Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Pantagraph

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
42 reviews
|Newspapers & Magazines|Bloomington, IL 61701 United States

205 N Main St, Bloomington, IL 61701 United States

(309) 829-9000

https://pantagraph.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
4.8
(6) · Newspapers & Magazines

1001 S Wright St

(217) 337-8300
4.3
(4) · Newspapers & Magazines

3202 Apollo Dr

(800) 660-7323
About

Pantagraph Publishing is a daily newspaper that serves eight counties and more than 60 communities in central Illinois. The newspaper provides a variety of local and international news on health, movies, sports, entertainment and business. Its classified section features ads on agriculture, announcements, auctions, autos, education and training, financial services, homes, jobs, legals, merchandise and rentals. It is a part of Lee Enterprises, which is a publishing firm that offers online periodicals, shoppers, classified bulletins and other specialty publications. Lee Enterprises publishes more than 60 daily newspapers and over 35 weekly newspapers. Pantagraph Publishing has more than 107,00

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
42 reviews
513
  
46
  
33
  
23
  
116
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Matthew review for The Pantagraph
Matthew on Insider Pages

4 months ago

12/01/2022, 08:46 AM
Good paper and prices! The Pantagraph is our local newspaper and they do a good job getting the news out. Their prices are pretty good and delivery service always on time. They frequently have sign up specials so I would suggest holding out for them.
Corey F. review for The Pantagraph
Corey F. on Birdeye

a year ago

03/26/2022, 01:40 AM
False information published daily about court cases, which be about 75% inaccurate. They should fired Edith Brady. It's obvious that her skills came from a cereal box!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Tom S. review for The Pantagraph
Tom S. on Birdeye

2 years ago

12/18/2020, 09:55 AM
This newspaper is a journalistic joke. Most stories are cut and paste from AP or other local local news sources. Local stories are constantly 2 tyo 3 days after event. The paper panders to local politicians and censors comments by those that don't follow their bias. When it comes to investigative joiurnalism this is not the place to look. A local blogger contiually scoops them, best example is Coliseum illegal activities that the blogger had noted way before this paper had a clue. There excellence or lack there of is best reflected in the failure to get any recognition thru awards given at the state level for reporting. Add to this their shady subscription fees and one has to wonder why anybody would trust what they print. Environmentalists are concerned about the wasting of trees, they should picket this paper as the best example of such waste.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Charlie E. review for The Pantagraph
Charlie E. on Birdeye

6 years ago

08/07/2017, 08:33 AM
This paper does a good job on local news reporting, largely due to a couple of consistently insightful writers on staff. Their take on national news is somewhat less reliable, with a decidedly conservative bent. But the real problem here is their overtly deceptive billing practices. I signed up for a digital subscription with a physical Sunday paper, for a quoted price of $12 month. After noticing that I had been double-charged a couple of times, I called their office. I was told that my subscription included occasional "premium inserts" (mostly advertising) at a cost of $5 each time that occurred. I asked to opt out of this, but it "comes with the subscription". Additionally, subscribers are not billed $5 at the time a "premium insert" happens, but the extra charges are incorporated into the sum total until a regular monthly fee is obtained ($12 at this time). Then the paper simply charges you an extra $12 and starts the process over. So you never really know when you will be charged the extra $12. Confusing? You bet. It pretty much allows them to tack on an extra $12 whenever they want to. The person I spoke to in their billing department was adamant that, as a subscriber, I was not charged for the $5 premium insert--it was just added onto my regular monthly bill. Wait, what? Isn't that just another way of charging me for it? In the end, I had to cancel my subscription. It's hard to give credibility to a newspaper that uses "bait and switch" tactics to get its revenue. (If you check online reviews, you will see others who have had similar experiences.) Oh, and the rather hilarious final straw: Two days after I cancelled my subscription I received a notice in the mail that my monthly charge was going up from $12 to $17.50; no explanation why, of course. Also, though they were unable to give me a straight answer about the extra charges, they were quite adept at cancelling the subscription. I cancelled it on a Friday after having made a payment that covered the upcoming month. That Sunday there was no paper delivered. The Pantagraph needs to start recognizing the value of its subscribers.
Bridget S. review for The Pantagraph
Bridget S. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/12/2014, 18:31 PM
Great news, fast and responsive mobile apps.
Richard K. review for The Pantagraph
Richard K. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/12/2014, 04:35 AM
I get better service at the post Office & the Il Drivers License Bureau. Their phone reps stop at 4:00 pm & to make it worse, they stop answering phone calls after 3:15-3:30. They act like we need them more then they need us. I will never give 1 cent to this rude & arrogant business. It is no wonder that young people don't even think about having this newspaper. It took us older people to figure it out, but I can now say that paying for this paper is a complete waste of money.
Respond to negative reviews
Andrew A. review for The Pantagraph
Andrew A. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/18/2012, 12:45 PM
Avoid this dump like the plague, until Albert Hall is fired.
Respond to negative reviews
Matthew B. review for The Pantagraph
Matthew B. on Insider Pages

18 years ago

05/16/2005, 17:38 PM
Good paper and prices! The Pantagraph is our local newspaper and they do a good job getting the news out. Their prices are pretty good and delivery service always on time. They frequently have sign up specials so I would suggest holding out for them.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.