Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Dragon Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
221 reviews
|Appliances & Repair|Huntington, WV 25703

1954 8th Ave, Huntington, WV 25703

(304) 525-9596

https://m.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2Fthe-dragon-shop-111603282237836%2F%3Ffref%3Dts&refsrc=deprecated&_rdr

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
4.6
(133) · Home Services

2200 Adams Ave

(304) 945-0137

5 people are looking at this business

About

We are Huntington's oldest used appliance dealer we buy, sell, and repair all makes and models. Make sure to like us on Facebook!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
221 reviews
5128
  
411
  
37
  
23
  
130
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wayne Campbell review for The Dragon Shop
Wayne Campbell on Facebook

6 months ago

04/29/2021, 04:16 AM
very informative gentleman I spoke with. and super nice to get along with. highly recommend
Lynn Slone Miller review for The Dragon Shop
Lynn Slone Miller on Facebook

6 months ago

04/23/2021, 03:42 AM
The guys at the Dragon Shop are incredible upstanding guys! I will go back again and again! If you want good product backed up with honest people. Go here!! This review would not let me give them a 5, just a 4.5? In my book they are 10’s all day long!!
Rachel E. Bledsoe review for The Dragon Shop
Rachel E. Bledsoe on Facebook

9 months ago

01/26/2021, 00:45 AM
The Dragon Shop provided quick, reliable, and courteous help when I needed a washer. They truly went above and beyond to help me. Highly recommend for repairs or buying a trustworthy appliance. Thank y’all, from the bottom of my heart! ❤️
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Renea Jones review for The Dragon Shop
Renea Jones on Facebook

a year ago

11/05/2020, 06:38 AM
they were very rude to my husband
Isaac Atchison review for The Dragon Shop
Isaac Atchison on Facebook

a year ago

10/02/2020, 06:10 AM
Great Shop. Friendly Staff. Honest repairs.
Amy Norris review for The Dragon Shop
Amy Norris on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 05:54 AM
We highly recommended it. They knew what they were going and had it fixed in no time. They to ate reasonable too. I will be going to dragons for now on. They saved the day for me getting my washer fixed. Thank you again !
Corra Byrnside review for The Dragon Shop
Corra Byrnside on Facebook

a year ago

08/13/2020, 07:00 AM
very rude... Didn't want to walk around to show us what they have .
Jordan Mackenzie review for The Dragon Shop
Jordan Mackenzie on Facebook

a year ago

08/03/2020, 01:20 AM
My review 1 week ago was deleted. Luckily I saved it and will post again. The point of a review is so consumers can have a WELL ROUNDED opinion. As a business I think it’s a little unfair to only keep your decent reviews. I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Went to this shop twice in one day, first time I was greeted by an elderly gentleman who was so kind and helpful. I told him there’s a few places I’d like to look at and would probably be back with my broken washer to be looked at. I came back a few hours later and had a completely different experience. A hateful older woman came out of the back.. didn’t even greet me, I had to ask her for her help. After explaining to her what was wrong with my washer she told me to drop it off on the loading dock out back, all was fine at that point. So my fiancé drove around back and was greeted by a very nice mechanic, and then here came the rude woman.. before we took the washer off our truck I simply asked “do you care if I get a receipt saying I dropped it off here, just something for my records” the woman rudely responded “no I have it down in my books” and she smacked a piece of tape with my name and number on top of the washer lid very aggressively.. again I said “I get that, I trust you.. I would just like something on my end saying this is my washer just again to have something for MY records”.. I don’t see what was so difficult about that? Any other place you go to to have something serviced you’re given some type of documentation. She then proceeded to storm off hollering “I guess I’ll have to hand write something up for her”. I looked at my fiancé and suggested for us to leave... there’s no reason for us to do business with someone as nasty and hateful as her. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, by someone who I believe owned some part of the business. I was so disappointed because I have read great reviews, but it seems to be a common comment from people how poorly their customer service is.
Todd Stiltner review for The Dragon Shop
Todd Stiltner on Facebook

a year ago

07/29/2020, 01:19 AM
great people great prices
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.