Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Nook

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
3802 reviews
|Restaurants|Saint Paul, MN 55116

492 Hamline Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 698-4347

http://m.crnook.com/?url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.crnook.com%2f&utm_referrer=#2806

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

37 W 1st St

(952) 442-3949

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Food

31620 125th St

(612) 504-2374
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

421 Main St S

(651) 653-5928
5.0
(21) · Restaurants

1318 Sibley Memorial Hwy

(651) 686-4840
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

526 Selby Ave

(651) 340-4617

1 person is looking at this business

About

Casper & Runyon's Nook is something of a local institution, the restaurant has a long tradition of serving up delicious burgers to hungry patrons for over seven decades. Bought by the two restaurateurs, the Nook still serves the original burgers for which it became so popular. The restaurant is small, but has a casual, relaxed vibe and is a great place to stop by for a bite and drink with friends. Wash down your burger with a cold beer from their selection. The restaurant stocks both bottled and on-tap varieties. Popular favorites include Mickey's Original Hamburger, Bacon Cheeseburger, Juicy Nook Burger and a side of home-made fries. For more information, visit the website.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
3,802 reviews
52,777
  
4600
  
3134
  
243
  
164
  
184 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
perfem on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/21/2005, 04:14 AM
The Good Burger – Small joint located across from Cretin High. I've been there a couple times. You have to order a burger. Dont forget to get the fries seasoned. Any way you want. They offer several spices. Great cheap place to eat. Nice neighborhood feel
edpowers on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/16/2005, 04:37 AM
Best Burgers in town. You'll go through about 27 napkins, but its worth it. Great fries too.
kvonmc on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/24/2004, 08:35 AM
First-rate Burgers, Excellent Service – The Nook definitely has all of the right elements to make your visit a pleasant and satisfying stay. The owners Ted Casper and Mike Runyon have made The Nook a landmark in the neighborhood for food and drinks. If you like the taste of fresh hamburgers and bakery fresh buns, you are in for a treat. You have to try their signature Juicy Lucy voted "Best Juicy Lucy" in the Mpls St. Paul Magazine. The Nook also serves strong beer and wine now. Their drink selection has grown immensely. Last but not least let's talk about the atmosphere. Once you walk through the door you will feel like you are right at home with the comfortable setting. The entire staff plays a big part on how The Nook is so successful. I can guarantee you will become a regular once you give this neighborhood bar and grill a try.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
food4fun on Citysearch

18 years ago

01/19/2004, 10:49 AM
Taste good but where's the beef – Stopped for a lunch with some friends. We all ordered a burger and fries with a beer to wash it down. I enjoy the bar/restaurant establishments for the homey-open ambiance. The burger had a very good taste, the fries were a bit greasy but good and the beer was cold. My only complaint was the size of the burger; I was hoping it would have been a little larger than a McDonalds hamburger. I will try again soon.
estew on Citysearch

19 years ago

11/19/2002, 04:33 AM
A Weekly MUST – This is the best neighborhood bar! What a dream to be 21 and own a bar with your best friend! Fun place, great people. Customers of all age groups. Family friendly. A total gem in our neighborhood. We go there once a week and enjoy the homey atmosphere and the best burgers in the cities.
ideapig on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/08/2002, 11:35 AM
Simply a great place – You have to love a place that is so grounded that the owner comes over to your table to introduce himself and ask if enjoyed your meal. It was my first time at the restaurant and I will be back again soon. I love these nieghborhood places. Don't go to a place that is a cookie cutter version of what you can find here. What a great place to go and get a great burger and fries without it costing a fortune. Plus you can actually hold a conversation because the place is a little more laid-back then most. Just an all around good place to go and feel at home. Try it! You will be back for more.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.