Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1175 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Scottsdale, AZ 85251 United States

7311 E Thomas Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 United States

(480) 945-8484

https://scottsdaleveterinaryclinic.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

560 N Camino Mercado Ste 7

(520) 836-5538
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

925 E McDowell Rd

(602) 839-6690
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1400 S Dobson Rd

(480) 648-7895
5.0
(2) · Doctors

485 S Dobson Rd

(480) 728-4700
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1400 S Dobson Rd

(480) 456-9500
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

10250 N 92nd St

(480) 614-2000
About

We are located in the Phoenix metro area in Scottsdale Arizona. We were the first small animal clinic in Scottsdale. We have grown rapidly through the support of our best clients, and top rated patients. We are open on Saturday and Sunday from 7am to 9pm. Some of the animals that we treat include: Dog, Cat, Ferret, Parrot, Bird, Turtle, Tortoise, Mouse, Rat, Rodent, Chinchilla, Guinea Pig, Rabbit, Chicken, Duck, Goose, Amazon, Macaw, Budgie, Cockatiel, Cockatoo, Conure, Caique, Love bird, Sugar Glider, Parrolet. Some of the disease that we treat include: Heart disease, cancer, kidney failure, heartworm, emergency medicines, emergencies, skin infection, yeast infection, ear infection, kennel

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,175 reviews
5851
  
435
  
324
  
236
  
1172
  
57 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
C review for The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic
C on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 12:32 PM
Above and beyond Dr. Langhofer not only saved our 11 year-old German Shepherd's life when he got a perforated ulcer, he also went to bat with pharmaceutical company whose anti-inflammatory medication had most likely caused the problem, and got them to cover $2700 of the cost. Then he found alternative medications and supplements to keep our boy's arthritis under control, which helped him stay active and recover his strength, and stay with us for over two years more of wonderful companionship.
d c. review for The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic
d c. on Birdeye

a year ago

08/29/2021, 23:30 PM
My spouse went there and the experience was bias in nature, extremely long wait time. Our pet was brought in because the pet was critical. However, 12 hour wait because other pets (bias) was so call more critical. Our pet health declined more during this wait. No COVID precautions in place. The lobby is just disgusting. Very unsafe place for pets and humans . Vaccinated or not. We will move forward with making sure this place is known to our community in P.V. . Once home there’s no diagnosis. Be aware this is not the place you want to take your precious cargo !!!! The staff is very nice nasty . Rude , heartless as if they have a chip on their shoulders. Be warned , be warned and please read low reviews because all of them we experienced within 12 hours. Also sent home with meds, no follow up recommended. Chaos to say the least!!!! To the staff : Karma is real genuine kindness go a long way and you may never have animal issues do to your field. However, there’s other Medical things and you may find yourself on the other end of a wait . Just be kind, & caring if nothing else, because you never know who your patient may be(professionally) !! Very disappointed customer
Respond to negative reviews
Sharon Dorsey-Richard review for The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic
Sharon Dorsey-Richard on Facebook

2 years ago

11/24/2020, 06:50 AM
I love their detail exams, their friendliness, there affordability. Love they have walk ins Options
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Zach Artman review for The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic
Zach Artman on Facebook

2 years ago

11/22/2020, 18:10 PM
Dr. D’Monte has got to be the best vet I have ever brought my dog to see. She gave us multiple treatment options and explained what she recommended doing and why she was recommending it. When it came time to choosing a treatment plan, she was just as thorough and clear in explaining what they would be doing within that treatment plan, why they were doing it, and how much it would cost. My dog is feeling much better after his 24 hour visit with Dr. D’Monte and the TSVC team and I could not be more thankful for them.
Dustin Iverson review for The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic
Dustin Iverson on Facebook

2 years ago

11/13/2020, 06:48 AM
They made my dog go blind within 48 hrs of “diagnosing & treating” him for diabetes. They then want me to pay for another visit every time I have a follow up issue. Any new visits also always = new magical conditions needed “treatment” aka $. This place is a money-grab scam.
Patrice McAra review for The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic
Patrice McAra on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2020, 07:17 AM
The clientele are both fri endly and empathetic. The service is one I can rely on 24 hrs 7 days a week.Very important to me.I actually drive a long way to use The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic.I have been using them for years and will continue to use them confidently!
Dominica Lee review for The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic
Dominica Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

10/17/2020, 10:18 AM
Great people. Was a walk in and it was pretty quick.
Stefanie Sauble review for The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic
Stefanie Sauble on Facebook

2 years ago

09/16/2020, 01:36 AM
The staff at this clinic are outstanding!! I had to take my dog emergently to this clinic late one evening after he suffered stroke like symptoms. My baby had to be put to sleep. The staff were so compassionate and caring. I will definitely be returning to this clinic. Thank you to everyone that evening who took the time to care for my precious boy.
Cheryl Enriquez review for The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic
Cheryl Enriquez on Facebook

2 years ago

09/03/2020, 07:55 AM
I posted a comment similar on The Scottsdale Veterinary Clinic's website, and it was removed. So this is what I posted on Yelp, in case you are looking for a vet in this area.. My older chihuahua had to have dental surgery. Everything went well and everyone was very nice at the office. Several days following surgery the cough started which they said was normal, so I didn't worry too much. She started having days where it was bad, but was still on antibiotics, so still wasn't too concerned, but called to report the problem. I was advised a doctor would call be back. Well that day I had a dental appointment and was gone for one hour, and that is when they called me. When I got home and noticed the missed call, I immediately called back. That was on August 14th. I have called them at least 7 times since. On one occasion twice that day, both times promised I would receive a call back. Yesterday, I asked if we could at least get additional antibiotics and offered to bring her in and still no response. She is done with the antibiotics and still coughing a lot at night, but eating well and no other symptoms. From what I have read there could be an infection in the trachea or pneumonia from the surgery, and she may need stronger or another dose of antibiotics. We have had great service here before with my other dog, but seems there are just too busy to return a call. I also was on hold so long yesterday waiting, it went to voice mail. I did leave my name and number, but didn't receive a call. I called back later and spoke with the front desk and left another message
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.