Logo White
Watch Demo

Str Transmission Repair

Own this business?
4.8
10 reviews
|Automotive|Woodstock, GA 30188

8384 Main St, Woodstock, GA 30188

(770) 928-8483

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Beavers Transmission and Auto Repair
5.0
(5) · Oil Change Stations

3320 Liberty Rd

(770) 459-8007

About

Specialties There are many transmission shops to choose from.... from shade tree mechanics to national chains, so how do you know if you're making the best choice? There is only one STR Transmission and there is no place like it! We take pride ourselves in giving our customers a unique and refreshing experience with an honest transmission repair shop. If your are looking for excellence and quality workmanship...then look no further!STR Transmission has been in business since 1985

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
10 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews4.7Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gordon R. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/11/2013, 04:23 AM
I would definitely go here again. They fixed my transmission problem same day and car runs better than ever! Steve is a good person and I would trust him to work on any car! No, I'm not related, it's just when you find a good mechanic... stick with them!
66mustang on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/28/2010, 05:59 AM
Terrific, Fair Transmission Service – Steve does a terrific job. He's very helpful and knowledgeable. Just picked up my '66 Mustang from STR, where he'd made multiple adjustments during the course of servicing my car. He's also worked on my '70 Cougar, again, finding the hard-to-find!
STR is highly recommended for your transmission work.
0324njl on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/15/2009, 11:02 AM
I cannot say enough about STR Transmission. Steve and his team have always given me great service. They are honest, accurate and prompt in providing the best service. I am fortunate to be able to depend on them for all my car needs. Thank you!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Ben49 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/09/2009, 07:57 AM
Honest and Fair Mechanic – Steve and the guys took great care of me when my car needed some work done. I originally wanted to buy a new car, but with the economy as it is, I decided to just have my current car repaired. I am so pleased with the repair. Steve explained everything that needed to be done. I got my car back sooner than I expected, and it drives like a dream and shifts so smoothly now. STR Transmission is friendly, honest and fair, and they are the best shop around.
Ben A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/01/2009, 01:18 AM
An honest mechanic!
Steve and the guys took great care of me when my car needed some work done. I originally wanted to buy a new car, but with the economy as it is, I decided to just have my current car repaired. I am so pleased with the repair. Steve explained everything that needed to be done. I got my car back sooner than I expected, and it runs like a dream and shifts so smoothly now. STR Transmission is friendly, honest and fair, and they are the best shop around.
WalterGordon on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/10/2008, 03:26 AM
rebuild in progress – I have had my tranamission rebuilt at STR. Steve was very helpful in finding options to take to fix the problem. After repair I do here some knocking. The knocking stops when the clutch is pushed in. I will return for fearther evaluation. Day two shop evaluation results-transmission has gear turnover that is why I hear Knocking noise and if vehical was tuned up right ! I would not hear Knockig noise because the trany would not shake? WHAT? A vibration had developed on my way to the shop. I was told it was the sheetmetal between the bell housing and the block. ok fix it. no bolt hole could be found to tighten down part ? it was not the original part? What? The whole truc...  more>>
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/30/2006, 14:13 PM
Editorial Review – Auto repair shop, conveniently located in downtown Woodstock, fixes clutches, CV-joints and transmissions.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.