Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Pet Barber

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
163 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Houston, TX 77080 United States

9615 Yupondale Dr c, Ste c, Houston, TX 77080 United States

(713) 393-7181

https://thepetbarberhouston.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1105 Breckenridge Cove Ln

(281) 557-7688
5.0
(14) · Pet Groomers

2514 Dunlavy St

(713) 942-9099
5.0
(273) · Pet Groomers

3038 N Frazier St,

(936) 703-5813
4.9
(80) · Pet Groomers

1218 5th St

(832) 471-6524
4.9
(60) · Consumer Services

20514 Hwy 6

(281) 692-9837
4.9
(26) · Pet Sitting

21727 Aldine Westfield Rd

(281) 443-3133
About

The Pet Barber of Houston offers premier dog grooming for the special pet in your life. Our specialized grooming features hand scissoring, hand stripping, and a pet social environment. Furthermore, our prices are all inclusive--no add ons or hidden fees. **We are not a mobile groomer**

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
163 reviews
5113
  
47
  
34
  
20
  
18
  
31 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Yolanda Moreno Ramirez review for The Pet Barber
Yolanda Moreno Ramirez on Facebook

2 years ago

11/23/2020, 17:29 PM
Erica did an awesome job with my Chloe. Thank yall very much. I am one happy customer. Erica rocks!
Business Response:

That’s awesome! Thank you so much!!

Asia Rain review for The Pet Barber
Asia Rain on Facebook

2 years ago

09/29/2020, 02:41 AM
We took our yorkiepoo there, a little nervous because we just moved to Houston and he’s got pretty difficult hair. He came out looking AMAZING. Staff was super friendly and pulled off exactly what we wanted. We’ve officially found our permanent groomer! Thank you again.
Business Response:

Yeah! Thank you so much! And we are super happy you found us.

Meg Lousteau review for The Pet Barber
Meg Lousteau on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2020, 01:34 AM
My elderly baby girl has mobility issues, so the wonderful staff at the pet barber came out to my car and actually climbed in the back to take care of her nail trimming. So very kind of them.
Business Response:

Oh thank you so much!

Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Leigh Stitham review for The Pet Barber
Leigh Stitham on Facebook

2 years ago

04/12/2020, 06:35 AM
Our groomer of 10 years moved and she set the bar high. I heard wonderful things about Tara from several friends. Tara was amazing! My dogs looked absolutely beautiful, but more importantly they were also happy and wagging their tales when I picked them up. Highly recommend her!
Diva Davis review for The Pet Barber
Diva Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2020, 19:38 PM
Have been to the newest location of The Pet Barber (Wirt) twice now and am completely satisfied. Their flexible drop off hours and ease of getting an appointment has made life for me and my pet so much smoother. TARA has groomed my standard poodle both times. Tara really listens and cares about what you want the final shape to be. Tara makes a point to speak to me at pick to make sure I love the cut! After my poodle's day of beauty she comes home looking more adorable than the time before. Is that even possible?! Premises are tidy but the doggy play area could be sanitized more often. A bit stinky. Teeth brushing is a recommended add on to grooming. My pets choppers are pearly white and her breath is fresh.
Jeff Miller review for The Pet Barber
Jeff Miller on Facebook

2 years ago

03/17/2020, 07:16 AM
LOVE Kirston at The Pet Barber. Honestly, the best cut out dogs have ever had. So happy she’s back in HTX. Also love the option to let our dogs run around and play before/after cut so aren’t couped up. You won’t be disappointed!
Jervin Hernández review for The Pet Barber
Jervin Hernández on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 05:12 AM
excelente servicio son atentos en cada uno de los múltiples servicios que ofrecen si los recomiendo
SSam Sandoval review for The Pet Barber
SSam Sandoval on Facebook

2 years ago

02/28/2020, 08:42 AM
My first experience with The Pet Barber was nothing short but amazing. Brittany was awesome in getting me scheduled at the Wirt location in such short notice after my doodle received a botched cut at another grooming facility on Wednesday. Today Kristin M. took care of my doodle and she corrected the cut and my pup looks amazing! I have high expectations, I am very detailed, a perfectionist, and the vision that I had for my pup’s haircut since she started getting her ‘big girl cuts’ was finally delivered. Ivy and I will definitely be returning!
Cassie Boutte review for The Pet Barber
Cassie Boutte on Facebook

2 years ago

02/17/2020, 10:43 AM
I love this place! I drive from 2 hours away for Lockey to have the best experience with some of the nicest people.. as well as the perfect doodle cut from Paul!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.