-4444
4.8
(45) · Automotive

20102 Townsen Blvd E Ste B

(281) 973-9697
About

For over 84 years, Thunderbolt Products has re-manufactured and installed engines, transmissions, and other equipment in automobiles and boats. Our rebuilt engines are backed by a limited nationwide warranty. Thunderbolt tests each rebuilt engine thoroughly after disassembling and cleaning. Benefit from stellar services including Transmission Repair Engine, Repair Rebuilt Engines, Transmissions Marine Engine, Re-manufactured Engines and Transmissions, Classic Car Engines, Cylinder Heads, Crankshaft Kits, Parts, and more! Our primary concentration is factored around you, the Houston area automobile owner. We make every attempt to ensure our product lines are heavily stocked for quick turnarou

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
411 reviews
5211
  
458
  
317
  
212
  
1103
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charles S. review for Thunderbolt Products
Charles S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/27/2017, 09:07 AM
I had Thunderbolt Rebuild a 60 HP Mercury outboard head and they gave it back to me without the screws and nuts that are used to adjust the valve clearance. When I went back they not only did not take care of me but they said that wasn't something they would take off or do, accusing me in my opinion of taking them off and losing them. The bolts are not available as a part so I had to buy expensive Rocker arms to get the adjustment screws. I will never go back and do not recommend them as a customer.
Respond to negative reviews
Bobby F. review for Thunderbolt Products
Bobby F. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/05/2017, 02:16 AM
Thunderbolt has the personnel and expertise to fix your engine or transmission. -The above review was posted as a service and with the authorization of Thunderbolt Products, and the comments and opinions expressed in the review are those of a customer from Thunderbolt Products.
Shawn351 review for Thunderbolt Products
Shawn351 on Superpages

6 years ago

02/24/2016, 02:54 AM
I took my truck to Thunderbolt engines to have the transmission checked out. They found out one of the wires were loose. They tightened it and sent me on my way at no charge.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Marissa L. review for Thunderbolt Products
Marissa L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/08/2016, 12:47 PM
My engine went out and I called Thunderbolt. The next day they came out and towed my car at no charge. They worked with me all through the experience. Thanks to the staff. --Posted as a service per authority of business, review written by customer.
Gina H. review for Thunderbolt Products
Gina H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/18/2016, 10:39 AM
My school auto shop bought an engine from Thunderbolt. It ran so well when I needed one, we bought one from them. --Posted as a service per authority of business, review written by customer.
James C. review for Thunderbolt Products
James C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/25/2015, 05:14 AM
The staff explained what I need and why. After looking at the parts I saw what they meant. --Posted as a service per authority of business, review written by customer.
Daniel432 review for Thunderbolt Products
Daniel432 on Superpages

6 years ago

06/12/2015, 06:08 AM
The staff explained what I need and why. After looking at the parts I saw what they meant. --Posted as a service per authority of business, review written by customer.
Daniel34 review for Thunderbolt Products
Daniel34 on Superpages

7 years ago

05/26/2015, 04:45 AM
Thunderbolt crew were friendly and knowledgeable. For all that they did it was a fair price. --Posted as a service per authority of business, review written by customer.
Craig K. review for Thunderbolt Products
Craig K. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/13/2015, 21:36 PM
I took my vehicle to Thunderbolt they were very honest and efficient. --Posted as a service per authority of business, review written by customer.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.