Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Tanitsky Alan - Encinitas Optical & Sunglass

5.0

About this business

*We Have It All *Over 50 Brands *Call for Your Favorite Style *Open 7 Days *Visa - MasterCard *Discover - American Express *ATM 

Location details

191 N El Camino Real, #111, Encinitas, CA, 92024, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
5.037 reviews
Select a rating
Camaiti C.'s profile image
Camaiti C. 
7 years ago

I've received lots of misinformation about the frames I really liked. But then I received honest, professional service from Encinitas Optical. Al was fabulous! My glasses came out great because of him. Encinitas Optical is very competitively priced as well. If you're looking for a great optical store you've found it! 

Alonzo D.'s profile image
7 years ago

I had a great experience. They really helped me out in a bind and were very reasonably priced. I really appreciated the quick and easy service. 

Eboe N.'s profile image
7 years ago

Is it possible to give a place more than 5 stars? Because they would get it for customer service. I called a bunch of places nearby (I live in Mira Mesa) and none of them were willing to help or even have me any suggestions. I called last night and they were beyond helpful. They gave me suggestions to help with my problem, were willing to help me even though they were close to closing, and just over all super friendly. I am absolutely blown away by how hopeful every person at this facility is. I don't live nearby, but this i... read more

Justin S.'s profile image
7 years ago

Allan and his team are terrific ! 

Indira D.'s profile image
7 years ago

The store is clean and crisp with a nice feel and attention to updated for seasons and holidays . 

Leo F.'s profile image
7 years ago

When I found a defect in one of the frames and told Allan, he immediately ordered a new pair. I also requested a different color frame months after my order and Allan graciously took care of that. 

Dar N.'s profile image
7 years ago

I have been going here for my prescription glasses and sunglasses for years now. I found this place via yelp and I have been impressed each time I visit and I am well taken care of. 

Katusha H.'s profile image
Katusha H. 
7 years ago

When I strayed from here the pricing for my glasses went up exponentially - I called Allan and told him my story and he happily listened and took care of me, even though I had temporarily left (because my optometrist suggested someone else). This highlights the fact that Allan is willing to work with you, talk with you, and understand your needs (yes, the customer - rare these days). :) 

Sade P.'s profile image
7 years ago

What a wonderful place! I stepped on a pair of sunglasses I bought online, bending them out of shape. Not wanting to make it worse, I took my glasses here and Randy quickly heated and refit the frames to my face! I arrived in a sour mood and left happy with a like-new pair of sunglasses. Great customer service! I will definitely be returning! 

Frequently asked questions about Tanitsky Alan - Encinitas Optical & Sunglass

How is Tanitsky Alan - Encinitas Optical & Sunglass rated?

Tanitsky Alan - Encinitas Optical & Sunglass has a 5 star rating with 37 reviews. 

When is Tanitsky Alan - Encinitas Optical & Sunglass open?

Tanitsky Alan - Encinitas Optical & Sunglass is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com