Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sushi Tazu

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
232 reviews
|Japanese|Denver, CO 80206 United States

300 Fillmore St G, Ste G, Denver, CO 80206 United States

(303) 320-1672

https://www.afternic.com/forsale/sushitazu.com?utm_source=TDFS_DASLNC&utm_medium=DASLNC&utm_campaign=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_type=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_id=daslnc&

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(1173) · Japanese

1560 Boulder St

(720) 372-7100
4.4
(289) · Restaurants

198 E 29th St

(970) 685-4694
4.4
(400) · Japanese

11211 Dransfeldt Rd # 100

(720) 851-1005
4.4
(241) · Japanese

8000 E Belleview Ave D50

(303) 221-8880
4.4
(667) · Japanese

6020 S Gun Club Rd

(303) 627-6328
4.3
(233) · Restaurants

2337 E Evans Ave

(720) 570-0720
About

Sushi & Japanese Cuisine (traditional and new style)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
232 reviews
5133
  
435
  
313
  
27
  
118
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
alitricia review for Sushi Tazu
alitricia on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/15/2006, 06:26 AM
Great food ... worth the wait – We're from San Francisco and LOVE sushi ... while in Denver we decided to try out this sushi restaurant. Even though we had to wait 30 minutes ... which I don't mind so much. The sushi was very good ... fresh ... loved it and had a great time.
cpear review for Sushi Tazu
cpear on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/04/2006, 06:53 AM
Service and Sushi? – I was definitely disappointed in the service and quality of sushi presented here at this acclaimed Cherry Creek sushi place. It took forever for our waitress to come over to us initially. Finally, when we received our food, it was less than good. The fresh water unagi literally tasted like the lake it was swimming in. But to no avail it was impossible to tell our waitress that because she did not appear at all!! We had to ask someone else to clear our plates and our waitress di not even bring our check or run our credit cards. I don't think I would go back even if the meal was free!! Sorry, sushi tazu...
lolaarc review for Sushi Tazu
lolaarc on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/22/2006, 04:25 AM
Great Sushi - Great Service – We have eaten at Sushi Tazu a NUMBER of times and have never been disappointed with the food or the service. It can get a little crowded on Fri/Sat nights, but who wants to go to a Sushi restaurant that doesn't have high turnover! We prefer Sushi Tazu over Sushi Den anytime.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Katharine Swan L. review for Sushi Tazu
Katharine Swan L. on JudysBook

17 years ago

02/02/2006, 03:23 AM
Your Average, Run-of-the-Mill Sushi Place Several months ago, when we were first dating, my boyfriend took me to Sushi Tazu in an attempt to compete with the sushi place I had introduced him to. Sadly, although Sushi Tazu had good food and good service, it was just your average, run-of-the-mill sushi place: loud, crowded, and New-Age-sterile. As the sushi was pretty good, I certainly wouldn’t discourage anyone from going there, but I’d certainly recommend an alternative!
popijam review for Sushi Tazu
popijam on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/23/2005, 08:24 AM
A pleasant sushi experience - I'd go again – This is not the finest sushi restaurant in the world, nor in Denver, but it is good. No precut fish here. The Bonito/Katsuo was a welcome menu sight (most sushi restaurants do not carry it on a regular basis). The uni was fresh, and hamachi/shake were both well-portioned slices. I'd go back. Plus for my companion's birthday we were surprised with gratis cheesecake and green tea ice cream to a pleasant version of Hrappy Bilfday.
katebtk review for Sushi Tazu
katebtk on Citysearch

18 years ago

04/10/2005, 03:03 AM
fish just not fresh – We were very disappointed and will not go again. We like to sit at the sushi bar and ask what is really good/fresh that day. We were told is all was. When we ordered we enjoyed the sunfire sashimi and salmon but the toro (fatty tuna) was bad. It hadn't been probably kept and still had ice chunks and terrible texture. Just wish they woul have a better sense of their product and keep people informed...
billdarksabre review for Sushi Tazu
billdarksabre on Citysearch

18 years ago

03/19/2005, 02:07 AM
Nice surprise – Sushi Tazu definately makes a statement against other so-called Japanese Restaurants. The sushi is above average, the menu has many different entrees, appetizers, you name it. We have tried several of their items, and have yet to be dissapointed. The service is very friendly, we have always been treated well. Definately recommended!!!
emails5108 review for Sushi Tazu
emails5108 on Citysearch

18 years ago

06/21/2004, 01:47 AM
My favorite Japanese restaurant in town – Sushi Tazu is not so popular/famous as Sushi Dan, but it is definately my favorite one in town. I love the atmosphere in Sushi Tazu. The interior is more like a Japanese restaurant instead of over-designed Japanese restaurant as Sushi Dan. It is wonderful to sit in the bar area. Employees are super nice and friendly. Sushi and sashimi are fresh. Rice bowl, noodels, and grills are delicious. I like grilled salmon collar a lot!! Price is good. This is very important. :)
vtmacalco review for Sushi Tazu
vtmacalco on Citysearch

19 years ago

04/08/2004, 06:07 AM
Let the Good Times Roll – Actually, I preferred the nigiri to the rolls. The fish was plentiful and succulent sweet hamachi, tender maguro, tempting unagi but the rice left a bit to be desired and the seaweed wrap was a little thick. Overall, though, it was pretty good quality sushi, even for a Tuesday night. I'd definitely go there again just because of the atmosphere. The chefs and waitstaff are constantly blurting out things to one another, which made for a very dynamic environment. Unfortunately the sushi bar is so low that you can't observe the chefs in action, but I sat there for 3 hours and wasn't ever bored! The live crabs crawling around in the jar on the bar kept me plenty entertained...
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.