Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steven Foster Construction

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
34 reviews
|Contractors|Dana Point, CA 92624

26939 Camino De Estrella, Dana Point, CA 92624

(949) 443-5104

http://www.ageneralcontractor.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

11661 Firestone Blvd

(562) 868-7777
5.0
(1) · Contractors

22961 La Cadena Dr

(949) 951-0490
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

1030 N Mountain Ave

(909) 906-0871
5.0
(3) · Contractors

802 N Avalon Blvd #4

(888) 299-2387
5.0
(12) · Contractors

20221 Pear Circle

(951) 943-3344

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Roofing

2415 Margaret Dr

(949) 646-3571
About

We are licensed and bonded General Contractors, since 1981. We service the finer coastal communities of Orange County. Custom remodels, additions & design. We specialize in quality construction, attention to detail, and customer service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
34 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 27 Reviews5.0Houzz
  • 5 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dana Somsel on Houzz

3 years ago

12/21/2017, 07:43 AM
I have worked with Steve Foster for several years on many different projects. He is one of the best general contractors in the area. He also has a great team of sub contractors. He is creative, consistent, reliable and extremely knowledgeable. Always a pleasure to work with Steve Foster!
Karina Pannizzo on Houzz

3 years ago

12/19/2017, 07:27 AM
A few months ago we decided to do a family room addition. We were left high and dry by our initial contractor before the project even started. THANKFULLY, Steve and his team came and saved the day! He truly made me believe that things happen for a reason. Steve and his team have been professional, prompt and their work is unmatched! Steve's attention to detail and straightforward approach is refreshing, If you are looking for a competent and skilled team, Steve Foster and his team are your people.. you will not regret it! We feel so fortunate to have come across his Houzz profile!
Heather Monahan on Houzz

3 years ago

10/11/2017, 07:30 AM
We are currently working with Steven Foster on updating and adding an entirely new bathroom to a 3 room, semi-detached section of a house we just bought in Capistrano Beach. It was a daunting project, as it was questionably built and pretty dated, but Steven and his team approached all parts of the project from planning, to electrical and plumbing, to site inspections, to design with confidence and experience. This is our first time doing any kind of renovation and we are so happy we went with Steven and his team. He is on site multiple times a day to check-in and catch me up with what is happening, and often times he contributes to the work. His team is very skilled and respectful, showing up early in the morning and always available to answer questions. We look forward to completing this project and definitely hope to use Steven and his team on future projects.
Featured content
Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Cynthia Kartman on Houzz

3 years ago

08/30/2017, 02:06 AM
We hired Steve to do a remodel of a home we had rented out for 18 yrs into which we were moving back. Our designer recommended him. We were out of town for the months when the work was being done. Not only did Steve and his staff do a great job with the actual work, but he did an outstanding job of keeping us abreast of progress and developments while the project was going on. He was also very helpful at advising us on what we could do to save money and what we should spend more on to get the results we wanted. I would recommend Steve very highly.
Jackie Southall on Houzz

3 years ago

06/25/2017, 02:20 AM
Steve refurbished our kitchen. The upgrade was done on the tile, backsplash, and granite countertop. To save money the cabinets were painted. I could not be happier with the results. All the upgrades work together perfectly. Very satisfied. Next we had our roof repaired. Steve did a great job. With the recent rain we have had no further leaks. His eye for even the smallest details is what made the upgrades a cut above any other contractor.
larahorgan on Houzz

4 years ago

03/05/2017, 04:34 AM
We have hired many contractors over the past 25 years but now we only work with Steve. He has done many projects for us on our home and rental properties. He does what he says he's going to do, on time and on budget. He is conscientious, meticulous and honest.
Business Response:

Thank you Lara, feel very fortunate to have had great clients . It's a two way street, we are a team. Working together and communication is the key to a great result.. You have the kitchen or kitchens !

Richard Dumlao on Houzz

4 years ago

12/23/2016, 03:53 AM
QUALITY! Remodeling can be one of the most difficult endeavors a family can engage in. As a new transplant for Los Angeles County, my wife and I purchased a home in Dana Point and as most people, we wanted to make it our own. Again, being new to the area we had no knowledge of who the good contractors were so the search began. We interviewed four contractors and all were very different as was their bids for the type of work we wanted. Then....we met Steve of Steven Foster Construction. We sat down with him and went over point by point on the extensive impending project. What impressed me was that he addressed each and every point, our concerns and working within a budget. I found Steve to be straight forward, honest and a man with integrity. Additionally....and part of his service, he directed us to some fantastic people for plans and structural engineering which was required for our project. They were very efficient and prompt in submitting their reports and best of all....they were really fair on the pricing. After we agreed on all points Steve started bright and early with the demolition. I forgot to mention was that we lived upstairs during the construction. I don't recommend it but....Steve made it a priority to keep it clean and seal off the area as best as possible. He made living there bearable. The project went relatively smooth and if there was problem.....Steve was right there to address the issue. All the people on the job were very courteous and always accommodating....we never had to complain about workmanship. The project was completed in a timely manner and the final result was better than we could of ever hoped for. This is not my first experience in remodeling and I do know the difference in quality - workmanship and I can tell you hiring Steve was one of the best decisions I could have made. Our project is perfect and was completed in a timely manner and at a truly fair price. Hiring Steven Foster Constuction will give you peace of mind!
Tyler Norton on Houzz

4 years ago

11/20/2016, 05:49 AM
We hired Steven Foster Construction to do an extensive remodel/add-on to our house. Steven was very easy to work with and was flexible with every step of the remodel and worked with us on add-on's and scope changes throughout the project. We made a number of changes throughout the process and he was accommodating and helped us to stay within our budget. The quality of workmanship was excellent and all of the subcontractors were very easy to work with.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Tyler. Hope u are still enjoying ur new home. Happy Holidays.

Holly Feldt on Facebook

4 years ago

09/10/2016, 09:44 AM
Steven did an outstanding job for us!! His crew was always on time and the results are beautiful!! Steven is a perfectionist who makes sure everything is finished the right way. You can't go wrong using Steven Foster Construction!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.