Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steven Foster Construction

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
36 reviews
|Contractors|Dana Point, CA 92624

26939 Camino De Estrella, Dana Point, CA 92624

(949) 443-5104

http://www.ageneralcontractor.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Contractors

38 Technology Dr #100

(949) 923-6000
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2901 Gardena Ave

(562) 426-7843
5.0
(2) · Plumbing

1431 W 9th St # E

(909) 946-1171

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

15811 Rio Florida Dr

(562) 947-8961
5.0
(1) · Contractors

250 Gulfstream Ln

(951) 905-0823
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1116 Quarry St

(951) 270-2900
About

We are licensed and bonded General Contractors, since 1981. We service the finer coastal communities of Orange County. Custom remodels, additions & design. We specialize in quality construction, attention to detail, and customer service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
36 reviews
535
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 29 Reviews5.0Houzz
  • 5 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ray Chavez on Houzz

5 months ago

01/25/2021, 05:28 AM
We recently purchased a home in San Clemente, in need of a remodel. We had met a friendly couple who were in the process of a complete renovation, they highly recommended Steve Foster Construction, it was the best call we made for our project. We met, we discussed, we planned and moved forward. Steve Foster brings years of experience, reputation and shares his vision to enhance the transformation of our future home. His team is made up hard working respectful craftsmen, who are committed to fulfilling our dream. Steve keeps us informed as we move forward to our new chapter in life. We highly recommend Steve Foster Construction and his team of who are fully committed to excellence. Happy clients, Ray Chavez and Rita Pescador
Business Response:

Thank you both, it's always a two way street !! Thank you for your commitment to quality and for trusting our model !

ronnie K on Houzz

5 months ago

01/08/2021, 12:43 PM
If you are searching for a truly great contractor in the general area of San Clemente, stop and read this review. We had searched, interviewed and planned extensively. We found Steve right here. ( Background:RK had done some remodeling, I have worked for builders in new construction in the intermountain west and done my own 4 total remodels and one new build. I was a licensed Broker for 40 years.) From Day 1 we have had a stellar experience with Steve. He listens and he is honest. He is good and when needed he often pulls on a tool belt and swings a hammer. He brings to the job TOP notch subcontractors. Every person that has worked on our extensive project has been talented and great to have around (in a pandemic!) every day. When the architectural drawings were completely inadequate Steve worked thru very sticky issues and produced a fantastic solution. He keeps us in the loop every step of the way. He is patient with me in particular when I am blasting around here. RK read Houzz's reviews of Steve and called several of his referrals and they all sang his praises. Turns out they are exactly right. If you have a huge project, if you have a small job, I think you will do well to use Steve Foster. I cant figure out what Houzz is asking below. I will come back later and post before and after photos. We have done the ENTIRE exterior roof down to dirt. Now we will do the entire interior. Our home is a mid 80's ranch, 1950 Sq ft.
Meg Robertson on Houzz

10 months ago

08/13/2020, 01:41 AM
Steve did a full remodel on our home in San Clemente. He and his team did an amazing job from start to finish. Steve has an talented team that is skilled, professional, and very reliable. I found Steve and his team to be very accommodating and patient with changes that I made throughout the renovation. He was always kind and professional and had great recommendations. I would definitely advise using Steve Foster for any home project.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
James Barney on Houzz

a year ago

05/15/2020, 03:29 AM
Steven and his crew recently completed our kitchen, family room and bath remodel, from demo trough to completion. Excellent, couldn't be happier. Beautiful. Steven's entire team were professional, expert and timely. We appreciated their attention to detail. Additionally, Steven was very conscientious with regard to our budget, timeline and quality. What a happy group of people to really enjoy what they do. We Highly Recommend them!
Erica C. on Houzz

2 years ago

07/30/2019, 08:23 AM
We couldn't be happier with the entire process (and product) working with Steve! He walked us through everything, was conscientious of budget, was communicative, and clearly takes great pride in his (and his subcontractors) work. Knowledgeable and fair, Steve even went out of his way to locate and secure the last piece of counter top material I wanted that had been discontinued. Our neighbors remarked how professional the subcontractors were. They all made living through a kitchen remodel with 3 young kids absolutely manageable. We look forward to working with Steve and his crew again in the future.
Georgette on Houzz

2 years ago

01/23/2019, 01:40 AM
I decided to remodel about 70% of my home and I spoke to 4 contractors. This was my first remodel and I wanted a contractor I could trust. Steve took as much time as I needed to discuss my remodel and I felt ready to begin. He gave me an estimate which we both stuck to even after I added a few changes to the job. Steve gave me ample notice concerning each days itinerary and he came by several times a day to check on work/progress. He listened to my concerns and gave me professional advice. The professionals Steve works with were excellent and honest and I had no problem leaving them at the house if I had to leave. Iam more then happy with the remodel and cannot thank Steve enough. If i could give more then 5 stars - I would!
David Driscoll on Facebook

3 years ago

09/20/2018, 01:11 AM
Steve does great work and is an awesome guy. 100% recommend using him.
Sandy Stuart on Houzz

3 years ago

09/13/2018, 05:31 AM
Steve's Team was very professional, provided guidance and delivered a very high-quality result for our guest bathroom remodel. We are already moving onto the next project. The experience that Steven has and his superior team of craftsmen were what made this project a huge success, with a significant focus of attention to detail. I highly recommend Steven and his crew.
Allison Driscoll on Houzz

3 years ago

09/10/2018, 01:36 AM
We started a second story addition with our neighbor who is a contractor and fellow church member (not Steve). Well that contractor turned out to be completely not financially stable and started hiding his costs, completely over billing us, not delivering materials, essentially what nightmare are made of. We fired that neighbor guy, hired a lawyer to try to recoup our losses and found our hero Steve online who wasn’t afraid of the mess we were in. Steve immediately show up and started sorting out the big mess the previous contractor made. He did what general contractors should do with a big project is get quotes from subs, negotiate contracts, solve problems, find realistic solutions, be trustworthy and honest. If you want your project to go well from the beginning, hire Steve from the beginning.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.