Logo White
Watch Demo
4.2
79 reviews
|Recreation|Raleigh, NC 27607

2512 Hillsborough St, Raleigh, NC 27607

(919) 832-3533

http://www.thealleycharleston.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.6
(12) · Recreation

2303 King Malcolm Ln

(919) 787-2724

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
79 reviews
542
  
415
  
35
  
26
  
14
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 66 Reviews4.2Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
evadninorc on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/25/2016, 07:49 AM
Fun time So retro you will have flashbacks to childhood. Hope you remember how to score bowling. Beer and bowling, fun and cheap!
919FrankieTraveler on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/22/2016, 04:52 AM
Big Hit! Came here for a bday party for a friend and had a blast! An old school bowling alley in which you keep your own score. Lots of games, good music, good food and yummy drinks!!
Heather H on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/06/2016, 17:18 PM
Simple, effective, cheap It's better than average because of the price. Paper scorecards, average food offerings, lanes and facilities are definitely worn and show their age. If you're looking for cheap bowling and entertainment, this is the place. They have a great special of $13 per person for 2 hours of unlimited bowling including shoe rental. The Alley is off of Hillsborough Street, so parking is always a challenge.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Keisha W on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/18/2015, 15:54 PM
Poor lanes This bowling alley is very outdated and the lanes are in horrible condition with no oil. The prices were great however you get what you pay for. I had never been to an alley where you used score sheets. This is a very 70's establishment.
cpsrs on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/13/2015, 15:10 PM
Awesome place! This is a great place for families and students. Great place for a birthday party, events for non-profits, business gathering....you name it! I had my daughter's surprise 21st birthday party here and it was perfect! I have also had a social for my Rotary Club here, and we all had a blast!
prmac on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/02/2014, 14:11 PM
You can't beat the price. We went to The Alley on a Friday night. We had a group of 8 people ... it was a weekend where our family was meeting my daughter's fiance's family for the first time. We thought we'd try something fun. Other bowling alleys were full and had waiting lists, but not The Alley. I think that's because this place is not for the serious bowler. This place is for people who want to have a good time for very little money. We paid $13 per person, including shoe rental, for unlimited bowling. We scored our games with paper and pencil. The overhead displays hadn't worked for a long time. The bowling balls were chipped and the placed looked a little old. There is a nice bar that also serves pub food. But we had a blast. We were there to have a fun time and we did. The bowling was cheap and the beers were too. Set your expectations low and you'll have a great time!
claudiaF on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/16/2011, 08:19 AM
it really looks like an alley – The place must not have been updated since it was built. They had Olivia Newton John playing and I'm guessing at the age of the place by that. It looks like a NYC alley or subway station. The women's bathroom stalls don't have doors. The place is in sad condition. I got a Groupon for 2 hrs of bowling but we left after 20 min. The place is just too gross. It's in need of an investor to do some major renovations.
NYCgcs on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/07/2011, 16:15 PM
An all-around, damn good time! – Just an all-around, damn good time! Without a doubt, you know what you're getting at The Alley. Great music anchored in eclectic awesomeness, a staff that after two visits feel like best friends, a great bar and food that's usually served by a little NC State cutie, and if you're lucky - a bowling score in the triple digits. An old school vibe permeates this classic Hillsborough St. venue, where there is no electric scoring and knowing how to keep score lands you some serious cred. Recently updated with lots of huge flat screen TV's, live sports as well as classic rock n roll DVD's such as The Band's 'Last Waltz' gets a lot of play at The Alley. An incredible and unique atmosphere that's hard to find these days, great people, wide range beer selection, good music and sports on the TV's if you need it, and last but definitely not least... BOWLING! So get your ass to The Alley, and experience what down-home, good clean fun feels like.
Willy44 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/31/2011, 09:22 AM
LOST ART FOUND AT THE ALLEY old school service with a smile! – extremely impressed with my experience at The Alley. Took a group of 35 people in for a birthday party, and the staff and service was impeccable. Had people come up to tell me how great of a venue they felt The Alley was, for a party that size. Rare find in Raleigh, to have the luxury of a relaxing and upbeat atmosphere, activity for ALL ages, and a staff that made sure our group had any and every thing we needed. Very prompt and attentive.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.