Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Superstar of German Cars

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
15 reviews
|Auto Repair|South Pasadena, CA 91030

811 Fairview Ave, Ste B, South Pasadena, CA 91030

(626) 799-8163

http://www.superstarofgermancars.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

605 E Garvey Ave Unit B

(626) 280-1565

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

555 S Euclid St

(714) 992-0363
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

15754 Slover Ave Unit B

(909) 980-0211

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Transmission Repair

804 E Huntington Dr

(626) 303-5668
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

25721 Obrero Dr. Unit A

(949) 587-9253

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Auto Repair

315 E 1st Ave

(562) 694-2335

2 people are looking at this business

About

Superstar of German Cars knows the workings of a German engine better than anyone else. We specialize in German Car Care performing all the factory scheduled maintenance, brakes, front end, electrical, A/C repairs, transmission, alignment, starters, check engine light, wheel alignment, diagnostics, alternators, wheels, tune-ups, suspension repair and 30/60/90k services. We specialize in BMW, Mercedes, Volkswagen, Audi, and Porsche repair and maintenance.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
15 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Blake Testa on Facebook

3 years ago

11/19/2017, 03:53 AM
Marsha Licona on Facebook

7 years ago

07/08/2014, 01:56 AM
Freddie Salas on Facebook

7 years ago

10/28/2013, 02:46 AM
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Christina A. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/03/2012, 05:07 AM
Go Elsewhere – My experiences with this shop....Jim (owner) is out of the shop "having coffee" when I've called on more than one occasion. A simple job promised within a day did not get done. Jim "rags' on the work any other mechanic has done on the car's engine. My most recent experience was calling to see if a particular job could be done and requesting a quote. I was asked why my regular mechanic could not do the job (he did not have a particular specialized tool he thought he might need). The response from Jim was that he did not want to work on the car and he hung up. Rude, unprofessional, slow, and overpriced.
Robert in LA on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/10/2010, 07:27 AM
Not for everyone, but superbly skilled . . . – I have been using Jim for years, and he is a fixture in the Pasadena German car repair and restoration screen. His knowledge of Porsche, Audi, VW and BMW is vast. And his pricing is so fair that I stopped asking him for an estimate years ago. I wasn't going to pay less for an equivalent repair job anywhere else, so I just tell him to do what needs to be done. The interesting thing about having Jim work for you is that Jim doesn't actually need your business. The building he uses for a shop, and the apartment building next to it? He owns them. I once asked Jim why he doesn't retire. But he doesn't want to retire. He likes what he is doing. One of the unique aspects of his shop is that he takes apprentices, one at a time, trains them for a few years, and sends them out in the world with their tools. Where does the money for the tools come from? It is part of the apprentices pay. Jim gets some Federal funding to support this program, or at least he used to. He is a very resourceful guy. The downside to this, if you want to call it that, is that Jim doesn't really need your business. You may meet his standards as a customer or your may not. Most people are unaccustomed to shops which can afford to be so selective. Jim is a local landmark.
slowdive on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/08/2002, 05:17 AM
Oh well – Took my BMW to this guy and had to listen to his stories which drag on and on about how he was on this raceteam and that one, and that one over there too. He couldnt look at the car so I left it with him and had to call a few days later and found out he didnt look at it yet. Glad he is doing well enough that he doesnt need my business.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.