Logo White

The Spa Doctor

Own this business?
4.9
38 reviews
|Home Services|Modesto, CA 95356

3500 Sisk Rd, Ste J, Modesto, CA 95356

(209) 545-5224

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

Hot Tubs, Spas, Fireplaces, Wood, Gas & Pellet Stoves & Inserts, Swimmimg Pool & Spa Supplies

Suggest edits

Review Summary

4.9
38 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
  • 18 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 17 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review2.0BirdEye
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on BirdEye

a year ago

07/11/2017, 15:07 PM
As stated in other reviews the staff is super friendly and supportive however be aware of false promises. As I explained to them about the last spa cover that I purchased from them dry routed prematurely, I was hesitant to purchase the same brand of cover. They raved about the 303 product stating that it would extend the life and they would give me gallon of the 303 protectant. I as asked the salesperson to make a note of file about the 303. Upon pick up of the spa cover, I asked about the 303 protectant to the same sales person who said to add it to our purchase and his comments was " Sorry old-cap, I can't seem to find any or we are out, just go to store and buy any protectant.....an...  more>>
on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/13/2014, 04:05 AM
Spoke with Richard today and it's unbelievable to think that their are still wonderful businesses out there who will do their best to try to save you some money. By phone he was able to point out that what he heard was more of a vibration and not an electrical issue, which is what I had feared. By playing around with the pump, I realized some how it had gotten really close to the hot tub itself, causing the vibration sound; nothing some ghetto fabulous foil couldn't fix. Thank you so much Richard for your kindness, humor and time.
on Yahoo! Local

4 years ago

01/09/2014, 12:01 PM
I walked in the store with a part, not even sure what it is. It controls the temp and triggers the pump? Anyway, Peggy announces the name of it, one guy brings out 2, Steve gets a flashlight and determines that one of the 2 will actually work and BOOM, I m all set! The spa was manufactured in 1987. I don t know what brand it is even. But The Spa Doctor saved the day! Fabulous service, decent prices and these guys know their stuff! I m a fan. Thanks, Spa Doctor!
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/25/2012, 13:09 PM
Thanks for posting your review of The Spa Doctor. You've done the world some good today.
on Yahoo! Local

6 years ago

04/30/2012, 13:04 PM
Best people. Best products. Still enjoying our Hot Springs tub after many years! And yes, still enjoy visiting with Richard.
on Yahoo! Local

6 years ago

03/14/2012, 13:03 PM
In 1984 I bought A Hot Springs Classic Spa. One of the best things about the Spa is that the parts are still sold by the dealer (Spa Doctor) and with of the helpful staff at the store, I ve been able to continue using the Spa after all these years. It s rare that you can buy a product that s this long lasting Great Spa !
on Yahoo! Local

6 years ago

02/23/2012, 12:02 PM
After checking out a couple of spa places I went to the Spa Doctor and was very impressed with the courteous and friendly staff. I was very impressed with the knowledge and expertise that Richard provided me. We are very satisfied with the spa we selected and the service that the Spa Doctor provides us.
on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

05/02/2011, 13:05 PM
One of the nicest business owners I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Friendly helpful staff too. The best and only place to purchase a spa or spa accessories in the Modesto area as far as I'm concerned. Thank you for making buying a spa so fun & easy!!
on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

02/03/2011, 13:02 PM
Richard is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, and goes the extra mile. I will shop Spa Doctor in Modesto everytime I need their products.