BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

The Spa Doctor

38 reviews
(Hot Tub and Pool)
 3500 Sisk Rd, Ste J, Modesto, CA 95356US

Write a review

(209) 545-5224

Write a review

2on BirdEye, Jul 11, 2017
As stated in other reviews the staff is super friendly and supportive however be aware of false promises. As I explained to them about the last spa cover that I purchased from them dry routed prematurely, I was hesitant to purchase the same brand of cover. They raved about the 303 product stating that it would extend the life and they would give me gallon of the 303 protectant. I as asked the salesperson to make a note of file about the 303. Upon pick up of the spa cover, I asked about the 303 protectant to the same sales person who said to add it to our purchase and his comments was " Sorry old-cap, I can't seem to find any or we are out, just go to store and buy any protectant.....any will work" and off he went.

It is not necessarily that I did not get the 303 protectant, it is the false promise then the excuses that followed. I felt that I was given lip service to ensure the purchase of the cover and now question the factuality of all of the other information they have given me.

At this time, I am seeking another spa dealer to work with beyond this point.
more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 13, 2014
Spoke with Richard today and it's unbelievable to think that their are still wonderful businesses out there who will do their best to try to save you some money. By phone he was able to point out that what he heard was more of a vibration and not an electrical issue, which is what I had feared. By playing around with the pump, I realized some how it had gotten really close to the hot tub itself, causing the vibration sound; nothing some ghetto fabulous foil couldn't fix. Thank you so much Richard for your kindness, humor and time. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jan 09, 2014
I walked in the store with a part, not even sure what it is. It controls the temp and triggers the pump? Anyway, Peggy announces the name of it, one guy brings out 2, Steve gets a flashlight and determines that one of the 2 will actually work and BOOM, I m all set! The spa was manufactured in 1987. I don t know what brand it is even. But The Spa Doctor saved the day! Fabulous service, decent prices and these guys know their stuff! I m a fan. Thanks, Spa Doctor! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 25, 2012
Thanks for posting your review of The Spa Doctor. You've done the world some good today. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 30, 2012
Best people. Best products. Still enjoying our Hot Springs tub after many years! And yes, still enjoy visiting with Richard. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Mar 14, 2012
In 1984 I bought A Hot Springs Classic Spa. One of the best things about the Spa is that the parts are still sold by the dealer (Spa Doctor) and with of the helpful staff at the store, I ve been able to continue using the Spa after all these years. It s rare that you can buy a product that s this long lasting Great Spa ! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Feb 23, 2012
After checking out a couple of spa places I went to the Spa Doctor and was very impressed with the courteous and friendly staff. I was very impressed with the knowledge and expertise that Richard provided me. We are very satisfied with the spa we selected and the service that the Spa Doctor provides us. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, May 02, 2011
One of the nicest business owners I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Friendly helpful staff too. The best and only place to purchase a spa or spa accessories in the Modesto area as far as I'm concerned. Thank you for making buying a spa so fun & easy!! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Feb 03, 2011
Richard is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, and goes the extra mile. I will shop Spa Doctor in Modesto everytime I need their products. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Nov 02, 2010
I needed to replace the grate in my fireplace. I looked in all of the big box hardware stores and they all carried flimsy grates that were so shallow that they would only hold 2 logs on the bottom.I went to the Spa Doctor and talked to Peggy. We discussed my needs and while they didn't have anything in stock for me she said she would find a grate for me. She followed up with a couple of e-mails, making sure of the exact measurements I was looking for. In less than a week I picked up my new grate.I really appreciate the fact that Peggy went the extra mile for me. She is a great asset for the Spa Doctor. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Aug 16, 2010
As I was sitting outside recently, talking with my wife, who was sitting in the Prodigy Hot Springs spa we bought seven years ago, it hit me--what other technology have we bought over the years that has been this good? We plug it in, and it works! We use it constantly, we keep it clean, and have had no issues at all. We appreciate the folks at Spa Doctor for providing a quality product and greeting us warmly when we come in for supplies over the years. Thanks for being there! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, May 19, 2010
We bought our HotSprings spa here, and everything has been great. It is a top quality spa, that has held up beautifully over the years, and any time we had a question or needed help with anything, the technicians have provided A+ service. If you are in the market for a great spa at a reasonable price, with the best customer service in town, this is the place to shop. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 19, 2010
After a lengthy research effort that lasted off and on for two years my wife and I decided to make the plunge ;-)We had been in to the Spa Dr two years earlier and had talked extensively with Richard ( I think he got tired of me, I know my wife did) and found him very helpful and most importantly for a consumer *HONEST* about HotSpring as well as the other brands. My research took me to the farthest reaches of the World Wide Web in search of the perfect Spa. So we ended up at the Spa Dr in Modesto. My best friend had purchased a HotSpring Spa 20 years earlier and helped me make my decision regarding Spa Dr. and HotSpring support. Richard worked very hard to make the purchase work for us. In the end I have to say that we could not be happier with our purchase and the support Richard has given and continues you give only helps with the feeling we made the right decision since as this was a major purchase for our budget. We had one minor issue after installation (placement) and I called Richard. He said let me see what I can do. I was wondering if he was going to call back, instead the installer showed up and corrected the issue within an hour of my call. This was very helpful to me since I was already off from work that day.Thanks again Richard more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Dec 10, 2009
They are very nice there and helped with my fireplace issues in a zip! I will use them then again for any of my pool, spa or fireplace needs! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Nov 01, 2009
This is a great place to buy a Spa.Richard is always helpful.We just had a problem with our spa and Richard and the 2 girls that work there were very helpful.We did have to drain it because it was very cloudy and nothing worked.Richard calls us by name and is very nice.The service is always great and they are very knowlegable.This is the best place in the valley to get a spa. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Oct 09, 2009
Wonderful place to buy a spa or the chemicals to maintain it. The people are friendly and Richard our sales man was funny and courteous. Thanks for a refreshing place to shop. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Sep 08, 2009
These guys are great, very friendly and knowlegable, with good customer service. Bought a spa 1 yr ago and still very happy with it. Richard always calls me by name and inquires as to the health of my spa every time I go in to buy chemicals. They sell quality products at a reasonable price. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 10, 2009
Always courteous, always helpful. Best staff and product in Modest Ca. We bought our spa over 3 years ago it still runs like new. We would highly recommend checking this place out if you are considering buying a spa. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 02, 2009
Best Service and Best Product.We were in the market for a Spa. Did my homework then went shopping. Richard was the best. He answered all my questions and more. They delivered, set it up, and continue to help us with water testing. I would highly recommend the Spa Doctor. I love my Spa and use it every night. Thanks. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jun 21, 2009
Excellent service and great to go in and ask questions. It has always been a pleasure since buying our spa from them. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Mar 21, 2006
those guys are great when dealing with Hotspring Parts and Service more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


3500 Sisk Rd, Ste J, Modesto, CA 95356
Hot Tub and Pool
Today 10:00 am - 6:00 pm


Hot Tubs, Spas, Fireplaces, Wood, Gas & Pellet Stoves & Inserts, Swimmimg Pool & Spa Suppliesmore »

Review summary

5  37
2  1
38 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence