Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wag Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
24 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Denver, CO 80206 United States

2626 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80206 United States

(303) 282-1894

https://www.thewagmobile.com/index.php/thewagmobile

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(14) · Pet Groomers

2153 Cypress St

(303) 506-2358
5.0
(4) · Pet Groomers

224 E 29th St

(970) 420-2962
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2405 Blake St

(303) 295-2553
5.0
(13) · Consumer Services

1524 Bowen St

(303) 772-8732
5.0
(10) · Pet Groomers

8275 County Rd 16

(303) 833-4846
5.0
(8) · Pet Groomers

1235 E Hampden Ave

(720) 389-5599
About

History Established in 2005. Celebrating 10 years of Business! Locally owned small business proud!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
24 reviews
514
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
DenverBusinessOwner review for The Wag Shop
DenverBusinessOwner on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/07/2011, 01:05 AM
Great place to wash a dirty dog! – Rarely a wait (even on Saturday morning), nice staffers, reasonable pricing and no need to clean black lab fur off the cabinets/ceiling in my bathroom - that's what keeps me coming back here to wash my pooch. Oh, and the fact that's it walking distance from home doesn't hurt either.
tressy6 review for The Wag Shop
tressy6 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/02/2011, 05:44 AM
Highly Disappointing – I have a small dog and just moved to the area. Owner was welcoming on the phone and emphasized one on one attention for each dog. Said she grooms one dog at a time. Less than welcoming at pick up. The place was filled with dogs. Cut was not short enough. She had too many dogs to deal with the cut or to give customer service adequately. Made an attempt to shorten the cut but too frenetic to follow through with what I asked for. They also tried to make me pay without seeing my dog! Not a comfortable experience.
tAyAsbAnks review for The Wag Shop
tAyAsbAnks on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/18/2010, 18:23 PM
Best Self Service Wash – Having moved here from Phoenix, where I have paid up to $30 for a self service wash, I can't recommend The Wag Shop enough. Friendly staff, great tubs. The price and location is right. I am so happy to have found this place!!
Featured content

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?

Why Customers Read Google Reviews & How It Impacts Small Businesses?
Patrick review for The Wag Shop
Patrick on YellowBot

14 years ago

07/25/2009, 06:08 AM
Great place Been going for years...friendly, fantastic staff - great groomers too!
digdogs review for The Wag Shop
digdogs on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/19/2008, 11:13 AM
GREAT JOB!!! – My pooch loves the wag shop, he was in and out and looked great. I think the best part of the visit was that he had a good time. He was able to mingle with other dogs and was not kept all day. I was thrilled with the cut and the price was reasonable. My only complaint is that they were booked almost three weeks out; such great service may require that I think ahead. Compared to other shops, this is the best experience we have had so far. Good location and very cute shop. Groomer was very attentive and took our lifestyle into consideration when discussing a functional haircut. I highly recommend this shop and look forward to having my pooch groomed with them again in the future; in fact we already have our next apointment booked!!
mostlygood review for The Wag Shop
mostlygood on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/25/2008, 08:46 AM
great location, acceptable grooming, but the prices are too high and not consistent. – the first time they clipped my dog, it was an acceptable cut - but the price was a bit high. i chalked it up to convenience and paid the difference. the second time they groomed my dog (with the same directions they had for the first grooming), they charged me 25% more and the grooming was mediocre at best (not to mention they made me pay for the grooming before i saw my dog - had i seen him first, i would have refused).
Contributor review for The Wag Shop
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/24/2006, 00:47 AM
Editorial Review – Self-service grooming boutique offers semi-private elevated tubs for comfortable dog baths; bathing suits, trimmers, brushes, shampoos, towels and dryers available.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.