Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Marmalade Lily

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
257 reviews
|Event Planning & Services|Loveland, OH 45140 United States

9850 Schlottman Rd, Loveland, OH 45140 United States

(513) 604-6561

https://www.themarmaladelily.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.7
(177) · Event Planning & Services

444 Reading Rd

(513) 852-2787
4.7
(319) · Event Planning & Services

4786 Fields Ertel Rd

(513) 816-0004
4.7
(162) · Hospitality

4040 Cooper Rd

(513) 745-8596
4.6
(5) · Hospitality

138 N Main St

(888) 228-3630
4.6
(9) · Event Planning & Services

10816 Millington Ct #100

(513) 621-9108
4.5
(339) · Hospitality

5975 Boymel Dr

(513) 860-4100
About

Let the barn and flower gardens at The Marmalade Lily sweep you away with our gorgeous backdrops, unparalleled value, and outstanding customer service. Centrally located just outside the heart of Loveland, the grounds offer a serene setting for your special day: mature trees, reflecting pond, and scattered garden vignettes. Our packages provide you with three complimentary planning meetings, custom, in-house floral design services, x-back farm chairs, tables, ceremony sites and benches, and a day-of facility rep. The newly built barn seats 150 and is complete with heating and A/C. There are restrooms, a catering prep room, and upstairs bridal suite. Our team has partnered with quality catere

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
257 reviews
5164
  
421
  
35
  
23
  
117
  
47 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
James Brauch review for The Marmalade Lily
James Brauch on Facebook

2 years ago

08/31/2020, 09:35 AM
The owner waited until the end of a tour to share she only believes in “traditional” marriage. Disgusting. This place doesn’t deserve anyone’s business.
Business Response:

Hello James, We deeply saddened that the couple left our venue upset. Our goal for everyone that visits our venue is that they find it to be a peaceful and beautiful place to gather and celebrate. We strive to love and serve every person that walks through our doors, because they are loved by God. Many times I share my faith and the story of how God moved to bless us with our business. This is the reason why I mentioned at the end of the tour that I believe in the Biblical view of marriage. I wanted to be open and honest with them in case a conversation like that would make them uncomfortable. The reviews left on our Facebook page recently do not seem reflective of this conversation. I did not "harass" the couple nor "discriminate" against them by denying them services. We do not discriminate on any level. We have hosted and served several same sex events at our venue. I did not show a "homophobic" response to the couple and gave them the same tour of our facilities that I would give to anyone else. I told them my faith calls us to love and respect others, not hate. As a business trying to stay afloat after the being shut down for months because of a pandemic, untruthful comments like these could seriously hurt my business which employees dozens of people. If these comments were true, then it would be deserved, but they are not reflective of what actually happened. My family and the families of my employees depend on this business for our livelihood so comments like this can have serious repercussions. These comments do reflect the truth of the situation or our hearts. I am willing to learn how to communicate better in the future. Please contact me if you would like to discuss this further. These comments are not truthful and I kindly ask you to take them down. I have contacted the couple privately to apologize.

Kay Cline review for The Marmalade Lily
Kay Cline on Facebook

2 years ago

08/29/2020, 15:19 PM
Apparently the owner only believes in "the traditional" marriage between a woman and a man. So don't give this business your time!!
Business Response:

Hello Kay, We deeply saddened that the couple left our venue upset. Our goal for everyone that visits our venue is that they find it to be a peaceful and beautiful place to gather and celebrate. We strive to love and serve every person that walks through our doors, because they are loved by God. Many times I share my faith and the story of how God moved to bless us with our business. This is the reason why I mentioned at the end of the tour that I believe in the Biblical view of marriage. I wanted to be open and honest with them in case a conversation like that would make them uncomfortable. The reviews left on our Facebook page recently do not seem reflective of this conversation. I did not "harass" the couple nor "discriminate" against them by denying them services. We do not discriminate on any level. We have hosted and served several same sex events at our venue. I did not show a "homophobic" response to the couple and gave them the same tour of our facilities that I would give to anyone else. I told them my faith calls us to love and respect others, not hate. As a business trying to stay afloat after the being shut down for months because of a pandemic, untruthful comments like these could seriously hurt my business which employees dozens of people. If these comments were true, then it would be deserved, but they are not reflective of what actually happened. My family and the families of my employees depend on this business for our livelihood so comments like this can have serious repercussions. These comments do reflect the truth of the situation or our hearts. I am willing to learn how to communicate better in the future. Please contact me if you would like to discuss this further. These comments are not truthful and I kindly ask you to take them down. I have contacted the couple privately to apologize.

