Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sunrise Veterinary Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
235 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|West Islip, NY 11795

521 Sunrise Hwy, West Islip, NY 11795

(631) 661-5380

https://vcahospitals.com/sunrise-veterinary-group

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

268 Route 202

(914) 248-6220

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(142) · Emergency Pet Hospital

701 Bedford Rd

(914) 666-8061

5 people are looking at this business

4.8
(168) · Healthcare

6 Weaver St

(914) 833-3600

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(226) · Emergency Pet Hospital

375 Manor Rd

(718) 370-9472

9 people are looking at this business

4.8
(260) · Healthcare

351 Atlantic Ave

(516) 887-3322

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(262) · Emergency Pet Hospital

403 E 37th St

(212) 213-9885
About

Sunrise Veterinary Group is a veterinary facility based in West Islip, NY where your pet's health is our top priority and excellent service is our goal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
235 reviews
5183
  
428
  
34
  
21
  
113
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sean Michael review for Sunrise Veterinary Group
Sean Michael on Facebook

4 years ago

01/19/2018, 15:24 PM
This is the best place to take your pets. I been taking my dogs and cats here for a couple of years. All the Veterinarians and Vet tech's are 5 stars. Even the receptionist is great. ❤ They all have so much heart and do a great job
Kelly DeLena review for Sunrise Veterinary Group
Kelly DeLena on Facebook

4 years ago

01/09/2018, 03:54 AM
Absolutely wonderful. Swayze was so nervous and they were so gentle with him. Can’t thank you guys enough!
Lauren Alyse Kalinowski review for Sunrise Veterinary Group
Lauren Alyse Kalinowski on Facebook

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 03:03 AM
Dr. Thode is absolutely amazing!!! I HIGHLY recommend her! She help My two shihpoo pups back to recovery after being very sick. She is compassionate, sweet, and you can absolutely tell she loves our furry friends. Staff is so friendly and extremely reasonably priced. My husband and I LOVE this vet ����
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Roger Kalinowski review for Sunrise Veterinary Group
Roger Kalinowski on Facebook

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 02:23 AM
Can’t thank Dr. Thode for the love and care for both our dogs during such a tough time. She’s truly AMAZING at her profession. Thank you Sunrise Vet!!!!
Keith Palazzolo review for Sunrise Veterinary Group
Keith Palazzolo on Facebook

4 years ago

10/27/2017, 08:25 AM
I've used Sunrise Veterinary Group since 1997. They've been wonderful with all my dogs, very kind and the are vested in their health. I just had a growth removed from one of my current dogs leg. Hopefully this,will extend his life in a painless and human way. I want to thank the entire staff for the work they do.
Toni Marie Tucciarone review for Sunrise Veterinary Group
Toni Marie Tucciarone on Facebook

4 years ago

10/19/2017, 10:21 AM
What a really nice place! I was very happy with the service we received here. The doctor was great! Would definitely recommend this place to everyone.
Raymond John Rendina review for Sunrise Veterinary Group
Raymond John Rendina on Facebook

5 years ago

07/17/2017, 11:21 AM
Once again... I want to thank DV B and the staff at Sunrise Veterinary Group for the care they have shown Tiger he is doing so much better a ways to go but close to a full recovery ....Doctor B is awesome
William Gavin review for Sunrise Veterinary Group
William Gavin on Facebook

5 years ago

07/15/2017, 13:42 PM
Dr. Thode and the staff at Sunrise Veterinary are so great. They helped us through one of the most difficult times we have had to go through as a family. Our Freddy was 13 years old and was really sick. Dr. Thode tried to do what she can but on this past Saturday July 15th we had to make that difficult decision to have Freddy go to sleep for one final time. The staff were so courteous and sympathetic during this time. All except Dr. B. He said nothing to us and would look away as to not make eye contact. Thank God for Dr. Thode and all her assistants.
Marcy Mcpheron Morrissette review for Sunrise Veterinary Group
Marcy Mcpheron Morrissette on Facebook

5 years ago

07/13/2017, 10:17 AM
I've been taking my puppy (Shih tzu mix) to them since we got her in February, she was very sick when we got her and they treated her for pneumonia, 2 different parasites and mites. She was only 10 weeks and 2.5 lbs. They treated her for all, on one particular day she passed blood in her stool and they had me bring her right in, which made me happy I didn't have to take her back to emergency. They're great and even though my dog is scared when she's there, they are always gentle with her. Yesterday she was spayed and I knew she was in good hands. Thank you so much for taking good care of my puppy she means everything to our family. I will definitely recommend you to anyone needing a vet. The whole staff is wonderful and they all work as a team.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.