Logo White
Watch Demo

Team Haanpaa Martial Arts

Claimed
5.0
57 reviews
|Recreation|Rockford, IL 61109

25 Airport Dr, Rockford, IL 61109

(815) 451-3001

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Beginners are starting every week at Team Haanpaa Martial Arts. No previous experience is required to start learning. We are happy to answer any questions you may have about training. Whether you are looking for self-defense, fitness kickboxing, Jiu-Jitsu or just a place to engage your body and mind, I am confident you will find our martial arts programs most effective and enjoyable. Head Instructor, Darby Haanpaa

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
57 reviews
545
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 14 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kenny Lee on Facebook

8 months ago

04/02/2019, 01:24 AM
This is a great facility extremely knowledgeable instruction. Welcome to all
Carl Johnson on Facebook

9 months ago

03/08/2019, 02:10 AM
I have just finished up my third week and I'm extremely happy I found Team Haanpaa, they are the real deal. I have been doing the Mauy Thai kickboxing and it is a tuff workout but well worth it. I have lost 12 pounds since I started. I'm looking forward to starting Brazilian Jiu Jitsu next week. If you are looking to start training I highly recommend Team Haanpaa!
Savanna Kae on Facebook

9 months ago

03/07/2019, 09:24 AM
My children love being a part of Team Haanpaa. They look forward to going to class 3 days a week. It's the light of their week! They have learned so much from Darby and the other coaches. Me and my family are thankful for Team Haanpaa!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Kerrie Moses on Facebook

a year ago

01/21/2019, 04:44 AM
The fitness kickboxing classes are great with wonderful instructors! I’m starting my third week and I’ve already lost 2 inches off my waist
Metta Sacdyphoud on Facebook

a year ago

12/29/2018, 00:52 AM
Owners who are real family people and care about you and your goals. Students who are real people and encourage each other to push harder. Don’t get me wrong it’s HARD work, but they help you believe and then DO it.
Courtney Bell on Facebook

a year ago

12/15/2018, 12:21 PM
what isn't there to say about this whole team/experience! I love this program. The coaches are amazing to say the least, customized meal plans that are easy to follow, workouts make you wanna die and come back for more. I make friends every week. I dont think I'm going anywhere for a long time! I want all of Rockford and the surrounding areas to get their butts here!!! if you're looking for a fun challenge that will get you the results you want, come join us. you can tell me to shut up about this place all you want but, I can guarantee you I won't come check it out for real! #GoTeamGo
Courtney Ware on Facebook

a year ago

12/15/2018, 09:17 AM
what isn't there to say about this whole team/experience! I love this program. The coaches are amazing to say the least, customized meal plans that are easy to follow, workouts make you wanna die and come back for more. I make friends every week. I dont think I'm going anywhere for a long time! I want all of Rockford and the surrounding areas to get their butts here!!! if you're looking for a fun challenge that will get you the results you want, come join us. you can tell me to shut up about this place all you want but, I can guarantee you I won't come check it out for real! #GoTeamGo
Douglas Gramer on Facebook

a year ago

11/19/2018, 06:01 AM
Two weeks in and down 2%. If you want it you can get it done here!! Darby and crew know how to get your heart pumping! Not to mention I’m learning a skill!! The meal plan is awesome, and the workouts are engaging. The team atmosphere has encouraged me to push harder when I need to. Team Haanpaa takes the time to make sure you do it right, and if need be offers alternative exercises tailored to my skill level. If you are looking for an alternative way to get some high intensity training, this is definitely the place!!
Tom Schuster on Facebook

a year ago

11/01/2018, 08:16 AM
i just started , and all I can say is I absolutely love it . I am a heart patient so it's very crucial for me to exercise and stay in shape . I've been trying the gym thing but just way to boring , so I keep falling off then starting again over and over . When I met up with Darby and explained my situation , he told me about his program . At that point I was excited . When it came time to start Ihad a lot of anxiety and was scared of not being able to keep up with everybody else . Well i sucked it up and went . Greatest choice I could have made . They break everything down to make sure you understand , plus they let you know it's okay to go at your own pace , while they are pushing you at th...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.