This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Experience unparalleled luxury living at The George. This brand new, premier apartment community offers a state-of-the-art fitness center with Peloton bikes, a private yoga room, 75-foot outdoor swimming pool, expansive poolside sundeck, grilling area, outdoor fireplace and more. Every detail was hand-selected with you in mind. Stunning studio, one, two and three bedroom apartment homes feature stainless steel appliances, custom cabinetry, wood style flooring, 9-foot ceilings and a full size washer and dryer. Elevate your li... read more
2502 Packard St, Ann Arbor, MI, 48104, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. |
Living in the George for +2 years... I have been living in The George for over 2 years, but due to several critical issues, I am planning to relocate to a new apartment in Northern Ann Arbor. CONS: One major drawback is the excessive noise from the floors. The apartment lacks sound-absorbing flooring, making it very noisy whenever neighbors walk, jump, or talk. This issue contrasts with other new apartments in North Ann Arbor that have sound-absorbing wood floors, as reported by my friends. What's worse, the Community Manage... read more
Disaster I have lived here for 2 months and this is the second time the fire alarm system has been triggered in the middle of the night. The sound is so loud that we have to RUN down 5 flights of stairs so that our dog’s hearing isn’t permanently damaged. If you live here, you should absolutely expect this to happen to you. Apparently it’s a huge issue that never gets fixed (even though we were ensured it wouldn’t happen again after the first time). But this is just par for the course for the George Apartments, who fail to m... read more
Renters beware! Management cares only about making money and neglect cleanliness and community values. Their trash shoots are always broken, stairways are dirty (dog poop smeared & feline urine left to dry,) and barbeque is caked with grease and will need a match to light it. When I brought this to management's attention, they had no urgency to resolve or find a solution to be proactive in the future- they just threw excuse after excuse and would place blame on residence (true story - I think they forgot their in the custome... read more
Business response:
Rob, we’re very sorry that you haven’t found your living experience at our community to be satisfactory. Our team strives on a daily basis to cultivate a welcoming, comfortable living experience for our residents, and we apologize that you haven’t been seeing our efforts reflected in your stay. We’ve taken note of your stated issues, and we would love an opportunity to address them with you directly. Please reach out to us at (833) 786-6672 or thegeorge@haymanco.com at your convenience. Thank you.
Feel unrespected during application Needed to ask for rental verification from the current landlord on our own. Needed to prove monthly income of 3.5×the rent. Only had two days for holding the apartment. None of the requirements were mentioned before applying. Once gathered all documents, being told the rent just went up by $200. It is a very interesting way of management.
Business response:
Haochen, we're sorry you feel this way about our value. Our rates fluctuate depending on availability and market value. It's never our intention to mislead our future residents, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Additionally, we try to be as up front as possible about our documentation requirements as possible. We apologize if these were not defined as clearly as you had wished. Please don't hesitate to contact us at (833) 786-6672 or thegeorge@haymanco.com for more information. Thank you.
Bad Management and Faulty Utilities AC didn’t work during July move in & had to call 2 more times to fix. Apartments are noisy and can hear every footstep from upstairs. Most recently, fobs don’t work for outside entry. Building fire alarm goes off every time someone burns something and opens front door.
Business response:
We're sorry to receive this feedback. It's important to us that our residents are happy and satisfied with their stay here. We'd like to discuss directly so we can resolve your issues so please reach out to us at (833) 786-6672 or thegeorge@haymanco.com.
don't be fooled very loud and noisy apartment, electricity bill is unusually high for such small floor plans, cold showers, bad management, dog poop everywhere, tight parking spaces, everything is always broken, no retail shops have opened, packages are always getting stolen, elevators smell weird.
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This is not the living experience that we aim to provide for our residents. We would like to discuss your concerns at a greater length. Please reach out to us at (833) 786-6672 or thegeorge@haymanco.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you!
The George has a 3.3 star rating with 131 reviews.
The George is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com