Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
89 reviews
|Divorce & Family Law|Fort Worth, TX 76111 United States

227 N Sylvania Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76111 United States

(817) 717-3538

https://www.lizriveralaw.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(4) · Legal

669 Airport Fwy #310

(817) 545-3280
5.0
(3) · Divorce & Family Law

690 E Lamar Blvd #560

(817) 548-5643
5.0
(5) · Legal

5001 S Hulen St

(817) 330-9181
5.0
(2) · Legal

1309 W Abram St

(817) 881-2088
5.0
(5) · Immigration Law

8105 Rasor Boulevard

(940) 312-7323
5.0
(3) · Legal

5502 Broadway Blvd

(972) 303-4529
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
89 reviews
554
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
123
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Christina Lara review for The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera
Christina Lara on Facebook

2 years ago

10/02/2020, 03:29 AM
The absolute WORST experience I have ever had from someone I gave my hard earned money to! I was appointed this attorney through the court, and if you have the means to find your own attorney and hire them please do so as I would have never chosen to do business with this establishment given the choice! I have received nothing but the run around, lies and unanswered questions. She went from “I want to help you because I’ve gone through a similar situation myself” to “I don’t represent you and don’t owe you a play by play. I will complete my job when I’m ready to complete it.” So yea don’t waste your time or money. All I wanted was for the job I paid for to get completed so that I could move forward with my case. I was told twice in two different months that the job was completed and the paperwork just needed to be filed, then all of a sudden the info I was given was contradicted. I was then treated as a nuisance and as if she was doing me a favor. After being told I would be contacted and never receiving a call or email, my calls were ignored and if by some miracle I got someone on the phone I was treated rudely and unprofessionally. Complete 180 from the time she gladly took my money that she felt compelled to keep reminding me she gave me a discounted price, to three months later where she literally told me “I don’t have to talk to you at all just wait for an email whenever I feel like my job is done.” DO NOT HIRE THIS LAW FIRM OR THIS ATTORNEY FOR ANYTHING!
Business Response:

Again, You're not my client. You also have a problem with your facts. I wasn't appointed to represent you. You were Very Rude to me and all of my staff for no reason. The Court appointed me to find someone. Im Sorry you don't like that I found him. Have a nice day.

Javier Hernandez review for The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera
Javier Hernandez on Facebook

3 years ago

12/19/2019, 04:11 AM
Worst lawyer ever. They pretend to care about you and your case but once you hire her you won’t hear from them. You have to constantly call to get any updates on your case and every time you do they act like you’re a bother. Don’t listen when they say they’ll call you back because they never will. When I first went to them I told them what I wanted for me and my child. They changed my plan completely and told me to ask for full custody instead of 50/50, made me believe I could get it. Just so at the end they would tell me what I wanted was impossible and that I had to agree with what mom wanted because I could end up losing more if I went to court. Not only did I not get what I wanted but i ended up paying twice the amount they first told me I was suppose to pay because of “ extra things they had to do”. Take into account I got much less than what I wanted so I don’t know exactly what extra things they did to help my case. DO NOT hire her. Trust me, she’s all about the money and doesn’t care one bit about you. Liz will talk to you pretty and will make you feel you can win, only so at the end you have to settle with whatever the other side wants.
Crystal R. Cheek review for The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera
Crystal R. Cheek on Facebook

4 years ago

03/07/2019, 11:45 AM
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Laura A Ann review for The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera
Laura A Ann on Facebook

4 years ago

11/15/2018, 00:13 AM
i recommend elizabeth rivera for any criminal and family case . my outcome on one of my previous cases i was looking at having a felony on my record and she got it dismissed . great job liz. te mando un fuerte abrazo.
Erin Edwards review for The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera
Erin Edwards on Facebook

4 years ago

09/17/2018, 20:42 PM
Nancy Montemayor review for The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera
Nancy Montemayor on Facebook

4 years ago

09/17/2018, 09:12 AM
Amazing Lawyer. I was so impressed by her intelligence. I’ve never in my life been so impressed by someone like Elizabeth! I highly recommend her!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!❤️
Robert Blankenship review for The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera
Robert Blankenship on Facebook

4 years ago

09/12/2018, 06:41 AM
I have been opposing counsel to Ms. Rivera and she is always well prepared, and professional. Additionally I frequently use her as a mediator. Ms. Rivera and her whole crew are friendly, professional and get the job done.
Craig Gonzales review for The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera
Craig Gonzales on Facebook

5 years ago

02/24/2018, 15:02 PM
Brad Richards review for The Law Office of Elizabeth Rivera
Brad Richards on Facebook

5 years ago

12/23/2017, 14:15 PM
A friend of mine went to her. Put down a deposit and was asked to have her son sign contract before any work would be done. a few days later friend opted not to hire her. She would not return deposit. Dishonest behavior at best
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.