Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sushi Tazu

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
232 reviews
|Japanese|Denver, CO 80206 United States

300 Fillmore St G, Ste G, Denver, CO 80206 United States

(303) 320-1672

https://www.afternic.com/forsale/sushitazu.com?utm_source=TDFS_DASLNC&utm_medium=DASLNC&utm_campaign=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_type=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_id=daslnc&

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(1173) · Japanese

1560 Boulder St

(720) 372-7100
4.4
(289) · Restaurants

198 E 29th St

(970) 685-4694
4.4
(400) · Japanese

11211 Dransfeldt Rd # 100

(720) 851-1005
4.4
(241) · Japanese

8000 E Belleview Ave D50

(303) 221-8880
4.4
(667) · Japanese

6020 S Gun Club Rd

(303) 627-6328
4.3
(233) · Restaurants

2337 E Evans Ave

(720) 570-0720
About

Sushi & Japanese Cuisine (traditional and new style)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
232 reviews
5133
  
435
  
313
  
27
  
118
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Catherine C. review for Sushi Tazu
Catherine C. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/29/2012, 07:55 AM
'Service was great when we were ordering lots of saki and sushi and spending many hundreds of dollars last week. But heaven forbid that two gals would have the audacity to order only 2 glasses of wine and some sushi at 5 pm on a Monday night! The chubby little waitress was entirely too miffed during our entire stay of 45 minutes, and had an attitude that was rude and surly. I have been going to Tazu since they opened, and have NEVER BEEN TREATED SO RUDELY. No manager on duty to make things right, and sadly too many fine restaurants in Cherry Creek to put up with that nasty little gal who was on duty at 5 pm on Memorial Day. Life is way too short! Goodbye Tazu - next time I am driving to the Sushi Den, or walking to a place in the neighborhood whose wait staff knows how to be helpful, kind, civil, professional, and nice!
jimmie10 review for Sushi Tazu
jimmie10 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/04/2010, 04:51 AM
Great sushi and terrific service, always happy to see you. – I've eaten at Tazu so often, I can even count the times. Everything on the menu is very good. I really like the suskiyaki on a cold day. Warms you right. The sushi is perfect for a light lunch during the work week. I also really like the assorted tempura. If you like sushi yuo must try Tazu.
blckmone review for Sushi Tazu
blckmone on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/09/2010, 01:16 AM
Japan in Denver – I am a late bloomer to the sushi scene. I didn’t begin eating sushi until I married my Japanese wife and even then not until right before we took a trip to Japan. Even though I am no connoisseur I have learned to appreciate good sushi. Sushi Tazu has good sushi. I have been to other sushi restaurants in Denver and I can say without a doubt that Sushi Tazu is my favorite. You can keep your uppity sushi restaurants where the patrons look down one everyone (who isn’t them), and even though I hate the Cherry Creek area for its pretentious people. I have to say the customers there seem to become more down to earth once they go inside. Anyway, my wife agrees that the food hear is good and reminds her of home. I love the wait staff, they are always friendly and seem to remember my face every time I come in. The presentation is lovely and the fish is always fresh. I have often sat at the bar and watched the sushi chef as he prepares a meal and I am fascinated with his skill. My only disappointment has been recently. A few days ago my wife and I went there and the regular chef must have been off. I was disappointed to see a non Japanese person making the sushi. I don’t want to sound like a racist but there are certain things I believe are better left to their ethnic roots. Authentic sushi restaurants should have Japanese sushi chefs. Ok now that I have made an ass of myself, I will end by saying of all the sushi restaurants I have been to in Denver Sushi Tazu is my favorite and it reminds me most of the ones I visited while in Japan.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
matthew714 review for Sushi Tazu
matthew714 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

06/28/2009, 05:42 AM
This is one of the more enjoyable sushi restaurants I have frequented. It's small with limited aisle room to get around, but worth it for the amazing, great quality sushi. Good for a casual dining experience!
dinearoundworld review for Sushi Tazu
dinearoundworld on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/23/2009, 01:32 AM
authentic good japanese food that a native japanese likes – My Japanese friends took me there for dinners. Thus I take it as this place is at least authentic and good. It offers a good selection of sushi and has some delicious items that are not included in the menu (sorry the names are forgotten). The price is not cheap, but it's good quality food with good service.
denverQQQ review for Sushi Tazu
denverQQQ on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/17/2008, 01:00 AM
not fresh – Toro was brown. It must be pink. Not fresh at all. I don't think I will go there to eat sushi again. Denver has other sushi places you can eat better sushi.
serine23 review for Sushi Tazu
serine23 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/01/2008, 05:37 AM
Yummo! – Hands down my husband and my favorite sushi restaurant in Denver. The staff is fantastic. They are helpful, friendly and sometimes really funny. The food is so fresh. I would say it leans more toward the traditional side, than fancy rolls, but they have perfected it. Consistently the best sake (fresh salmon, not drink) in town, it's like butter it's so smooth and perfectly sliced. They have a nice variety of drinks, rolls and other traditional Japanese dishes like pickles and strange omelets. Also, the pricing is very reasonable for sushi and the atmosphere comfortable and warmly lit.
foodsnob4 review for Sushi Tazu
foodsnob4 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/26/2008, 03:07 AM
Fresh! Fresh! Fresh! – Very authentic Japanese restaurant. The sushi is the freshest around! Service is friendly, and sometimes hard to understand, but efficient enough. Very reasonable prices for the Cherry Creek area.
playlax20 review for Sushi Tazu
playlax20 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/27/2008, 00:12 AM
I eat here all the time and it's great. – This is my favorite sushi place in Denver. It is reasonable and fresh. The vibe is very up-beat. I eat here at least twice a month and I have never been sick, that review is probably from some hypocondriac who probably got sick from making out with their "friend."
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.