Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tatlyfe Studios

Claimed
5.0
899 reviews
|Tattoo|Savannah, GA 31406 United States

54 W Montgomery Cross Rd, Ste 5, Savannah, GA 31406 United States

(912) 358-0251

https://tatlyfestudios.tumblr.com/#_=_

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(17) · Beauty

111 E President St

(912) 344-4168
5.0
(1) · Beauty

10419 Abercorn St

(912) 225-5896
5.0
(1) · Beauty

3801 Hwy 17 Unit 400

(912) 756-2226
About

Tatlyfe Studios Was Founded In 2011. Tatlyfe Studios Is A Full Service Tattoo Studio Specializing In Fine Line Black & Gray, While Also Providing For All Of Your Other Tattooing Needs Such As: Color Work Of Any Kind, Back Pieces, Full Sleeves, Cover Ups, & Portraits As Well A Dope Lettering. At Tatlyfe ALL Pricing Is Based On Each Persons Individual Budget. We Do NOT Pierce. No Children Or Babies Allowed Inside You Must Be 18 To Enter. Our Shop Minimum Is $60.00 Walk Ins Always Welcome!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
899 reviews
5887
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jocelyn O. review for Tatlyfe Studios
Jocelyn O. on Yellow Pages

3 months ago

11/10/2022, 15:42 PM
When I started looking for a tattoo artist in this area, I read a lot of reviews (days and days worth), visited shops from here to Hilton Head, and spoke to lot of people because tattoos aren’t just a way of expressing yourself; tattoos are an investment, and I don’t trust my investments to just anyone. I’m really fussy about three key elements: the shop, the artist, and the ambiance. These are the things that will elevate your ink AND your experience, which is just as important. As I said, I visited shops in two states, and spoke to a lot of people, but let me tell you… the minute I spoke to Aniya, I knew Tatlyfe was the only choice to make. She took the time to explain every detail of their process to me, discuss my budget, and my concept, and things only got better from there. Meeting with Jake, the absolute Michelangelo of tattoos, was phenomenal. I had an open, one-on-one discussion with him, explained my concept and my purpose, and he took off with the idea. He invested his time in ensuring that I get the most meaningful, perfect tattoo for me. The shop is immaculate, and my favorite part is that only one client at a time is in it. There are no people wandering around, contaminating your sterile, clean space, or breathing on your work while bending down to see what you’re getting. It’s soothing, and the energy is so calm and relaxing. This shop, and these people, are genuine magic. If you’re looking for a quick, easy, picked-out-of-a-book image that hundreds of other people have, this is not the place for you. However, if you’re serious about your ink, looking for a custom, tailored-to-you piece, and are willing to put your time and money into the BEST, Tatlyfe is where you want to be.
Natalie A. review for Tatlyfe Studios
Natalie A. on Yellow Pages

5 months ago

08/29/2022, 01:21 AM
I've gotten a few tattoos at rando places. THIS PLACE IS THE ONE TO VISIT!!! You walk into a lot of places & they feel more like flop houses. Tatlyfe is SO clean, SO friendly, SO professional I knew it was the right one. Aniya is so warm & friendly & Big Jake is an absolute artistic genius! This was the absolute best experience you can have & I'd go back to Savannah just to see them! ❤
Rachel W. review for Tatlyfe Studios
Rachel W. on Yellow Pages

7 months ago

07/22/2022, 15:43 PM
Jake and Aniya are amazing people! Aniya handled all initial communication, ensuring I would be able to schedule an appointment before leaving the state. She provided easy instructions for booking, deposit, final payment, aftercare options, and also followed up with me once my tattoo was completed to ensure there were no issues and to inform me of the signs of natural healing process. Upon arrival at Tatlyfe Studios, I met Jake, who would be my tattoo artist. I shared a brief concept and placement of what I had imagined for this piece, and we discussed a few options. After reviewing his work online (for months prior), talking with him for a while in person, and learning his background as an artist, I felt comfortable extending complete creative freedom for him to work his magic. As soon as the stencil was complete, and I saw it on my skin, I knew I had made the right choice by deciding to trust the process!! Even before the tattoo gun pierced my skin, I could tell it was going to be a fantastic finished work of art. Many, many hours and a couple naps later (yes, I fell asleep), Jake wiped the area down and we went to the mirror in the front. I was - AM - thrilled with the end result! This is my third, largest, most colorful tattoo, and it is my absolute favorite! Another wonderful experience to carry with me from my time in Georgia!
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Haley B. review for Tatlyfe Studios
Haley B. on Yellow Pages

7 months ago

06/24/2022, 12:39 PM
Unmatched experience. The best work I’ve got on me. I’ve never received so many compliments. It’s totally custom and one of a kind. I’ll never go anywhere else!!
Connie R. review for Tatlyfe Studios
Connie R. on Yellow Pages

8 months ago

06/04/2022, 06:04 AM
Great experience! Clean and private studio! Jake includes you in the design process and makes sure you are good from start to finish! Can’t go wrong with this studio…I will definitely be going back for my next tattoo!
Peyton B. review for Tatlyfe Studios
Peyton B. on Yellow Pages

8 months ago

05/30/2022, 06:55 AM
Once again my expectations were far exceeded by Mrs Aniya and my amazing tattoo artist. Didn't exactly know which idea I was going with but the basic idea and general placement idea is all you really need. Jake will do the magic based on your conversation, or in my case "therapy session" with him. I ended up with a cover up that I didnt realize beforehand, I actually wanted. My idea was to add around that name and had I done that, I wouldn't have this amazing tat right now. The result is greater than anything I could have imagined on my own. Check out Tatlyfe for yourself and get to work on your masterpiece.
Caitlyn W. review for Tatlyfe Studios
Caitlyn W. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

03/08/2022, 05:46 AM
100% recommended this shop! Extremely clean, great atmospher, and best of all I got EXACTLY what I wanted 😍 hands down best artist in Savannah Ga❤️
Christopher H. review for Tatlyfe Studios
Christopher H. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

02/18/2022, 01:55 AM
The only place I will go for a tattoo from here on out! This is my tattoo home! You go in with your idea and Big Jake always takes it to the next level! He is a true artist! I recommend him to friends who live in other states, he's just that good!
Norman B. review for Tatlyfe Studios
Norman B. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

01/31/2022, 16:51 PM
I have been using this shop since 2013. Jake is the only artist I will ever use. I read in another review about being apart of the family, that is exactly how they make you feel. It is such an awesome experience. I now live in Virginia and still make the trip to Savannah whenever I want new art. I can't reccomend Tatlye Studios strongly enough. If you are interested in a new tattoo this is the place to go.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.