Brittany Bochard review for The Marmalade Lily
Brittany Bochard on Facebook

2 years ago

08/29/2020, 06:25 AM
Unfortunately, my partner and I toured the venue. After being told the prices and the details, we were told “just so you know, i believe in the traditional marriage from the Bible ”. Discrimination is present within this venue. They will accept our money, but it’s not great if it’s gay
Business Response:

Hi Brittany, We deeply saddened that you and your partner left our venue upset. Our goal for everyone that visits our venue is that they find it to be a peaceful and beautiful place to gather and celebrate. We strive to love and serve every person that walks through our doors, because they are loved by God. Many times I share my faith and the story of how God moved to bless us with our business. This is the reason why I mentioned at the end of the tour that I believe in the Biblical view of marriage. I wanted to be open and honest with you in case a conversation like that would make you uncomfortable. The reviews left on our Facebook page recently do not seem reflective of this conversation. I did not "harass" nor "discriminate" against you by denying you services. We do not discriminate on any level. We have hosted and served several same sex events at our venue. I did not show a "homophobic" response and gave you the same tour of our facilities that I would give to anyone else. I told you my faith calls us to love and respect others, not hate. As a business trying to stay afloat after the being shut down for months because of a pandemic, untruthful comments like these could seriously hurt my business which employees dozens of people. If these comments were true, then it would be deserved, but they are not reflective of what actually happened. My family and the families of my employees depend on this business for our livelihood so comments like this can have serious repercussions. These comments do reflect the truth of the situation or our hearts. I am willing to learn how to communicate better in the future. Please contact me if you would like to discuss this further. These comments are not truthful and I kindly ask you to take them down.

Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Josie Baur review for The Marmalade Lily
Josie Baur on Facebook

2 years ago

08/27/2020, 16:09 PM
Where do I begin? I cannot think of a more welcoming, cheerful, beautiful, and relaxing wedding venue. Laura and Maddy made our day beyond special. I cannot recommend this venue enough. The Marmalade Lily was more than prepared for any questions, concerns, and changes we had throughout trying to plan a wedding. If you are looking for a venue that is naturally beautiful inside and out, and one where the people are beyond caring and compassionate - this is the place for you.
Lacey Smith review for The Marmalade Lily
Lacey Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

08/25/2020, 11:01 AM
I have photographed two events here & this venue is marvelous! Their florals are incredible. Swoon-worthy. The staff is exceptional! They were so kind & helpful. Corrinah was the perfect coordinator. She deserves all the accolades! I only have wonderful things to say about The Marmalade Lily!
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Lacey! Your work is amazing!

Naomi Hamm review for The Marmalade Lily
Naomi Hamm on Facebook

2 years ago

08/17/2020, 02:15 AM
Great place for wedding and reception. — with Katie Blust and Beth Hamm Dischar.
Jeannie Fletcher Slone review for The Marmalade Lily
Jeannie Fletcher Slone on Facebook

2 years ago

08/06/2020, 03:32 AM
If you are looking for a beautiful place to cut flowers and spend quality time with friends, visit The Marmalade Lily. They provide the clippers and baskets, and you can bring snacks and drinks. You won’t be disappointed!
Business Response:

Thank you very much, Jeannie! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! :)

Martin McReynolds review for The Marmalade Lily
Martin McReynolds on Facebook

2 years ago

06/29/2020, 19:10 PM
My daughter had a wonderful experience being married there. Shelley and her crew were totally professional and made our special day extra special. I grade them a solid 10 outta 10.
Marissa Kitajima review for The Marmalade Lily
Marissa Kitajima on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2020, 12:27 PM
Beautiful grounds! Love to take my girls out for the U-cut flowers. They enjoy looking at all the pretty flowers and taking some home with us. Great friendly and knowledgeable staff, always welcoming!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.