Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Surendra Kumar Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.6
14 reviews
|Family Practice|Oregon, OH 43616 United States
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Urgent Care

2801 Bay Park Dr

(419) 473-6633
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

531 S Ashley St

(734) 424-2797
5.0
(1) · OB/Gyn

501 E Cummins St

(517) 424-3200
5.0
(11) · Healthcare

18181 Oakwood #206

(313) 451-8253
5.0
(7) · Family Practice

2815 S State Route 100

(419) 448-9728
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

15777 Northline Rd

(734) 246-8100
About

Dr. Surendra Kumar, MD is a family medicine specialist in Oregon, OH and has been practicing for 41 years. He specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.6
14 reviews
51
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
111
  
Sort By:
Featured
Unsatisfied patient review for Surendra Kumar Inc
Unsatisfied patient on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/29/2021, 05:52 AM
Did not listen to or care about my concerns/problems or pain
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Surendra Kumar Inc
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/14/2021, 06:11 AM
I have been going to Dr Kumar for 25 years for my general health and depression that I suffer from. For the last 14 years he had processed my FMLA paper work for that diagnosis and to refill my prescription for my depression and other medicines. Not sure what’s happened but now he refuses to support my documentation for work and told me I need to see a psychiatrist. Mind you this is the same man who when I was addicted to pain medicines, like clock work, monthly, would write me a prescription for more pain killers, until the government finally cracked down on prescription pain killers. There is high turnover in the office and things haven’t been the same since his wife retired. I left a message with his office to call me and his receptionist said he did not want to talk and I was free to look for another doctor. Now I understand his low ratings and reviews on the web. Don’t waste your time. Out of touch doctor. Rude staff
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Surendra Kumar Inc
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/28/2019, 02:41 AM
Wife and I have gone to this guy for approx. 9 mos. That is coming to an end soon as we find another doctor in the area. We will never go back there
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Anonymous review for Surendra Kumar Inc
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/11/2017, 01:01 AM
My first visit, I told them what i needed over the phone and they got me in the next day. I get there and they tell me they have to order the tb test. I wouldve went elsewhere knowing that. I get there and the nurse trash talks the patient that left before me. They ask me to come back for the shot but said since its just a shot that i dont need an appt and come back when open. I get there and they say they cant give me my shot w/out the doctor present. Would have been nice to know... Poorly ran.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert a Collins review for Surendra Kumar Inc
Robert a Collins on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/09/2017, 00:01 AM
Two family members had a bad experience with this doctor. 1-in his office he insinuated my husband''s swollen wrist was from needle use, if was fractured and he was sick due to walking pneumonia and we found out he had CF. 2-my mother went to the ER at St. Charles because she had a stroke, he accused her of mixing something in her coke that she was drunk, she accused actually was having a stroke. My husband and I changed doctors and anytime we went to ER we specified we do not want Dr. Kumar.
Respond to negative reviews
Brianna allen review for Surendra Kumar Inc
Brianna allen on Healthgrades

7 years ago

05/03/2016, 01:00 AM
I went to see dr.kumar after an emergency visit sugar was 300 plus bliod pressure 186/100 and i have percosios aniema with vitamin b12 deficiency. He actully told me i have to many medical problems and he wont be my dr. My feet are the size of melons and i could only wear slippers tryied to show him no intrest whatever . I am very sick and need immediate medical attention and thisbman is supposedto be a doctor. I left in tears had a panic attack. Took me two hrs to find another dr june app
Respond to negative reviews
Evelyn Gormley review for Surendra Kumar Inc
Evelyn Gormley on Healthgrades

7 years ago

03/03/2016, 00:02 AM
He does not listen well, he does a quick scan with his stethoscope through multiple layers of clothing, this is an insult. He did not accurately diagnose, therefore he is quick to send patients to a specialist. He would not write a prescription with refills even though I have been taking some of the meds. for many years and will need to for the rest of my life. He is more concerned with the tidiness of his office than he is the patient. He could save us copays by writing for refills.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.