Logo White
Watch Demo

The Spa at the Crescent

Own this business?
3.7
46 reviews
|Wellness|Dallas, TX 75201

400 Crescent Ct, Dallas, TX 75201

(214) 871-3232

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

The Spa at the Inn Rancho Santa Fe
5.0
(4) · Wellness

5951 Linea Del Cielo

(858) 381-8255

1 person is looking at this business

Boston Aesthetics
5.0
(6) · Day Spas

3310 Arctic Blvd #101

(907) 332-2282

1 person is looking at this business

Starlet Beauty Lounge
5.0
(2) · Wellness

1000 Wallin Farms Cove

(737) 221-1539
Yelka Day Spa
5.0
(5) · Wellness

2049 Grant Rd

(650) 969-1117

1 person is looking at this business

Ooh YaYa Day Spa and Full Service Salon
5.0
(5) · Wellness

9 N Main St

(864) 309-1316
Meladi Day Spa
5.0
(2) · Wellness

5234 Fairfield Shopping Centre

(757) 985-4395

About

Sprawled over 22,000 square feet (2,044 square meters) in Dallas, is the Spa at the Crescent--a haven away from things that cause tense muscles and minds. Choose from the 77 tempting treatments offered for both men and women, which are guaranteed to make you feel pampered. There is also a special package for pregnant women that eases pain and restores the endocrine system. The spa targets both body and soul, and you can find a certain internal peace while relaxing here. Try the makeover at the salon and go home transformed!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
46 reviews
521
  
43
  
32
  
24
  
17
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 33 Reviews3.6Google
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Texastornado2011 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/10/2010, 10:54 AM
Mother's Day Brunch – Took my wife and my 11 month old to celebrate Mother's Day. The service was 5 stars but the food is 2 star. For $50pp I could have gone to IHOP or Blue Mesa. It is ridiculous that the food was so poor for a 4 star hotel. There was an omelet station, pastry station (most of the pastries are old and hard to swallow), fish cubes, mash potato, seasoned veggies, pasta (red and white sauce), mini shrimp ceviche, dessert station, pork (dry)/beef carving station, and lobster bisque. Not whole lot of choices. We stayed about 45 minutes and at the second round all the food was cold. It was a disaster what they have put out for a special occasion. It was very embarrassing for me to take my wife there for her first Mother's Day.
Kate P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/10/2009, 14:18 PM
Excellent Experience My daughter-m-law and I had facials in the double room which was a great way to share some girl time and be pampered. The staff was very nice and professional, the decor and atmosphere were relaxing yet made you feel like you were someplace special. I would definitely go again and recommend their services to anyone. Upon leaving we decided that we'd like to come back and spend the day! Facials, massage, hair, and nails!
clodiv on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/05/2008, 05:50 AM
While the presentation was very nice, the substance was not. I was very disappointed with my Facial. At the outset esthetician was neither warm nor friendly, a trait which could overcome even the worst of results. The results were of course not to my liking. The esthetician neither provided nor inquired as to my skin type. She didn?t tell me the type of products she was using, nor advised as to any after treatment care. My skin broke out. During the mask I expected scalp or feet massage, instead she was cleaning the cabinets. The Crescent makes a nice presentation, but the services are certainly not worth the money. Go elsewhere for better treatment.
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Amy F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/18/2008, 08:51 AM
awesome This is one of the best spas I have ever been to. The decor is awesome. It is very relaxing. Every service I had done was great and the prices were comparable. I will be back!
k_t_thompson on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/03/2007, 18:44 PM
Flawless Every Time – I absolutely love this spa! This was my third visit to my favorite spa in Dallas. The staff is very accommodating and friendly, and my massage was wonderful! It's such a serene environment, but Saturdays seem to be a little more hectic (with brides and bridesmaids). Sunday was great if you want a more laid-back atmosphere though.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/28/2006, 13:52 PM
Stately environs and sophisticated treatments at this full-service hotel spa. – The Scene Accents like ecru-striped wallpaper and Roman columns give a refined feel to the spa at tony Crescent Court hotel. The whirlpool and cold plunge are nestled away in their own blue-tiled room, affording extra privacy when disrobing for a dip. Hotel guests and locals share sofas in the cozy waiting lounge, watching the big-screen television and nibbling on chopped fresh fruits. Silence lovers will enjoy the plushly furnished Quiet Room. The Services Some unique massage treatments are on the menu: A detoxifying sauvignon massage with grape-seed oils to attack free radicals, and a Swedish-style rubdown that's conducted entirely under a warm shower. The 75-minute kur treatments exfoliate and massage with a combination of medicinal herbs, minerals and muds. A handful of multistep "ritual" treatments involve extra touches like specialty teas and candlelit flower-petal baths. The Details Whirlpool, cold plunge, steam room, dry sauna, exercise equipment, fitness classes. Massage, body treatments, wet treatments, facials, hair removal, sunless tanning, manicure/pedicure, full-service salon, makeup application.
rgopal on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/23/2006, 06:27 AM
Horrible service -- obviously the customer is not the focus, but taking your money is. – Not only did they cut short my appointment (since I was 10 min late, I only was granted 15 min), they then had the gall to not only charge full price but automatically included a substantial gratuity! This system clearly provides zero incentive to the spa staff to treat their customers well. Had a horrible experience at this location months ago, so we though we'd try it again. Not anymore.
jetsetter9008 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/11/2006, 06:11 AM
Avoid! – With the Crescent spa's glowing reputation, I expected much more than I received. While the technicians were generally very friendly and accomodating, members of the reception staff were rather unpleasant. This would have been tolerable had the services been exemplary, and the client pool a bit more sophisticated. As soon as I entered the lounge area to wait for my services, I noticed the tone of the room - the female patrons seem to size one another up upon arrival, and this creates a clear lack of warmth. As for services, I scheduled a manicure and a Swedish massage. The manicure was terrible, and began peeling while I was still commuting home. My massage was equally unpleasant, as the masseur seemed unable to accomodate my wishes regarding pressure. The *atmosphere* (lighting, colors, etc) is great, very relaxing, but it does not make up for poor service and haughty clientele. Bottom line: The services are not on a par with the reputation of the hotel, and are certainly not recommended.
djonbette on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/23/2006, 05:32 AM
Crescent Court Rules, just don't ask the female concierge one thing! – I am one of those travelers who look to young to stay in a 5 star hotel. Sometimes I encounter surprising rudeness and apparent disdain. I must admit that I was worried about the Crescent Court Hotel in Dallas. Upon arrival my worries were shattered. I was welcomed warmly and given the best room in my category, on the top floor overlooking the beautiful pool. The outside of the Crescent Court Hotel reminded me of The Penninsula in Beverly Hills. Inside the hotel was a gleaming lobby and lovely corridors. The room itself was fabulous. Everything was great until I asked the female concierge to refer me to a walk in nail salon because the spa was booked. She looked at me like she has never heard of such a thing and was apparently appalled that I, a 29 year old male, would dare to want a manicure and ask her where I may get one. It is always amusing when the staff is more snobby than me. I was like HELLO?? You are a female concierge with a full set of nails and you act as though you have never heard of a walk in nail salon.?? Aside from that debacle NOBU rocked. Nobu was a great treat and just as good as Nobu in Malibu and NY. The bottom line: You will enjoy the Crescent Court; just get your nails done before you go.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.