Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
10 reviews
|Desserts|New York, NY 10022

644 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10022

(212) 813-1150

http://www.sur-bakerynyc.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 8:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(29) · Restaurants

346 Millburn Ave

(201) 920-4045
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

32 Broadway

(973) 627-2300
5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578
5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

181 New Rd # 203

(973) 227-0121
5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
10 reviews
54
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery
Anonymous on Facebook

8 years ago

10/03/2014, 20:54 PM
We are officially closed. My Best wishes to all. Sur;)
Anonymous review for Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery
Anonymous on Facebook

8 years ago

10/03/2014, 13:05 PM
Gmar Jatima Tova !! Debora
converse_emopunk review for Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery
converse_emopunk on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/23/2014, 11:54 AM
Yum!! We went to this place with a groupon while we were visiting NY, and we loved it. Super cute shop and great empanadas. The gentlemen working there was very nice and made great recommendations on what to order.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
177johnw review for Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery
177johnw on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/05/2013, 12:05 PM
Delightful empanada shop on Lex. James Carville would tell you, "it's the pastry, stupid". And it is. Nicey light and flakey. Not to worry, the fillings are just as good too. Oh and don't forget the dulce de leche on the way out!
Alejandra D review for Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery
Alejandra D on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/15/2013, 00:18 AM
Sur, Paredón y Después!!!! Fuimos apenas abrió, y nos sorprendió!!!! Encontrar un local asi en pleno Manhattan siendo argentinos! fue una emoción!!!!! Rico: TODO!!!!!!!!, Lugar: re lindo!!!!!!!!!Atención: super amables!!!!!! Sin duda volveremos, porque tenemos que probar mas sabores de empanadas!!! Nos encantó que represente a nuestro país allá, pero además: es disfrutable cien por ciento para todo aquel viajero que lo visite! no se lo pierdan! Ale y flia.
Rodolfo J review for Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery
Rodolfo J on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/07/2013, 16:49 PM
Sur and Manhattan. a match made in Yummy Heaven!!! I can detect a good place when people have strong opinions about it and Sur. you are it! I have never seen so many people devoted to a new place so fast in NYC. Love the food! The customer service is super nice and candid. Everything is so fresh and adorable. A modern and even minimalist empanada laboratory with a chic flare. Love Sur! A place for those who have traveled a little.
ORION G review for Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery
ORION G on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/07/2013, 11:07 AM
The Best authentic Argentinian food I've had The best empanadas and Pastries that I've had. Love the concept, the flavors, and the little Argentinian cozy store!!!! The EMPANADAS AND "FACTURAS" PASTRIES DELISH.....Beyond words..... A must in NYC!!!!
712fernandom review for Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery
712fernandom on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/07/2013, 04:31 AM
The dulce de leche pastires are amazing I 've been to this place several times since they opened two weeks ago and every time, I'm surprised by the flavors. The pastries are unlike anything I've seen in NY. I love this place!!!
javier s review for Sur Empanada Factory & Bakery
javier s on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/07/2013, 00:58 AM
Exelente Lo mejor en empanadas en todo NY, las gourmet son un deleite para el paladar y,las facturas de manteca con dulce de leche una exquisitez ,
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.