Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Deck Heads

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
29 reviews
|Decks & Railing|Boonsboro, MD 21713

9219 Mountain Meadow Dr, Bldg a, Boonsboro, MD 21713

(888) 332-5811

http://www.thedeckheads.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Contractors

44927 George Washington Blvd #115

(571) 212-6755

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(56) · Contractors

8000 Towers Crescent Dr Floor 13

(703) 426-5555

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Fences & Gates

401-G Mountville Road

(301) 473-5000
4.6
(11) · Decks & Railing

13009 Maple View Ln

(703) 509-0669
4.6
(26) · Painters

19346 sandy lake dr

(301) 257-0540

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(6) · Contractors

200 S Jefferson St

(240) 490-7569

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
29 reviews
521
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
  • 24 Reviews4.2Google
  • 5 Reviews4.2Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charles O. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

01/07/2020, 00:10 AM
I found Deck Heads after an internet search of patio companies that were a little further out from me to see if I might get better pricing. After comparing their estimate with two others I decided to hire them largely based on the presentation of the estimator. I had a large concrete patio that had become very cracked and split after many years. The estimator explained to us that Deck Heads did not install concrete patios but they did install pavers. The pavers have many different color and finish options that put regular concrete to shame so we elected to go route. The toughest part of the job was getting the old patio out, which took a couple of days or so but after that things came together quickly. We also had sitting walls and lighting added to the project after we found out they could enhance the use and value. We can now entertain in our back yard again, which had been avoiding for years. We suggest the deck heads for their patio work with confidence.
Alexander M. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

01/02/2020, 10:12 AM
We called Deck Heads back out this summer for some routine maintenance several years after they built us a new pressure treated wood deck. Our deck is mostly wood with round black aluminum balusters to kick it up a notch. After the deck was built they stained it for us, which lasted about three years. As follow up, this year they re-stained the deck and replaced about four of the aluminum balusters (no charge) that had separated at the rail. Apparently, this can be a common occurrence, which they did warn us about. It seems the wood can warp over time, even if not significantly, while the aluminum remains rigid in place. But my wife really liked the look so it was a done deal. We will continue to call on Deck Heads for our deck needs.
Cheryl W. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

12/18/2019, 05:14 AM
We have always loved the mature trees in our neighborhood but we learned that they can pose a hazard during wind storms. Unfortunately, my favorite backyard oak tree was blown over after what seemed like months of rain had water logged the roots. The tree fell on our deck, which was already over twenty years old, so we were in the market for replacement. The insurance company gave us several contractors to contact , one of which was Deck Heads. We selected Deck Heads because they were an actual deck company and the other contractors seemed to be more like general contractors. My only gripe was that Deck Head's contract called for progress payments based on the phases of completed work but the insurance company would only pay after the entire job was completed. That meant that we had to pay out of pocket and wait for reimbursement. With that said, the deck is a masterpiece with all of the latest low maintenance decking and rails. They also included additional structural enhancements to make the deck more durable in the future. I have no problem recommending the Deck Heads based on workmanship, customer service and price.
Featured content
What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Charles J. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

12/18/2019, 00:54 AM
As a residential real estate consultant, I help my clients prepare their properties for sale. It is common for decks to be a major source of concern for both cosmetic and structural problems. I have referred numerous clients to Deck Heads to help whip their decks into shape in preparation for showings. Most of the time it is not necessary to replace a deck to get a property sold unless it is in very poor condition and a verified safety issue. Deck Heads have provided my clients with deck "rehab" options at various price points based on the situation and available budget. Sometimes they just wash and stain the deck but others may need numerous floor boards replaced and railings reinforced. Also, on at least two occasions they constructed new modestly priced wood decks for clients without decks. Those clients had smaller homes that needed upgrading to bring them in line with the nearby comps. I feel confident Deck Heads will do right by my clients because they always have.
Pat M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/22/2018, 01:37 AM
I used The Deck Heads (also known as Property Right) recently to build a deck and patio for my home--which was a fairly big job. This was the worst experience I have ever had with a contractor. When I was planning my project I did my research, interviewed several companies, asked for references, researched prior jobs, etc. On the surface they seemed like a very good, very professional, small builder. But everything after that was very disappointing and often frustrating. My list of issues include the following: 1) Very inconsiderate of customer's property - The crew working on my home left unnecessary debris all around my property. Used water bottles, trash, wood scraps, old pallets, buckets, nails, etc. 2) Poor workmanship - The quality of the work performed by The Deck Heads was, IMO, very poor. The paver patio that they installed was very disappointing and looks like it was the very first patio that they had ever installed. The shed they built floods every time it rains. 3) Poor professionalism - at the beginning of the job Howard (owner/project manager) was very responsive to concerns. But as the job went on and as he collected more of my money his responsiveness declined noticeably. There was a period of about 3 weeks where they just left a wheelbarrow of gravel and tools out on the patio with no work being done and no communication. Overall, I would say, that for anything more than just a basic deck you can do better than The Deck Heads. Their poor professionalism and low quality work led to a very frustrating and disappointing experience for me. I am still trying to get them to fix ongoing problems and, true to form, they have been very unresponsive and seemingly unconcerned. Unfortunately I learned too late.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.