Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Nook

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
3832 reviews
|Restaurants|Saint Paul, MN 55116

492 Hamline Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 698-4347

http://m.crnook.com/?url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.crnook.com%2f&utm_referrer=#2806

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

37 W 1st St

(952) 442-3949
5.0
(9) · Food

31620 125th St

(612) 504-2374

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

421 Main St S

(651) 653-5928

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Restaurants

1318 Sibley Memorial Hwy

(651) 686-4840

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

526 Selby Ave

(651) 340-4617

2 people are looking at this business

About

Casper & Runyon's Nook is something of a local institution, the restaurant has a long tradition of serving up delicious burgers to hungry patrons for over seven decades. Bought by the two restaurateurs, the Nook still serves the original burgers for which it became so popular. The restaurant is small, but has a casual, relaxed vibe and is a great place to stop by for a bite and drink with friends. Wash down your burger with a cold beer from their selection. The restaurant stocks both bottled and on-tap varieties. Popular favorites include Mickey's Original Hamburger, Bacon Cheeseburger, Juicy Nook Burger and a side of home-made fries. For more information, visit the website.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
3,832 reviews
52,801
  
4604
  
3135
  
243
  
165
  
184 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lauashcun review for The Nook
lauashcun on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/11/2008, 20:04 PM
Best burgers hands down – These burgers have to be the best burgers I have ever tasted. The cheese inside the juicy nookies is hot and creamy and is amazing on their awesome fries! I have been there multitudes of times and if I wasn't getting married soon and had to fit into a wedding dress I would eat there every day! Their burgers are awesome as well as their fries!
mediumhusky review for The Nook
mediumhusky on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/22/2008, 08:23 AM
Stand-UP Burgers! – Saw the place on the food network and had to check it out! I got the Juicy Nookie and it was money. If you love burgers check the place out. Don't forget to order some fries, home made and excellent! The place was a little crowded, but that should go to tell you the food is great!
lbenish review for The Nook
lbenish on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/14/2008, 12:03 PM
It was ok – I had the Jucy Lucy and I thought it was to salty. It was Ok ,but I have had a better one at Buffalo Tap in Savage. The fries were good but mine where cold.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Jim N. review for The Nook
Jim N. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/31/2008, 01:45 AM
Yummy cheese burgers! We also saw this on Food Network and decided to give it a try. We live in Cincinnati Ohio but love to travel, so this past week we went to St. Paul to visit friends and to give this place a try. First off, I drove past the place twice and didn't see it. Parking wasn't easy to find but once in.. oh man was it good. My wife is not a big meat eater and she looked like she was going to lick her plate. She ate the whole thing... She never finishes her meals, also some bread, fixings or fries left.. but not here. We are already looking forward to our next trip!!
soon2bmrs review for The Nook
soon2bmrs on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/30/2008, 13:37 PM
Best burgers in town – My fiance and I are huge foodies. We love the Food Network and saw The Nook on Guy Fieri's Dinner, Drive-Ins, and Dives, so we had to go since we were going to be in St. Paul! The burgers are amazing! I had the burger stuffed with cheese! WOW! That was a fabulous burger! Some of us ordered fries which taste like my mom's famous homemade fries, and some of us ordered their onion rings! They were so good! Their food is affordable, and a place we can't wait to go back to when we are back in town! Go there..you won't regret it!
amasnica review for The Nook
amasnica on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/02/2008, 11:38 AM
Great burgers – The first time I went there I didn't like my burger at all. The cheese they put on top was one large chunk that didn't even melt and was rubbery. At the insistence of my husband we went again and I had the Alumni burger with american cheese, one of the best burgers I've had in my life! I only recently started eating hamburger again and this is on the top of my list! The only complaints I have is that since it's so small and packed seating is a pain and service is usually bad. One time our server actually went on break without telling us and nobody stopped by to pick up our service. We waited for 30 minutes to pay after we finished eating, never received any drink refills and had to go to the bar to pay. This bad service happened not once, but twice. The only reason I'm not giving them 2 stars is because I love the burgers!
ramaker_food review for The Nook
ramaker_food on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/27/2008, 08:46 AM
I love it!!! – This is a long over due review! This is the best burger! The best juicy lucy (I order the Molitor). I had wondered if I was bias but my friends confirmed my opinion; better tan Matt's, 5/8, Chatterbox, Herkemier, etc. It is small and crowded (10 tables) but people line up...and they wait. My wife introduced me to this wonderful beef Mecca. I thank her for it regularly. I am sure it has been tempting to expand. Don't destroy a beautiful thing! I will be honest much of the other food is average, but the burgers! Come for the burgers and eat the burgers. They are amazing. If they know you it will only get better. I have no great list of pro and cons it is just great. Go eat.
betsi100 review for The Nook
betsi100 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/20/2008, 11:31 AM
Burger Loving – Excellent hand-formed burgers done to your order, great fries, onion rings, and beer. Try to snag a spot at the bar as it is ALWAYS busy here. The service is efficient and if you LOVE burgers as much as I do, you will LOVE this place!
TomandCarol review for The Nook
TomandCarol on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/01/2008, 04:18 AM
Best burgers in town – By far the best burgers around. Great selection of beers. Friendly employees and hands on owners. It's worth the wait!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.