Logo White
Watch Demo

The Runner's Mechanic

Own this business?
5.0
40 reviews
|Wellness|Asheville, NC 28803

1977 Hendersonville Rd #1, Ste 1, Asheville, NC 28803

(828) 713-0929

https://www.therunnersmechanic.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(13) · Physical Therapy

494 Hendersonville Rd

(828) 779-7135
5.0
(2) · Wellness

263 S Caldwell St

(828) 884-9090
5.0
(3) · Physical Therapy

300 N Main St

(864) 469-9936
5.0
(47) · Wellness

959 Merrimon Ave suite 103

(828) 242-0343

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties The premiere physical therapy practice in Asheville NC specializing in running gait biomechanical analysis, manual therapy for soft tissue pain syndromes, and the utmost personalized care for orthopedic injuries from every walk of life. The Runner's Mechanic PT Clinic is a cash-based practice for longer treatment sessions, ensuring the most improvement with the minimal number of patient visits.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
40 reviews
534
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 28 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Steve Hart on Facebook

7 months ago

12/14/2019, 01:59 AM
Easy to understand why Miriam was selected "Best in WNC" by readers of Mountain Xpress! Amazing! Seriously deep knowledge and very professional.
David Whitaker on Facebook

7 months ago

11/22/2019, 01:28 AM
Our daughter saw Miriam for a limp she had developed. Miriam diagnosed an issue with hip strength and prescribed strengthening exercises and stride correction directions. As she has progressed her times have plummeted and this week she was the runner up in the SCHSL AAA cross country meet. Thank you Miriam for helping our daughter.
Laura Treadwell Weas on Facebook

a year ago

04/06/2019, 02:28 AM
Thank you Miriam for treating my son’s shin splints before his track meet. Not only did you fit us in your Friday schedule, but the taping/dry needling/manual therapy combo helped him get off the sidelines and PR in two events.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Mark Rollins on Facebook

a year ago

03/27/2019, 02:20 AM
mirriam is amazing . she knows her profession well. has done wonders for me.
Lauren Schneider on Facebook

a year ago

02/05/2019, 00:44 AM
Miriam is so helpful and kind. A lot of professionals want to side line you to get better but Miriam wants to keep you moving in the safest way possible. Her dry needling gave me instant relief and my condition has improved 90% and continues to do so with time and possibly another treatment. She is very knowledgeable but also makes you feel very comfortable while you are there. She also was extremely prompt and helpful getting me in and following up! Highly recommend if you are a runner or for anything else, best in town.
Victoria Kennerly Adcock on Facebook

2 years ago

08/31/2018, 01:32 AM
Miriam is amazing!!!! I’ve dealt with sciatica for more than 25 years with regular deep tissue massages, routine chiropractor visits & daily yoga and swimming rituals. One dry needling treatment with Miriam’s finessed touch has far exceeded my expectations! No medications and lasting affects will keep me coming to Miriam for relief as long as needed. Give her a try. If she can’t offer you any benefits, she will tell you. If she can, she’s worth every single penny and then some! There is no greater reward than not living with daily pain. She is amazing and I feel so blessed our paths crossed.
Christopher Arbor on Facebook

2 years ago

06/05/2018, 01:42 AM
I was tremendously impressed. Miriam is knowledgeable, affable, and professional.
Leslie Lamb Sloan on Facebook

2 years ago

03/07/2018, 02:07 AM
Stephen Clark on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2018, 01:55 AM
I had knee pain for almost a year, went to multiple knee doctors, had gait analysis, tried the physical therapists at my local hospital and nothing eliminated the pain except stopping running. After one visit to Miriam the problem and cure was identified. I’ve been running pain free since that visit. She’s the best. Do yourself a favor!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.