Logo White
Watch Demo

Sylvia Bentcheva Couture

Own this business?
5.0
9 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Larkspur, CA 94939

863 Magnolia Ave, Apt 95, Larkspur, CA 94939

(415) 924-6413

http://www.sbcouture.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(2) · Bridal

43547 Mission Blvd

(510) 651-2817
5.0
(2) · Bridal

3301 E 12th St

(510) 534-2353
5.0
(2) · Bridal

8 Mariposa Ave

(415) 461-4804

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Consumer Goods

1406 4th St

(415) 457-7137
About

Bridal gowns, Wedding dress & Alterations since 1980. Sylvia Bentcheva fashions capture the essence of simplicity, elegance and femininity. With the demands of a modern woman in mind, she has designed a new moderately priced bridal line "the Sylvia Bentcheva bridal ready-to-wear" collection. Sylvia blends innovative, yet classic style with exclusive detailing and high-fashion fabrics. Each dress is accented with fine embellishment and details. With Sylvia's diverse selection creations, today's bride can find the perfect dress to match her sensibilities at an affordable price. The "affordable couture" line presents new twice a year and offers customization for personal style and preference.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hristo Iontchev on Facebook

5 months ago

11/18/2019, 01:19 AM
She is a great master. Go to see her expert works !!!
Irina Tsvetkov on Facebook

5 years ago

04/04/2015, 05:56 AM
Michael Golden on Facebook

6 years ago

07/04/2014, 15:51 PM
Just picked up my cashmere jacket, wonderful job by Sylvia - she replaced the entire lining, now looks better than new!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Sylvie Zolezzi on Facebook

6 years ago

05/04/2014, 12:00 PM
Sylvia is a true artist. She has worked her magic on several items in my wardrobe and made them fit as if they had been custom made for me. I could not recommend her more highly. Excellent seamstress and fast worker. Love her work.
Watson Chaiyasut on Facebook

6 years ago

05/03/2014, 10:47 AM
I am, what most people would call, top-heavy. My chest measures 44" across and my waist is 31". Having said that, I've always had a hard time finding a seamstress that was able to alter a jacket to my specifications. Going off of a friends recommendation, I decided to take a plaid jacket that I had purchased at Banana Republic to Alteration's Avenue to have it fitted. After the initial phone call, Sylvia invited me over to her home office. After seeing the jacket on me, she had mentioned some of the potential barriers (one of which pertaining to my chest to waste ratio - something that I had heard many, many times before). I decided to go through with the alteration. I received a call from her 3 days later telling me that the jacket was done. The jacket fit like a glove and I couldn't be happier with the wonderful job she did.
Sophia Stallone on Facebook

6 years ago

05/03/2014, 04:45 AM
Sylvia, Is the master behind my wardrobe! Every item I buy goes threw her golden fingers to be tweaked and altered to perfection. Every dress, suit, skirt, jacket and item I wear needs her expertise and finishing touch before I go out. I love the way my clothes fit She's simply the best love you Sylvia
Sylvia B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/06/2010, 02:22 AM
Wedding Dress Alteration i came to sylvia from the last review that a yelper had given her. i was really nervous to trust my wedding dress with just anyone but sylvia is simply AMAZING.
Sylvia B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/06/2010, 01:39 AM
Wedding Dress Alteration i came to sylvia from the last review that a yelper had given her. i was really nervous to trust my wedding dress with just anyone but sylvia is simply AMAZING. i purchased my dress from a bride in ohio, when it arrived it had 5 holes... full on holes in the skirt of the dress!!! i was in panic mode, they were fully visible, the dress is silk taffeta and i didn't know how it would be fixed?! the dress is melissa sweet mila... and is not the easiest dress to work with! sylvia was honest, opinionated and passionate. the first fitting was an hour and a half... we spent a ton of time coming up with a plan. i left confidant that she would make the dress work. two weeks later i came in for my second fitting. the skirt was completely fixed without a trace of the previous damage! she had to cut seems where the holes were and to hide the seems she made box pleats. she had also taken the bodice in from a size 10 to a size 4 and it fits like a glove! she spent another hour with me getting the hem just right. on saturday i went in for my last and final fitting... the dress is everything i had imagined. she worked miracles. please go see sylvia, you will not be disappointed with her work.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.