Logo White
Watch Demo

The Mattress Store

Own this business?
5.0
154 reviews
|Other|Sarasota, FL 34231

6979 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34231

(941) 929-7378

https://www.thecleanbedroom.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Veronica Socas
5.0
(10) · Other

1814 59th St W

(941) 761-1111
Ferrellgas
5.0
(152) · Other

916 49th St E

(941) 722-1669
B & M Flooring Hardwood
5.0
(19) · Other

3112 Wolfe Rd

(727) 726-8899
Rojo Architecture
5.0
(6) · Other

5701 E Hillsborough Ave #1130

(813) 630-5508
Glaros, Steven J PA
5.0
(1) · Other

13513 Prestige Pl Ste 101

(813) 854-1234
Vibology
5.0
(1) · Other

8733 E State Road 70

(941) 727-2484

About

Message from Mattress Store of Sarasota You don�??t buy a mattress from a GIANT, a FIRM or a KING. You buy it from a store�?� THE MATTRESS STORE! Offering a wide variety of mattresses and bedding products for anyone looking for a �??bedder�?� sleep. Why wait for a sale to get a good nights sleep? With our 90 day comfort guarantee the Mattress Store in Sarasota is the only place to buy a bed!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
154 reviews
5123
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
31 reviews have no rating
  • 60 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • 33 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 30 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest27545 on Superpages

10 years ago

09/13/2010, 13:29 PM
Mark was the only one who didn't bad mouth his competition. When I told mark that I had done some research on mattresses, he smiled and said,"excellent." Every other sales person I told that to, rolled their eyes and looked at me like I was going to be a problem. Long story short. If you don't buy your mattress from Mark at The Mattress Store, you're doing yourself a disservice.
Guest51584 on Superpages

10 years ago

09/13/2010, 12:04 PM
Mark was the only guy who didn't bad mouth his competitors. When I told him I'd been doing some research on mattresses, Mark smiled and said "excellent." Every other salesperson rolled their eyes and looked at me like I was a nut. Long story short. If you don't buy your mattress from Mark at The Mattress Store, you're doing yourself a disservice.
Guest03126 on Superpages

10 years ago

08/24/2010, 01:23 AM
I don't normally do things like this, but I felt I had to. I was shopping for a mattress and had done the circuit of mattress stores in town. When I walked into The Mattress Store, it became immediately obvious that I was in a different kind of store. Mark welcomed me with a firm handshake and asked me a few questions, one of which was am I a veteran. I told him I was. He shook my hand a second time and said thank you. I can't remember the last time someone said that to me. Mark then proceeded to educate me on mattresses. The prices at The Mattress Store are quite a bit lower that the other stores. That being said, Mark gave me special price because I was a veteran. The small business owners are who keep this country running and Mark at The Mattress Store is the place to buy your mattress.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Guest51413 on Superpages

10 years ago

08/12/2010, 06:09 AM
We were in the store at the same as one of the other people who wrote a review. They assured us that The Mattress Store was the only place to buy a mattress. Not only were they repeat customers but had been all over town shopping before their 1st purchase with Mark. We should've listened. We purchased a mattress at another store who has been in town a long time.(Mark asked us not to name the store if we wrote a review) Without going into details it was a disaster. The mattress was supposed to be in stock but wasn't.They delivered generic box springs instead of the factory matched set. We cancelled the order and went back to Mark. He delivered a better model for less money the same day. Shop at The Mattress Store and save yourself some grief. Thanks Mark!
Guest25308 on Superpages

10 years ago

07/22/2010, 05:37 AM
The most reputable guy in town. We bought our king set from Mark a year ago and just got our kids their new mattresses from him as well. We can't say enough about the service and his prices are better than the national chains.
Guest59984 on Superpages

10 years ago

07/21/2010, 07:10 AM
my wife and i took 2 weeks and shopped every mattress store in sarasota. in the end we chose to buy from mark at "the mattress store".he is by far the most knowledgeable and most pleasant person to business with and his merchandise and prices are by far the best.
Guest62665 on Superpages

10 years ago

03/11/2010, 09:14 AM
A couple weeks prior to The Mattress Store opening, I shopped around Sarasota for an eco-friendly/chemical free mattress and had decided to purchase one from a local store, but also decided to "sleep" on my decision because of the expense. Am I ever glad I did. The Saturday I decided to actually make my purchase, I also decided to make a few last calls to some stores I had not previously checked into. The Mattress Store was the first store I contacted from superpages.com and spoke with Mark. His store had just opened that week. He was very personable, took his time on the phone, and knew his product and the mattress industry well. After hanging up the phone I drove to his store and purchased a mattress. I was very impressed with his knowledge, customer service, and products. His prices beat his competetors hands down and I believe I purchased a more superior eco-friendly/chemical free mattress. I love my mattress. I highly recommend his store and mattress products.
Guest91247 on Superpages

10 years ago

11/11/2009, 01:22 AM
We live in Michigan and got The Mattress Stores number from superpages.com. We called on thurs afternoon and told Mark that we were landing in Sarasota Friday morning and had no beds to sleep on and could he deliver them the same day. He told us that he was the owner of the store and would be off on Friday but would open the store early to help us and make sure we had beds to sleep on. Not only did Mark open the store an hour and a half early on his only day off in 3 weeks,but called his asst mgr and the 2 of them delivered 3 sets of bedding themselves before the store opened. Service like that is unheard of these days, combine that with competitive pricing and The Mattress Store is the only place in Sarasota to by a mattress.
Guest77677 on Superpages

10 years ago

11/02/2009, 13:27 PM
i shopped all over town looking for a mattress. when i got to The Mattress Store i was pleasantly surprised. the prices were low, the service was great. the most knowledgeable guy around. i paid hundreds less than everywhere else for a great mattress.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.