Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tate's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
168 reviews
|Tires|Oak Ridge, TN 37830

70 Jefferson Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830

(865) 482-5166

http://www.tateservicecenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1709 Lake City Hwy

(866) 574-1938

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Auto Repair

2819 Western Ave

(865) 522-8493

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(476) · Tires

5602 Kingston Pike

(865) 588-2407

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(255) · Automotive

10232 Kingston Pike

(865) 691-5858

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(399) · Automotive

164 Fairbanks Rd

(865) 483-7455

1 person is looking at this business

4.1
(229) · Automotive

798 Oak Ridge Turnpike

(865) 483-5932
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
168 reviews
587
  
418
  
311
  
29
  
139
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mel Wallis review for Tate's
Mel Wallis on Facebook

a year ago

01/02/2021, 03:54 AM
Great service! I recommend to anyone. 100% good at what they do!
Mike C. review for Tate's
Mike C. on BirdEye

4 years ago

02/05/2018, 07:48 AM
RUN !! On July 13th 2007 I purchased a Transmission for $768.00 with low mileage and an agreed 6 month warranty to match a competitors offer and secure my business.The transmission internal pump failed before the 6 month warranty expired and was verified by a the repair shop that recommended and coordinated with Tates Salvage and Service for my car repair on my behalf. After contacting Tates Salvage and Service repeatedly For 24 days they refused to honor their warranty and gave many excuses and failed to return calls repeatedly. I purchased and paid another unit myself in order to restore my transportation. After this purchase Tates Salvage and Service Called and offered a replacement transmission for $455.00 with a 6 month warranty to which I declined as I had already resorted to purchasing from another vendor due to constant neglect from Tates Salvage and Service. I then offered the receipt for reimbursement of the newly purchased transmissions for $310.00 which is a very small sum compared to the original purchase that was warrantied and the owner again refused to honor his warranty or compensate me in any way. Since then while working to purchase a new transmission and have it installed many mechanic shops and other automotive suppliers have warned me and verified this reputation with Tates Salvage & Service. Do not do business with a dishonest company. Check their BBB reports and ratings on various other sites.
Respond to negative reviews
shuha25 review for Tate's
shuha25 on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/10/2017, 08:10 AM
Beware They sold me a pair of cylinder heads for $350 ,and assured me that heads were machined and ready to be installed.When I received and opened the package i found out that both heads were dirty and cracked.Next day I had my friend take them back (3 hr drive each way) they tried to refund only half the amount I paid.After long discussion I offered him to keep $50(for nothing) they agreed give me $300 back.Just be aware whom you are dealing with and think twice before call them.Shame on you Tate's!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Johnny C. review for Tate's
Johnny C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/10/2017, 01:02 AM
this man is the biggest cheater and the most lying man it tennessee on 8/25/14 i called him and got a est on a clutch for my car he gave me a est i then told him that i don't know when i can get it out but if he wonted to come and pick it up and put it on the back burner would he charge me storage he said no i never got a call saying the car was ready when i went to pick it up on 01/28/15 he told me there was a storage charge of $3.950.00 i did not get any calls or any letter saying the car was ready !
Respond to negative reviews
EJ Murray review for Tate's
EJ Murray on Facebook

5 years ago

01/17/2017, 05:48 AM
I have been taking my vehicles to Tate's for years. I have always had good service and paid reasonable prices. They have always been fair with me and I will continue to give them my business.
Scott Perry review for Tate's
Scott Perry on Facebook

5 years ago

09/22/2016, 01:23 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Johnny C. review for Tate's
Johnny C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/07/2015, 05:33 AM
this man is the biggest cheater and the most lying man it tennessee on 8/25/14 i called him and got a est on a clutch for my car he gave me a est i then told him that i don't know when i can get it out but if he wonted to come and pick it up and put it on the back burner would he charge me storage he said no i never got a call saying the car was ready when i went to pick it up on 01/28/15 he told me there was a storage charge of $3.950.00 i did not get any calls or any letter saying the car was ready !
Shu1 review for Tate's
Shu1 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/03/2011, 04:52 AM
Beware – Beware They sold me a pair of cylinder heads for $350 ,and assured me that heads were machined and ready to be installed.When I received and opened the package i found out that both heads were dirty and cracked.Next day I had my friend take them back (3 hr drive each way) they tried to refund only half the amount I paid.After long discussion I offered him to keep $50(for nothing) they agreed give me $300 back.Just be aware whom you are dealing with and think twice before call them.Shame on you Tate's!
montie hall review for Tate's
montie hall on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/04/2011, 01:59 AM
Avoid at all costs – My experience with Mr. Tate has been a nightmare. He's either a horrible liar or the laziest man on earth. Either way, I recommend paying double anywhere else. At least you'll get something for your money and not just donating it to Dave Tate.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.