Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
316 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Swannanoa, NC 28778 United States

100 Martin Rd, Swannanoa, NC 28778 United States

(828) 299-1433

http://www.swannanoavet.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(25) · Healthcare

4 Market St #4105

(828) 862-8450
4.8
(97) · Emergency Pet Hospital

312 Banner Farm Rd

(828) 891-4848
4.8
(587) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1 Beaverdam Rd

(828) 253-3393

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(170) · Healthcare

1178 Old Caroleen Rd

(828) 229-3250
About

Specializing in: - Veterinarian Emergency Services - Pet Services - Veterinarians - Veterinary Clinics & Hospitals - Pet Supplies & Foods-Wholesale & Manufacturers

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
316 reviews
5273
  
417
  
33
  
22
  
114
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Mychal-Gregory L. review for Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital
Mychal-Gregory L. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/09/2021, 10:00 AM
I switch to Swannanoa Animal Hospital a couple of years ago after moving to Black Mountain. I had been happy with the care my dog had received. Early in the morning before work I discovered my dog had an abscess on her ear. I am nurse and I am expected to be at work. My past vet, All Pets Animal Hospital, always allowed me to dropped my dog and pick-up in the evening. No matter if it was an appointment or sick visit. I was immediately told, I would have to wait with my dog until all schedule visits were seen. I great way to treat a healthcare worker trying to get to work in a pandemic! I will not be back.
Respond to negative reviews
Evelyn Perkins review for Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital
Evelyn Perkins on Facebook

2 years ago

10/12/2020, 15:21 PM
Always helpful. Dr Scott is attentive and great with the animals and their hooman. Administrative staff, clearly animal lovers, super quick and helpful thru check in and out. Very grateful to have them on board with our family and care of the non hooman family members. Totally recommend this vet.
Ann P Bell review for Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital
Ann P Bell on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2020, 08:02 AM
The staff truly loves animals and cares about each individual one. They remembered us by name quickly and showed great compassion when we had to have one of our kitties put to sleep. The doctors are also conservative with treatments - not recommending expensive, unnecessary tests.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Cassidy Miller review for Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital
Cassidy Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

11/15/2019, 08:33 AM
I've taken my two beloved pets to be cremated there , not only did the staff come out and hug me when I brought them in they talked to me and made sure I was okay , I lost my rat Steve a few months ago and 2 weeks ago we lost our onyx , they sent us a card and everyone signed it , I have never seen that type of love in one place before and I cried when we got the card because so many people wanted to make sure we were okay because the loss of our bunny was devastating to us in alot of ways. everyone in this place has a heart of gold and I'll forever be grateful that they were there for me ❤️
Lyndzee Hays Hyatt review for Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital
Lyndzee Hays Hyatt on Facebook

4 years ago

01/11/2019, 07:19 AM
My pug despises going to the vet and the staff here are so good with him ! Highly recommend:)
Corise Gambrell review for Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital
Corise Gambrell on Facebook

4 years ago

11/08/2018, 05:46 AM
Everyone at Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital is welcoming, caring, and great with pets. They give outstanding routine care and are wonderful in a crisis. We appreciate Dr. Sharp, Dr. Howie and all the staff.
Molly G. review for Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital
Molly G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/03/2018, 02:52 AM
Kind and compassionate staff providing exceptional care. 2 of my pets have received care at this hospital and I have been very happy with the service.
Angie Duffy review for Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital
Angie Duffy on Facebook

4 years ago

09/26/2018, 02:57 AM
Dr. Sharp is a very good doctor he cares for his animals that is a place to take your animals that do a great job!!
Rusty Miller review for Swannanoa Valley Animal Hospital
Rusty Miller on Facebook

4 years ago

08/16/2018, 07:35 AM
This is an awesome place with a wonderful and caring staff
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.