Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sugar and Plumm

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
374 reviews
|Desserts|New York, NY 10024

377 Amsterdam Ave, New York, NY 10024

(212) 787-8778

https://sugarandplumm.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

1161 NJ-23

(973) 492-0770
4.8
(21) · Desserts

59 W 22nd St

(212) 243-0033
4.8
(51) · Desserts

9 S Broad St

(201) 857-8788
4.8
(139) · Restaurants

34 E Main St # 1

(908) 722-9881
4.7
(365) · Coffee & Tea

110 E Jersey St

(908) 355-7866
4.7
(217) · Restaurants

550 Cookman Ave #104

(732) 455-3510
About

New Bistro": Sugar and Plumm sources the highest quality raw ingredients and wherever possible uses organic, or all-natural products; our meat and fish is always butchered, smoked and cured in-house and our condiments are proprietary and made fresh daily. We serve breakfast, lunch, brunch, supper, and dinner, all with an emphasis on high food integrity. Our sweet confections are all house-made, from scratch, with only the finest all natural ingredients, including of course our homemade ice creams, European-style chocolates, and French macarons.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
374 reviews
5171
  
4136
  
339
  
215
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Lewis S review for Sugar and Plumm
Lewis S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/12/2017, 01:01 AM
Going, going, gone. As of this date and time permanently closed. Too bad- it was a pleasant place with a great ice-cream Sunday.
Respond to negative reviews
DJKTraveler review for Sugar and Plumm
DJKTraveler on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/26/2017, 13:59 PM
Noisy Death by Sugar This is one of those places where indulgent parents bring their noisy children to pig out on sugar delights. Sadly, all of those little ones become loud and unruly as they consumer more sugar delights. We found it loud and overpriced and thought that its business model must be a place to park your kids for an hour or two, and feed them lots of unhealthy, sugared "treats." Beware of the cluster of strollers near the door. One of us nearly tripped there. For us, once was enough.
424elenc review for Sugar and Plumm
424elenc on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/22/2017, 11:30 AM
A sweet treat Great service and wonderful food and dessert menu! The atmosphere is a little loud but clean and colorful. I had the apple pie crepe with vanilla ice cream and a wonderful decaf cappuccino. We could watch the crepes being made and the apples being cut... It was amazing. Wish I had time to go back and try a real meal... The beet sliders looked fabulous!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
jp_food_trotter review for Sugar and Plumm
jp_food_trotter on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/04/2017, 12:15 PM
Chez Alice au pays des Merveilles Très chic et décoré comme un film Disney, cette pâtisserie propose des spécialités américaines (carrot cake, cookies, gaufres, glaces, bonbons, etc...) Un peu superficiel et hyper sucré, c'est tout de même une bonne expérience que de s'attabler pour déguster une douceur Une partie de la boutique est dressée comme un restaurant, avec service à table, l'autre une grande table commune est à disposition
SSadique review for Sugar and Plumm
SSadique on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/17/2017, 13:17 PM
I always go back! Sugar and Plumm is my go-to place when I don't feel like spending time trying to find a new restaurant. Their eggs benedict, burger, crepes, milkshakes are really yummy. I keep going back to this place. Staff are friendly and the food is amazing.
farrelma review for Sugar and Plumm
farrelma on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/09/2017, 08:11 AM
great food, especially desserts! My friend and I ate here on a Sunday afternoon and were seated pretty quickly. This place is a sit down restaurant, but you can also get ice cream/milkshakes/macaroons/chocolate to-go. We tried the mac and cheese and it was delicious! We also got the mini waffles with strawberries, bananas, and nutella. It was also amazing! Cute, colorful, fun place
NHintes review for Sugar and Plumm
NHintes on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/07/2017, 04:00 AM
Wasn't open per website hours Wanted to try breakfast there based on reviews. Website said it opened at 8:30 on Fridays and Saturdays, so we got there at 8:45. Waited about 5 minutes as staff still getting place ready for opening. Then they told us they wouldn't open until 9:15. Told them they should update their website as they are giving customers misinformation. Walked out and went next door to Cafe Noi. Glad we did. Lovely breakfast, great coffee and friendly staff. Thank you Cafe Noi:)
Erik y Garazi K review for Sugar and Plumm
Erik y Garazi K on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/04/2017, 10:27 AM
Buen sitio para el dulce! Fuimos al salir del museo de historia natural, ya que se encuentra muy cerquita. Pedimos un plato para cada uno, y pese a que estaba bueno, la ración se hace algo escasa. Después pedimos el postre, y fue lo mejor! Se puede ver como preparan los crepes en el mostrador. El lugar siempre tiene gente haciendo cola para comprar alguno de los dulces y pastelitos que tiene. Es recomendable para merendar, como comida se puede quedar escaso.
Melenie K review for Sugar and Plumm
Melenie K on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/01/2017, 07:56 AM
birthday brunch I had my birthday brunch with my daughters. The restaurant is purple and so cute. The poached eggs, crunch french toast, and the omelette were scrumptious, and good cafe.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.