Logo White
Watch Demo

Sunlight Contractors

Own this business?
5.0
181 reviews
|Home Services|Baton Rouge, LA 70802

721 Government St ste 103-216, Ste 103, Baton Rouge, LA 70802

(225) 361-2835

https://www.sunlightcontractors.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Sunlight Contractors, LLC - We provide spray foam insulation services for residential homes and commercial buildings. We are licensed and certified RESNET Home Energy Raters (HERS) for free home energy audits, RESNET Energy Smart Contractors and BPI Building Performance Analysts. Most importantly, the Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance (SPFA) certifies us spray foam installers. Sunlight Contractors, LLC also offer a variety of services for business including commercial spray foam insulation roofing for buildings, building performance evaluations, and more. For residential services, we are certified mold premeditators. We inspect and remeditate for mold due to the constant humidity in Louisiana

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
181 reviews
5180
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 133 Reviews5.0Google
  • 48 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janel G. on Yellow Pages

2 months ago

01/28/2020, 01:58 AM
My experience with Sunlight Contractors was beyond superb and excellent! I did not want to have anyone else deal with the mold and foam insulation. Mr. Ira is very knowledgeable and was so helpful with explaining the cost/quote. He also had great insight and advice on choosing floors in which we needed to replace. Initially I had another company to inspect and quote me for the mold treatment. That company told us that they would have to rip up our floors all the way down into our crawlspace beneath the house. I wanted a second opinion because it seemed to be extensive and expensive. Sunlight Contractors came the next day and did a full inspection: the guest room that was damaged, the crawlspace under the house. They were able to save my floors and kill all of the mold. Their staff Allen is so joyful, helpful, professional and always willing to answer my questions no matter how silly I thought it was. They made this process so much easier for my husband and I. I will always call them for any contracting or mold/spray foam installation or treatment!
Lin F. on Yellow Pages

4 months ago

11/24/2019, 02:57 AM
This is one of the most reliable companies I have ever worked with. They arrive on time, they do their job, and Ira Bosch did a great job of keeping us informed.
Clyne P. on Yellow Pages

6 months ago

10/13/2019, 06:38 AM
My girlfriend's house is on piers and had a moisture issue due to prior leaking cast iron pipe. We started noticing the wood floors bowing in the living room. I found Ira and Sunlight Contractors on Google and had him come out to take a look. From the first person that came to do an inspection until the last guy that stopped by for cleanup his company is First Class! Ira recommended that we lay a moisture barrier and wrap the house and dry it out using a huge diesel heater. When we started the drying process her subfloors and floor joists were 30% to 40% moisture. After several days of running the heater we got the levels under 10% and 12%. Ira's crew then sprayed the entire under side of the house with closed-cell foam at an average of 2 inches under the entire area: covering subfloors, joists and brick/concrete columns. We aren't finished laying the floors, but I can already tell a noise difference with the floors. I can't wait to see the difference it will make in utility cost. Don't hesitate to use Sunlight Contractors. They are the Best in the business.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Will F. on Yellow Pages

6 months ago

10/11/2019, 20:36 PM
A few weeks ago, my wife and I realized that we were having some buckling issues with the hardwood floors in our house. I knew that the house had crawlspace moisture issues in the past, and decided to have someone come out and have a look. Sunlight Contractors was my first call based on the strength of their online ratings and user reviews. I called them late one afternoon and one of their guys, Clayton, was out the next morning. Clayton went under the house and took moisture readings and found high levels of moisture in my crawlspace. He called the owner, Ira, on the phone and they both described to me what would be required to truly solve the problem: drying out the moist wood with a large indirect heater and spraying closed cell foam insulation once the drying was complete. They had a detailed quote out to me that same afternoon. Of course, I got a second opinion, and it became immediately apparent that no other company I spoke with had such a strong grasp on the fundamental problem, nor did they have such a thorough plan for a solution. It was clear that Sunlight was the right choice. Once they started the job, Ira and crew were in frequent contact with me, letting me know when they'd be coming by, sending me pictures of the moisture readings underneath the crawlspace, and just generally keeping me up to date with how things were progressing. All in all, the job took about a week and I'm very happy with the job that Sunlight performed. It's a huge relief to know that the underside of our house is properly insulated and protected from moisture. I'd recommend Sunlight without reservation to anyone that needs this kind of work done.
Rusty J. on Yellow Pages

6 months ago

10/09/2019, 10:40 AM
Sunlight Contractors did a great job! They were very responsive. They came right out after we asked for a quote, which we got back from them that afternoon. After we checked around and felt like they had the best price for the right work, we called them, and they came out the next day to get started. They were punctual over the next few days as they came out and completed the work. I would highly recommend them and would certainly use them in the future if needed.
Travis R. on Yellow Pages

6 months ago

10/07/2019, 18:51 PM
I recently had my attic sprayed by Sunlight contractors and the decision and investment was the best I have made in my 37yrs of existence. Ira was more than informative he helped me and made me feel comfortable about my decision the entire time foam spraying can be scary but talking with a professional such as Ira he makes you feel confident. I was provided all the details and was given documentation for all of my doubts. Corey and his team showed up promptly and did a fantastic job also explaining every step of the way. I would recommend Sunlight contractors over any one any day of the week. My home is maintaining its temperature and my units are actually shutting off now during the day. Thanks again Ira and Corey.
Joseph C. on Yellow Pages

7 months ago

08/28/2019, 01:41 AM
Just in the talking stage right now but the owner Mr. Ira spoke with me personally and spent a good 15 minutes giving me free knowledge and even gave me advice about other things in my home. I asked if he could give me a same day quote which is unheard of in any field and he said yes and he called his secretary and got her to start working on it immediately.
Riedell J. on Yellow Pages

8 months ago

08/10/2019, 11:18 AM
They went above and beyond what I was expecting! Knowledge of the products and service were definetly their focus and completing the job to the customers satisfaction. They made sure the project was done in a timely manner and done correctly. They were easy to work with and extremely professional through the entire process. They left the room they had spray foamed cleaner than they found it. Will definitely return to them for any other service we need that they do.
Rebecca S. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

11/09/2018, 00:48 AM
Ira and his team are fantastic! We had a severe moisture problem in our raised house. We searched online for a company with top notch reviews and Sunlight Contractors stood out to us. They came out the next day and immediately got to work. Unfortunately, the high moisture in our house had allowed mold to flourish and all our flooring had to be replaced. My husband and I were nervous at the enormity of this job but Ira and his crew knew just what to do. They worked tirelessly for almost 3 weeks straight removing the batt insulation, drying out our subfloor, ripping up the old flooring, laying down the new flooring, installing a whole home dehumidification system and spraying spray foam under our house, in a downstairs office area and in our attic. Ira kept us in the loop with nightly phone calls explaining what his crew had accomplished during the day and their plan for the following day. Our house feels more secure and I can rest easy knowing my two young sons are breathing in healthier air. I am very pleased with how prompt, knowledgeable and professional his entire team is. You will not regret hiring Sunlights Contractors for your spray foam insulation and mold remediation needs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.