Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steward Financial Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.6
83 reviews
|Financial Services|Maple Shade, NJ 08052

444 E Kings Hwy #200, #200, Maple Shade, NJ 08052

(856) 662-1042

https://stewardfs.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(1) · Financial Services

Two Tower Bridge

(610) 832-7600
5.0
(1) · Finance

161 Washington St # 1600

(610) 260-0950
5.0
(1) · Finance

431 Ridge Rd

(732) 274-0410

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Financial Services

100 Richey Ave

(800) 666-3974

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Financial Services

1163 Washington St

(732) 270-2003
5.0
(1) · Financial Services

620 Lee Rd Suite 100

(610) 695-8070

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.6
83 reviews
511
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
170
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CG on BBB

a year ago

04/16/2020, 01:17 AM
Absolutely terrible company to work with. They will not get back to you and the customer service sucks.
Respond to negative reviews
Megan S on BBB

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 04:47 AM
The worst experience I’ve ever had with a bank period. Renee the supervisor was rude and unprofessional. The Manager Chris took two days and two messages before I received a call back. Watch out for the scams of this bank. I made my first payment through the automated phone system entered my account number and routing number and received a confirmation of my payment on 11/5/2109. On 11/12 I received a message from Renee saying it was imperative I give a call back. I immediately called back only to be reprimanded by her saying “your check bounced you had insignificant funds”. I explained to her twice before she looked forward that I did not pay by check. I asked to speak to the manager she told me he wasn’t available and I could leave a message. I asked her if I could ask her one more question, her response was you can talk to the manager from now on. The manager called me back finally, explaining to me that the automated system missed a digit from my account number so I was being charged an additional $20 fee on top of my payment. I explained to him that I DID NOT miss a digit in either my account or routing number. He then told me that there was nothing he could do about this charge. I paid the $20 fee even though I knew fully my information was given correctly and on time. I hope people will read all the terrible reviews on this bank before using them. I know if I had seen all the awful reviews ahead of time I would have steered clear of this dishonest fraudulent bank. If Holman Ford suggests you finance through this bank RUN!
Respond to negative reviews
Denise S on BBB

2 years ago

10/17/2019, 14:59 PM
I am dissatisfied with this company. I find it shady that they do not automatically send statements showing your payments, balance and interest. I have NEVER ever had a loan where there was not complete transparency of where my account stood at all times. This should be a standard operating procedure to issue monthly statements.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Barbara H on BBB

2 years ago

08/01/2019, 10:56 AM
Staff is ignorant and rude' including the supervisor. I have never missed a payment in over a year. They don't have perks for good paying customers ' whom they don't appreciate. I called to ask a question about purchasing another car and the representative recorded it as me calling to refinance instead of wanting to take a second loan. They rushed me off the phone stating they can't stay on the phone long.
Respond to negative reviews
SH on BBB

4 years ago

12/15/2017, 12:09 PM
What a rip off “financial institution.” Recently experienced a total loss of my vehicle and I felt lucky to have car replacement through my insurance company and GAP insurance with my vehicle loan. I was however not lucky at all!! Steward financial demanded full payment of vehicle from insurance company which included part of my vehicle replacement money instead of the payout and using the GAP insurance. What is the point of being made to have GAP insurance when it’s not even used?! What a shady business practice.
Respond to negative reviews
SL. on BBB

4 years ago

06/01/2017, 01:06 AM
I have been dealing with Steward Financial for about 2.5 years. The dealers that I purchased my car from suggest them. On countless times when I’ve had minor issues (check returned to me, questions about my balance, refinance ... etc) I have attempted to contact their Customer Service line and on most occasions no one is available to speak with me. Of course, as requested, I leave a message with my name and number however to-date I have not received a call back from anyone. Most recently, I accidentally mailed my mortgage payment to them via my banks bill pay. I called my bank and cancelled the check. However, in an effort to not be charged a return check fee I have been trying to contact someone in there office. Two messages, 10 phone calls, 1 email later and I still have not been able to speak with anyone in Customer Service.
Respond to negative reviews
Claudio L. on BBB

5 years ago

02/27/2017, 19:03 PM
Their costumer service is very poor and they are very rude. Their interest rate is very high and they charge you late fees and other other fees. When you are late they call your job and your cell phone 2 or 3 times a day and they are very nasty on the phone always telling you that they are going to repossess the car. They don't want to work with the costumer.
Business Response:

In reviewing the account it appears that the account was paid in full and closed in June of 2016. We are very sorry to read that your experience which took place was as you have written. Should you need services in the future, we would like the opportunity to work with you in improving upon the relationship.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.