Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wedding Plaza & Ariana Studios

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
9 reviews
|Bridal|New York, NY 11001

216 Jericho Tpke, New York, NY 11001

(516) 326-6464

https://www.theweddingplaza.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(2) · Bridal

199 Silvermine Ave

(203) 838-1038
5.0
(59) · Bridal

15 Broad St

(212) 480-4252

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Bridal

740 West End Ave # 3A

(212) 865-1667

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(50) · Consumer Goods

225 W 37th St

(212) 302-9050

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(57) · Bridal

563 Westport Ave

(203) 847-0607

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(675) · Bridal

72 Madison Ave

(646) 638-3263
About

At The Wedding Plaza, a family-owned and -operated shop serving Floral Park since 1988, we understand that selecting the perfect attire for a special occasion is more than just a fitting, and we're honored that we've gotten to share in so many memories with our clients over the years. With an impressive selection of bridal gowns, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, mother-of-the-bride dresses, and tuxedos from industry-leading designers, we're sure to help you find a style you'll love every time you visit us. Our experienced consultants take pride in providing warm, individualized customer service and sharing in memories with you that will last a lifetime. When you've decided on forever

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
9 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Grace L. on BBB

4 years ago

05/21/2017, 03:21 AM
I first did business with the Wedding Plaza when I was being fitted for a bridesmaid dress in 2007. Then, in 2012, I purchased my own bridesmaid dresses there for my own wedding (I had 8 girls and the dresses were almost $300 EACH), plus my mom bought her mother-of-the-bride's dress there as well. So when my future SIL went looking for bridesmaid dresses for her upcoming wedding, I took her straight to the Wedding Plaza. I walked into the Wedding Plaza on 5/**/17 expecting to be treated like royalty after giving them so much business. The girls upstairs were extremely sweet and friendly and I didn't even mind the wait; I understood that it was a Saturday afternoon and things can get busy. I was then taken downstairs where they do the fittings. Carmela, their seamstress, was already working on a bride, her sister and her mother, all who had on dresses that needed to be fitted. Plus there was one other girl from a separate bridal party. Again, I didn't mind the wait. I finally was taken to a room where I put my dress on. It fit great and zipped all the way up, but it was slightly bunchy in the butt area. Carmela finally gets to me and, in the middle of the store with 4 strange women around, starts commenting on how tight my dress is (I didn't feel it was tight at all). She then looks at the tag and says "**** ****** * *** *****" I have been heavy all my life, but never have I ever been made to feel so humiliated or ashamed. She completely fat-shamed me in a room full of strangers, who were all staring at me. She then complained, yes COMPLAINED, about having to order extra fabric. When she was done, she gave me a disapproving look, as if she was angry at me that my "big size" was such an inconvenience to her because now she had to do extra work. I should add that Carmela herself is no size 2, so that made this encounter even more surprising. I am a grown woman, 34, married and with a child, and I spent the rest of the afternoon crying and upset over the way I was treated and made to feel in that store. I cannot believe they would treat a returning customer that way. You can best believe I will never be returning again.
Respond to negative reviews
Claudia V. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/09/2015, 14:21 PM
STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!!!We hired a photographer and a Photo booth for our June 7, 2014 wedding at the Douglaston Manor. On the day of my wedding the Photo booth was never delivered to us..after arguing with them over the phone and several calls later going back and forth about the contract not stating a photo booth we received some money back for not getting the photo booth as promised they failed to correctly add the photo booth that we paid for in the contract. Now a year later we are still waiting on their so- called publishing company to ship off our wedding album. First we were told it would not take long at all for us to get our album, That it all depended on how fast we reviewed the pictures and submitted it. We reviewed the pictures and submitted our final decision In October 2014 then we heard the story about the publishing being closed several days in December and January and that was the blame on the delay of our album ( mind you) it is just a simple album no special orders or custom design. Now a year later and we are still getting the round around. According to Jeff our photo album was supposed to have arrived to them on June 18, 2015 and they were going to ship it to us out of courtesy. Three weeks later no album. My husband called again and then they blamed the same company whom they can't disclose the name or telephone number of. Another issue it that they are never there. The assistant Pat is rarely in the office and Jeff is only there once or twice a week in the evenings only. Today Thursday July 9th no one was there and our album has not arrived to their office according to a third party named Karen. We are going to try going in person tomorrow if we still don't have an album we are taking them to court. THEY ARE UNRELIABLE AND FULL OF LIES NOTHING THEY EVER PROMISED OR SAID WAS KEPT OR DONE!! HORRIBLE SERVICE! I REGRET THE DAY I SIGNED A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY I AM SHOCKED THEY AT LEAST GAVE US SOME MONEY BACK FOR THE LOSS OF THE PHOTO BOOTH.
