Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sushi Club

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
673 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Reno, NV 89502

1290 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502

(775) 825-6776

https://cityseeker.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(10) · Restaurants

3940 Lake Tahoe Blvd

(530) 541-3474

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(537) · Restaurants

2868 Vista Blvd

(775) 359-0888

3 people are looking at this business

4.3
(514) · Sushi Bars

319 N Carson St

(775) 883-2372

1 person is looking at this business

About

The original Sushi Pier restaurant was ranked best sushi in the Northern Nevada and Tahoe region seven years in a row. This is an all you can eat sushi restaurant, so make sure you come hungry. The service is fast and friendly and the food is delicious at this local favorite.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
673 reviews
5401
  
4135
  
359
  
237
  
136
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie G. review for Sushi Club
Julie G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/03/2016, 03:44 AM
The most incredible sushi at great prices. Fun relaxed atmosphere. Loved all the rolls I tried. Great saki selection.
renoreviews review for Sushi Club
renoreviews on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/19/2008, 05:43 AM
Rude and Slow Service, stale pre-made vats of sushi – I went with my wife and 7 year old sons to the Sushi Pier and it was the most embarrasing rude restaurant experience of my life. We sat at a table at about 3:40 in the afternoon because I know this place has very few seats and can fill up quickly. I was excited to sell the wife on the shrimp tempura and my son on the teriyaki chicken bowl so we can go as a family. We ordered and ten minutes later I had two stale, left over from lunch, pre-made garbage rolls called a Joey Ramone and a Waynes hand roll and the tempura and chicken bowl. Bad enough the Sushi was fish smell ridden, but it looked like a 4 year old had rolled them. Another 30 minutes went by and our waiter who was very polite wondered why he wouldn't make the rolls when he only had four customers but was afraid to talk to the Sushi Chef Johnny because he's rude. So I went up and asked him why and said I've only been here 10 minutes. What time planet are you from, my wife and kid have finished their meals and it's 4:30. This Johnny started shouting at me and we had to leave this establishment because he was rude, unprofessional, a horrible chef, lazy watching TV and joking with his 4 customers he can't make a couple more of the pre-made fast food sushi? Do not go here! I even made several calls to the owners and manager several times and they showed no interest into hearing what happened; and the owners wonder why their chef has a horrible attitude.
ilovereno review for Sushi Club
ilovereno on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/19/2006, 02:29 AM
YUM!!! Worth the wait! – I always eat too much when I do the all you can eat buffet, because it is so good!!! My favorite roll is the Mountain roll. I have once eaten two full mountain rolls in one sitting, but regretted it afterwards. (Not the taste...they just give you so much that two rolls can fill you up!) The moon dog hand roll is great! I also get an order of the green mussels, and a salmon skin hand roll. It sounds gross, but It is soooooo goooood!!!!!!! Their Tako has always been a bit chewy...so unless they have changed thier recipe I'd stay away from it. There is a bit of a wait as this is a small place. If you come with more than three people they have trouble seating you, often, but calling ahead is not allowed for the all you can eat bar. It is the most fun when you go with someone who loves Sushi as much as you do, and you both order different things and share. The mountain roll is great because they put two different types of fish (sometimes three, depending on your chef) so it's not like you're eating a lot of the same thing. There is also a Sushi Pier II, with more seating, but they are tearing down the Park Lane mall that it's in, so I'm not sure where it will reside when I come back. Very good Sushi! Very good price!
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
sparksdude review for Sushi Club
sparksdude on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/25/2006, 06:18 AM
Pretty tasty sushi. – I actually like this location better then the newer one... that wall in the middle of the room is kind've weird. This one is small but cozy, and the staff seems a little bit more on their game, too. Go for the all-you-can-eat lunch special, and you won't regret it. It's a great value for what you can get, the sushi here is fresh and delicious, and all in all, after having tried a couple places around Reno/Sparks, this is the one for me when I want to get sushi high.
cat2 review for Sushi Club
cat2 on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/30/2005, 01:47 AM
It's not that bad. – I'm Japanese and I've lived in Reno for more than 11 years. I don't want to be harsh. But there is actually no authentic sushi restaurant that Japanese people can "enjoy" eating sushi in Reno. But still if I want to eat sushi, I go to this restaurant because this restaurant makes ok sushi that I can at least eat. This restaurant is located near Costco and usually lots of people are waiting to be seated. So if you want to go eat there, it's better to be there before lunch time and dinner time. The chefs and waitresses are usually nice and the atmospher is very casual.
msangelica review for Sushi Club
msangelica on Citysearch

17 years ago

04/13/2005, 08:22 AM
Try the Titan! – This little place has not the best of ambiance, but if you love sushi....this is the place. Come for the food...not the atmosphere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.