Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Kids' Backyard Store

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
17 reviews
|Sporting Goods|Portland, OR 97219

7400 Southwest Macadam Avenue, Ste J, Portland, OR 97219

(503) 246-0056

https://www.thekidsbackyardstore.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(20) · Shoe Stores

2195 Hyacinth St

(503) 339-7650
4.9
(37) · Retail

12170 SW Main St

(503) 620-6993
4.9
(195) · Sporting Goods

830 NW 19th Ave

(503) 703-6405

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Retail

7400 SW Macadam Ave

(503) 473-8130
4.8
(223) · Retail

10029 SW Nimbus Ave

(503) 524-7570

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(265) · Sporting Goods

1737 SW Morrison St

(503) 226-7300
About

This company offers residential wood play-sets and steel commercial play structures and site furnishings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
17 reviews
510
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jake Thompson review for The Kids' Backyard Store
Jake Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

02/13/2020, 06:38 AM
We couldn't have been happier to have used the Backyard Store. The owner came to our house multiple times to help ensure we picked out the right configuration. The install went smoothly. During install, we wanted to make a few modifications to the structure and they came back a different day to do them. They also helped me ensure that the area around the play structure was safe. They helped arrange for bark chips to be brought in and all. This family business couldn't have been any better to work with. Highly Recommend them.
Christina Draper review for The Kids' Backyard Store
Christina Draper on Facebook

2 years ago

02/12/2020, 07:27 AM
Dave and Ben are extremely easy to work with. Many of our friends have used them for swing sets and forts. We are rather high maintenance customers (and made many changes to our fort system) and Dave spent the time to go over our plans for a Mustang Fort and rockwall/swing combo. He was very helpful with the design and implementation. I would highly recommend Dave and Ben at the Kids Backyard Store.
Nicole Kelley review for The Kids' Backyard Store
Nicole Kelley on Facebook

2 years ago

02/11/2020, 02:37 AM
1) They charged my card with no authorization. There refuse to address the issue. They had it saved from a previous transaction apparently. I questioned one thing on the bill and they got defensive and charged it that day before the job was even complete. 2) He was unhappy about doing a border he had himself offered to do saying its was beneath his pay grade and while doing it busted a sprinkler line and buried another head. 3) After complaints they left an uninstalled set in my backyard with no instructions etc for install. While the equipment itself is great, this company does not have integrity in my book.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Kelley Tyner McAllister review for The Kids' Backyard Store
Kelley Tyner McAllister on Facebook

2 years ago

08/27/2019, 04:33 AM
Everything about this place is a winner. The people (kind, patient, wonderfully imaginative, and with amazing dedication to customer service) and the materials (highest quality playset I have ever seen) and the joy they brought our family with the final product. The kids just play outside nonstop now, and it’s perfection. I highly recommend them!
Tam Nguyen Hixson review for The Kids' Backyard Store
Tam Nguyen Hixson on Facebook

4 years ago

03/09/2018, 07:07 AM
I can't say enough about the high quality of customer service Dave Jeff & Ben provide. Dave came out to our home for multiple site visits, addressed our many questions & emails, to help us think through options for our unique backyard and the play features we wanted. He was so patient with us and it was obvious how important safety is to Dave. Their service doesn't end at the time of purchase or after installation. They have gone above & beyond for us. We are so grateful for their professionalism & kindness.
k m. review for The Kids' Backyard Store
k m. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/08/2009, 09:57 AM
Better than the competition for backyard play structures We've bought two playsets from this company and have been pleased with the quality of both. Kids use them, they are more aesthetically pleasing than some of the other choices out there, and they last well. Service was a little slow, but the crew did a good job installing the playsets.
gin r. review for The Kids' Backyard Store
gin r. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/08/2009, 04:01 AM
Kids' Backyard Store is the best choice out there! The owner of the Kid's Backyard Store was so helpful! He really took the time to consider the age of my son and his developmental needs before recommending a play structure for us! He also worked within our price range! I highly recommend them! They will also move a structure for a reasonable fee if you are renters!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.