Logo White
Watch Demo

Tactical Firearms

Own this business?
3.7
12 reviews
|Recreation|Katy, TX 77450

636 S Mason Rd, Katy, TX 77450

(281) 693-4867

http://tacticalfirearms.us/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(2) · Gun/Rifle Ranges

909 6th St

(832) 471-6454
4.5
(222) · Recreation

11101 Huffmeister Rd

(832) 237-4867

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
12 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews3.7Facebook
  • 4 Reviews3.8Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jim Harley on Facebook

a year ago

01/08/2019, 21:42 PM
Excellent facility! Knowledgeable folks!
Jeffery MacMillian on Facebook

5 years ago

05/29/2015, 03:39 AM
Keep on driving, there is a much better spot just around the corner.
Respond to negative reviews
siberiany on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/17/2015, 03:08 AM
Great place I was driving from Houston to Austin and stopped on the way to shoot a pistol. Great place, very proffesional staff, easy to find. I rented glock 19 and had great time. Highly recommended
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Elizabeth Bateson on Facebook

5 years ago

03/12/2015, 08:30 AM
Houstonian1984 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/26/2015, 08:50 AM
Avoid this place - too busy with political commentary to know what they're doing Very poorly managed..... Special ordered a glock 26, required full payment in advance even though their receipt shows 50% down required on special orders- had a good price told 2 weeks and they'd have it in. After 3 weeks, I called twice and left voicemailsmand never got a call back. Went by the store and was told should be in within a week. After 4 weeks, called and again could not get anyone to answer the phone-left voicemail, no call back. After 5 weeks called and someone finally answered the phone and said it had been in for a week and no one called me. Went by to pickup the pistol and took over an hour to complete the paperwork since the employees didn't konw what they were doing (I have a CHG license). Got a call back from them telling me that something was wrong with the paperwork and I have to come back to the store. Questioned this and they admitted that they had actually credited me back by deposit when I bought the gun by mistake and they had basically given me the gun for free. Went back in and paid for it again and was given a receipt for $577 for "bench time". Have called twice and e-mailed twice and have been unable to get a receipt for the weapon I purchased with the serial number stating paid in full. AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE-THEY DO NOT ANSWER THEIR PHONES, DO NOT KNOW HOW TO USE THEIR COMPUTER SYSTEM, AND THEIR MANAGEMENT IS COMPLETELY UNRESPONSIVE. I WILL NOT SET FOOT IN THIS PLACE AGAIN. WOULD BE A GOOD PLACE FOR THE BATF TO AUDIT. I HAVE SERIOUS CONCERNS ABOUT THEIR RECORD KEEPING.
Respond to negative reviews
Rich Jones on Facebook

6 years ago

09/21/2014, 12:34 PM
hookiemomma on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/10/2014, 22:43 PM
Great place Went there with the family great selection of guns, clean place, nice people will probably be going back soon.
SWT217 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/28/2013, 20:16 PM
When in Rome Spending a weekend in Houston? Ever wanted to test your shooting skills in a safe and well tutored environment...visit the guys and girls at Tactical Firearms. A good range of current and even back to 1WW & 2WW weapons can be hired and if you've never had any weapons training, a good number of well trained ex-Services staff are present to show you the ropes, good safe practice and the basic skills to allow you to hit the target. You'll need ID/Passport if you are not a member but goggles and ear defenders are provided.
jay B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/15/2013, 09:23 AM
Do Not Go There. I recently visited and asked for a Law Enforcement program they currently have going on. I was sent into the other room then I asked a sales rep for a Glock 33 pistol he informed me he didnt have it. I asked about ordering it he got on the phone and I believe made a bogus call then informed me he cannot get the Glock 33 I was looking for. I told him I will wait just order it he informed me again, I cant get it! I continued to question him about other pistols and he turned his back and walked away from me in midsentence. I went there because I heard this guy who owns it is a former Marine. I also am and I hate to say I believe he uses all credentials to lure you in for the kill. Prices high, customer service terrible and rude staff.Take my advice, dont waste your time.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.