Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Little Oven

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1869 reviews
|Pizza|Saint Paul, MN 55119

1786 Minnehaha Ave E, Saint Paul, MN 55119

(651) 735-4944

https://www.thelittleoven.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(112) · Restaurants

55 5th St E

(651) 228-0673

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(10) · Pizza

201 Lewis Ave S

(952) 955-2115

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(4) · Restaurants

900 Payne Ave

(651) 340-0437
4.8
(914) · Restaurants

96 Broadway St NE

(612) 379-3028

10 people are looking at this business

4.7
(385) · Pizza

5655 Manitou Rd

(952) 405-2700

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(301) · Pizza

Open May through October 21

(507) 664-0304

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,869 reviews
51,268
  
4354
  
3125
  
246
  
168
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stacie K. review for The Little Oven
Stacie K. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/04/2017, 00:59 AM
Amazing Pizza I eat here maybe once a month, the pizzas are not skimpy crust is crunchy and they do not skimp on cheese and toppings!
Marv J. review for The Little Oven
Marv J. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/31/2010, 08:01 AM
Mr Great place to eat. They now have additional parking lot across the street in the NE corner of White Bear and Minnhaha.
Carrie F. review for The Little Oven
Carrie F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/29/2010, 02:31 AM
Great pizza The best pizza in the area! Wonderful little local place with friendly service. It definitely can't be beat!
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Tolga review for The Little Oven
Tolga on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/14/2009, 08:50 AM
Solid Breakfast – Good coffee. Good and fast delivery. Bottom line...solid food and good feeling.
DustyB review for The Little Oven
DustyB on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/01/2009, 00:25 AM
Forgotten gem of the east side – I had eaten at The Little Oven a lot as a child but hadnt been there as an adult. I had forgotten how GOOD it was. Especially since there is weekend 2 for 1 pizza specials. I highly recomend this resturaunt, is diffrent than the usuall Savoys, Carbones, and Davanies. I do remember their spaghettie as being great too!
keinezehen review for The Little Oven
keinezehen on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/30/2007, 02:32 AM
Wow! – The Little Oven is my favorite restaurant. They have huge protions of amazing food. I ordered the Chicken Parmagiana one night, and the serving was so huge that I took it home and had it for lunch and dinner the next day too. All of the people that worked there are wonderful. The waitress I had one day was 8 months pregnant and had been working all day, but she was so nice and she provided great service. The prices are reasonable, the food is delicious, the only complaint I have is that there isn't enough parking. The lot is really small, and I usually end up parking on the street.
Dan B. review for The Little Oven
Dan B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

06/15/2007, 12:58 PM
Home Sweet Home... Previously "The Italian Oven," this place is a neighborhood, corner, family restaurant. Placed right on the corner of Minnehaha and White Bear, it's a very well traveled area, and driving by, you could STILL miss it. It's a very small place, will almost no parking. You'll end up having to find a spot on the street somewhere if it's around dinner time. Their pizza is their best-selling item, as it's packed with cheese, meat, and their awesome, spicy, pizza marinara! The only con is the fact that they get extraordinarily busy around dinner time, but you can call ahead and pickup if you're bringing the family home a pizza. Don't expect world class service, but it's good enough, besides, I barely ever eat in, I often just pickup a pizza.
ssblvd review for The Little Oven
ssblvd on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/08/2007, 13:10 PM
Go for the food. – The Little Oven is a place for breakfast, lunch, and dinner that has great, great food!! Expect to wait for a table and have bad service. However, the food is great and the price is unbelieveable! I recommend The Little Oven because I have realized it would not be the little, great place it is without the comination of good and bad factors.
irisheye1999 review for The Little Oven
irisheye1999 on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/11/2006, 09:51 AM
AVOID this PLACE... – I have been here about 4 times over the last 2 years. We even waited patiently in there tiny lobby for 1/2 hour one of the times. The food has been decent, but service has always been bad. Knowing how bad the service was I called for a reservation on 9/9/06. They have a limited number of tables. I told them a person in our group of 4 was handicapped. I explained that we needed to get a table and not a booth. This has been a very simple request for other restaurants. The host who answered said no. I figured maybe the manager would actually care. I asked for a manager and made the request again based on having someone in our group of four who was handicapped. It would have been a fire hazard and very inconvenient for a wheelchair to be in the aisle if we were placed in a booth. Apparently the manager could not understand this request. A place like this does not deserve our business. They have lost our family as customers.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.