Princess F. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/14/2014, 20:13 PM
i hired them in november 2013 to provide video, pictures, dj, limo service, and the suit for my 8/9/14 wedding. i strted contacted them since May 29 for answers and no one got back to me. I contacted the limo company nad find out the limo i requested fom the wedding plaza, white star limousine does not have them. Finally on July 18, the owner told me to send him an email requesting to cancel and I did. They kept my $2095 and refused to give it to me. I will never recommend anyone to use them. They are crooked and should be close.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Gabriela D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/13/2014, 22:17 PM
STAY AWAY . This is the worst company EVER. I got married May 27,2012 and I am still waiting for my Album , the parent albums oh and the best part was a year ago they called me to tell me my video was ready. When we watched it ,it was horrible never edited, music just added on while people are talking or DJ playing in the background, the photos from our childhood and honeymoon where never added. The video guy Bill was a complete disaster he did extreme close ups. I think it was his first day and hopefully his last. My video is ruined and they claim they can fix it not really sure how with the crappy footage Bill took. Spoke with Pat who claims she needs to talk to Jeff, Spoke with Cathy who will just Yes you to death, and when you do get Jeff on the phone he promises you the moon the stars and the sky and Nothing. I was suppose to get my Albums according to Jeff TWO weeks ago when I last spoke with him. He also claimed he would call me back ASAP about the video and still nothing. It's been TWO YEARS SINCE MY WEDDING. I now understand why we had to pay for everything in advance. SCAM ARTIST. I am now going to go down there in person and wait until they hand me my albums and video. If that doesn't work I am contacting a lawyer and any news station that wants a story on a crappy dishonest local business. It's a real shame.
Faith R. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/20/2012, 20:42 PM
Wedding plaza and Ariana studios review – I just recently purchased My wedding dress and did my photography and Video and Dj I could not of been more pleased with there professionalism and prices. I was recommended by a couple friends and family member who had wedding with them in the past I loved there work I will be back for my brides maids dresses but i do recommend if you go on a Saturday make an appointment.
Grace C. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/19/2012, 16:21 PM
The best wedding place – I have to thank Jeff and his staff for doing such a GREAT job I got married 5 months ago and I just got back into town and picked and picked up my albums and video they were outstanding!!! My day went perfect the DJ was outstanding to now all went well I will recommend them to all my friends THANKS AGAIN
Lori S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/19/2012, 15:32 PM
The Best – I used Arianna studios for my Wedding on June 25th,2010. As many of you brides know it's extremly overwhelming planning a wedding and contacting all these different vendors. I walked in overwhelmed and walked out relieved and calm! That afternoon I took care of my gown, flowers, Dj, photographer and videographer! the staff were all a pleasure to deal with from start to finish! They were professional and made us feel like they cared just as much about our day as we did. My husband and I couldn't have been happier will all of there sevices. I just wanted to say thank you for making our day one we will never forget, And keeping me calm during the entire process!
littlecity on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/15/2011, 15:17 PM
Awful and Disappointing – When we first walked into Ariana studios, it seemed like everything just fell together. We were promised the world - a real professional photographer, free engagement photos, beautiful wedding pictures, etc. We were given several names of photographers that would mesh well with my then-fiance and I ... and none of those names is who we ended up with. At our wedding, he ignored us, constantly taking breaks and seeming annoyed when we wanted certain pictures taken. During the cocktail hour, taking pictures, he did not seem to care about anyone's ideas for group pictures. He wanted to get them done, get us out, and take outdated too-common corny photographs - which isn't us at all! Even my bridesmaids were upset when our "professional photographer" would ignore their requests for certain pictures to be taken. If we are paying you to be at our wedding and take pictures, we expect you to be doing just that and not complaining and ignoring us! Although I got my pictures at a speedy rate, I would rather have waited 3x the amount of time in order to have had amazing timeless pictures to remember the special day/
Will H. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/26/2005, 00:39 AM
wedding services If you are getting married and you need any of the following services, The Wedding Plaza is a great place to go. You will find wedding dresses here as well as prom dresses, Bridal gowns, Bridesmaids dresses, mother of the bride dresses, tuxedos, disc jockey services, limo services and more. They have a variety of sizes available. They also offer custom made dresses. Custom packages available for all occasions.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.