Logo White
Watch Demo

Stokes Kathleen D MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
24 reviews
|Doctors|Frisco, TX 75034

6930 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034

(972) 335-4444

http://www.friscopeds.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

3815 Lisbon St

(817) 989-1122

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5012 US-75 #300

(903) 416-6015
5.0
(26) · Doctors

702 S Denton Tap Rd

(972) 922-5493
5.0
(3) · Doctors

221 W Colorado Blvd #845

(214) 946-1133
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

1341 W Mockingbird Ln

(214) 638-4352
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

7415 Las Colinas Blvd Suite100

(214) 379-2700

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Kathleen Stokes, MD is a pediatrics specialist in Frisco, TX. She graduated from University Of Medicine & Dentistry Of New Jersey and specializes in pediatrics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
24 reviews
514
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 15 Reviews3.9Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/11/2017, 02:02 AM
Dr. Stokes was unfriendly, unprofessional, with a poor bedside manner. She hardly talked to my son (a kid not a toddler). All the while talking down to me about my decision to not do a certain test, which isn't mandatory ANYWHERE and unnecessary in my opinion. Dr. Stokes informed me this certain test was manadatory for my child to stay a patient of hers and when I told her then we would have to find a new Dr, she snarked "I hope you do" and walked out. i would NEVER recommend this doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Heather on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/10/2017, 02:19 AM
Dr. Stokes has gone out of her way to help care for our baby. She has even come in on her day off to make sure the baby was alright.
Jennifer W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/06/2014, 04:55 AM
Dr. Stokes has been our pediatrician from day one of our LO. She has been amazing. She found our LO's bad hip on the day she was born, had an orthopedic dr. come to the hospital and fit her for a soft harness, with in a few months our LO is cured. Every time our LO has been sick she has gotten us in to see her or her PA, they have done a great job keeping our whole family well. She is one Dr. that will not stop till she finds out what is wrong and how to fix it. She is excellent and I would recommend her to anyone.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Kathryn L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/31/2012, 06:07 AM
Frisco Pediatric – Our family has had only excellent care by Dr. Kathleen Stokes and her office. We've always been able to get our daughter in to be seen on the day we call about her being ill. The staff are friendly and professional. Dr. Stokes has a nice sense of humor and she is direct and to the point. Family waiting times in the lobby and exam rooms are short. She and her staff give full explanations about the diagnosis, medications, and instructions. While time is not wasted, we've consistently had the experience of feeling we could ask for what we need, and that the doctor and staff would take all the time necessary for treatment and questions. We are lucky to have found her.
Lori R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/28/2011, 06:04 AM
I recommend Dr. Stokes Dr. Stokes has cared for my son from the moment we brought him home from the hospital as a newborn. She had never met us but saw us immediately on a Saturday when we explained that our newborn was yellow....he ended up having a bad case of jaundice, (not surprisingly, he was discharged from the hospital with high bilirubin levels) but Dr. Stokes took over his care and ordered bill-lights at home and she kept him from being readmitted to the hospital. That little boy is now 8 years old and healthy and she continues to care for him today. Dr. Stokes is wonderful and she loves her patients.
Crystal V. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/11/2010, 03:45 AM
Cared for I have three children age's 2, 6 and 7. Even though I have waited from Five minutes to an hour either during a well visit or a sick visit and though it is a bit inconvience and irritating.I understand it is a pediatric office and most days are packed. Dr Stokes has taken very good care of them over the years. I would recommend Dr Stokes to any of my relatives or friends.
TrailsOfWestFrisco on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/03/2009, 07:07 AM
Poor service – Their operating hours are from 9:00 to 12:00 and 1:00 to 5:00. If you call them at 9:05/11:55/1:05/4:55, the front desk does not answer. Whenever they answer the phone, they always rush you to get off the phone. Very unprofessional staff. My daughter took her 1st flu-shot and suppose to get another one within a month, but they ran out of the 2nd flu shot and failed to inform us. When asked to talk to Dr. Stokes, I received a call back from the nurse and she was saying that it is ok not to receive the 2nd shot and the 1st shot is enough. When I read some medical journals, it is clear that children under 2 only gets 25% immunity from the 1st shot and 2 nd shot is needed. I was mis-informed by the Stokes's office. I think they are charging my insurance fraudulently, they charged insurance for well visit, which suppose to cover blood works and cholesterol checks but none of those took place but I was told that my insurance was billed for well visit
Julie J. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/21/2006, 03:38 AM
Wonderful! Worth a wait. I would not go anywhere else. Sometimes I have a bit of a wait, but when I get in there Dr Stokes takes the time to listen to me and my concerns about my children, and she never makes me feel rushed. You can tell she really cares about her patients, and explains things fully so that I not a medical person can really understand. It seems that you dont see that very often these days with doctors. I never have a problem getting in on a day that one of my kids is sick-- I think they stay late so that I can come in. One time she even opened the office on a Sunday so I could bring in my son who was very sick They truly go out of their way for their patients.
Tina H. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/23/2005, 02:50 AM
Run like a business and not a caring pediatrics practice This office was very convenient for us, but I can't bear the uncaring drs. Everytime we went we waited forever, were treated rudely by the front office staff, and then the dr. barely said a word to me and never even addressed my preschooler who was there for the appt.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.